Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 297 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

297reviews

  • 5 Stars
    222
  • 4 Stars
    55
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    5

Business Stay

By

October 19, 2017

club

Good place for a business traveller, adequate for a shorter stay. Friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent one night stay.

By

October 17, 2017

club

I have stayed in a few Holiday Inn Express hotels across the UK but the one in Porterville, CA went above and beyond the normal level of service. Staff at check in were very professional and courteous. My room was very clean and spacious and very comfortable. It looked out onto the Wal-Mart distribution centre but was well sound proofed so I heard no noise all night. Breakfast was so-so. Pancake machine ran out of mix and there was a shortage of omelettes. Rectified once staff had been alerted but it was a shame as they were pretty quiet at the time. But, overall a very enjoyable stay. I would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Good time in Porterville.

By

October 14, 2017

club

It was a great room for our visit. We had a large number of people and it was a very nice place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

overall rating

By

October 12, 2017

club

Great location off and on the highway. Adjacent restaurants provided fast meals without the hassle of locating. Breakfast hours flexible. The coffee was great. Breakfast bar was clean, hot and in abundance. The food variations would satisfy any hungry appetite and return for seconds. Room service at its best. All request were met in a timely friendly manner. Would highly recommend my stay to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Clean-Great Service-Safe

By

October 11, 2017

club

I travel alone a lot as a woman for business and feeling safe in a clean welcoming environment is very important to me. Just driving into the parking lot I knew this was going to be a great experience. I was right!!!

Great job and a sincere thank you to the staff.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent value

By

October 09, 2017

club

Hotel was very clean with friendly, attentive staff. Room was excellent, large and with a very comfortable bed. Food for breakfast was generally better than most continental style offerings. Overall, this was a very good experience and would stay again with no hesitation.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful service and very clean

By

October 09, 2017

This is a great hotel to stay at the service is wonderful and the rooms are clean.

Read More
Read Less

comfottable bed, great service

By

October 04, 2017

club

Enjoyed my stay, the entire staff was very professional and friendly

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

October 01, 2017

club

Great customer service. Nice clean rooms really good size. Able to relax with having a very good wifi connection. Also breakfast is good and their are many choice. Staff keeps area very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

September 27, 2017

Comfortable bed and spaceous room. Big bathroom and a lounge chair with ottama.

Read More
Read Less

Best motel in the area

By

September 23, 2017

platinumelite

The Holiday Inn Express in Porterville is an excellent choice when choosing lodging. The grounds are clean and welll lit. I have always been promptly greeted at the front desk and all of the front desk desk staff are polite, friendly, helpful, and professionall. My room has always been very clean and consistently maintained that way by a great housekeeping staff. The climate controls in my room have always worked well and the bed is comfortable. My only complaint is that the Internet can be a bit slow at times. The continental breakfast is always well stocked and has an adequate variety of breakfast fare. I give this motel my best recommendation.

Read More
Read Less

Always reliable

By

September 20, 2017

platinumelite

Great place for us to visit. Clean safe perfect for getting into Sequoia Forest.

Read More
Read Less