Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 220 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

220reviews

  • 5 Stars
    161
  • 4 Stars
    43
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    4

Hotel Maintenance Staff

By

January 23, 2017

platinumelite

My first morning at the hotel, the blow dryer did not work properly. I called the front desk and when minutes maintenance was there to install a new dryer. He was very courteous.

Read More
Read Less

Love the pillows

By

January 22, 2017

Great staff comfortable room,very clean, good breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Good hospitality

By

January 19, 2017

club

Overall my stay was very good. The room itself was very good and the staff was excellent. Staff at the front desk even ensured that they had a lost item from our room and kept it until I was able to send someone to retrieve it the next day.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Guest Aimlesslydreamin, We value your continued loyalty as an IHG Rewards Member and want to thank you for taking the time to submit this review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to receive your lost item. We understand sometimes things can get left behind, so we try our best to ensure that anything that is lost, is returned to its rightful owner. We hope to have you back soon. Safe travels. Edgar Carvajal Guest Service Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Porterville
Read More
Read Less

Clean room

By

January 19, 2017

platinumelite

I love how the rooms are kept clean. I love the feel of the breakfast room. The staff is friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Guest Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. This benefits us in many ways. We are very happy you enjoyed your recent stay and found the staff friendly. Please feel free to contact us at any time, next time you are in town. Safe travels Edgar Carvajal Holiday Inn Express & Suites Porterville
Read More
Read Less

Motion activated AC

By

January 16, 2017

club

The motion activated AC should only be allowed to govern AC use during the daylight hours. When people are asleep, they must wake up in the heat to get the AC going again. Worst idea ever.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Guest SpunkyNO1, We value your continued loyalty as an IHG Rewards Member, and appreciate the feedback as well. We apologize for the inconvenience. We are currently looking into getting this issue resolved across the board. We understand how frustrating it can be at times. Please contact us if you have any questions. Safe travels. Edgar Carvajal Guest Service Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Porterville.
Read More
Read Less

Love the breakfaast

By

January 15, 2017

club

There are other choices of good hotels, but, the main distinction of this hotel is the breakfast. That is not to say the rest of the stay was not good. This is a very clean, comfortable hotel that offers all of the amenities you would expect in this class of hotel. The staff is friendly. I stay at this hotel 3 or 4 times a year and had not been back to this location for 4 months. Still the front desk clerk remembered me (at least he claimed to remember me and immediately pulled out my reservation), which is especially good since I am not a demanding guest and could easily be lost in the crowd. The room temperature was consistent, I set the thermostat and it stayed at the desired temp the entire night. I never heard another guest in either an adjoining room or in the hallway and got a good night's sleep. I will definitely keep going back.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Guest OCtom, Thank you for taking the time to submit this review and for being loyal member of the IHG Rewards club. We understand how important it is, feeling welcome and comfortable when traveling. We do see many faces come and go, but it is our guest who come back, whether that is on a regular or semi regular basis, who we recognize the most and immediately. We are very happy you enjoyed the room and really enjoy the breakfast. Rest assured you will continue to receive a warm welcome each stay. Feel free to contact us anytime you come to Porterville, or should you ever need anything. Safe travels. Edgar Carvajal Guest Service Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Porterville
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

January 08, 2017

We always try and stay here when we are in Porterville. The staff is always really hopeful. The only thing that is not the greatest is the internet. It never really works that well but other than that a perfect place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Guest AlishaSue25, Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. We value the input from all of our guests. We would like to thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Member as well. We apologize for the inconvenience with the internet. We are currently having that looked at in order to provide a better experience for everyone. Hope to have you back again soon. Safe travels. Edgar Carvajal Guest Service Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Porterville
Read More
Read Less

Very enjoyable stay

By

January 06, 2017

club

Everything exceeded our expectations.
Very clean. Very courteous staff, great breakfasts daily, great coffee!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Guest BothHappyWeStayed, We would like to thank you for cotinuing to be a loyal member of the IHG Rewards Club, as well as for taking the time to submit this review. We really appreciate the kind words, and will pass on this info to all of the staff. We hope to have you back soon. Safe travels. Edgar Carvajal Guest Service Manager Holiday Inn Express Porterville
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable,

By

December 29, 2016

club

Great place to stay in Porterville. Has all amenities

Posted byHotelStaff
January 01, 2017
Guest Blue eyed Girl, First and foremost we would like to thank you for being a loyal member of our IHG Rewards Club. We really appreciate the time taken to submit this review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back soon. Safe travels. Edgar Carvajal Guest Service Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Porterville
Read More
Read Less

NA

By

December 23, 2016

club

NO THANK YOU I WILL NOT BE COMING BACK TO THIS HOTEL

Posted byHotelStaff
December 25, 2016
Guest rexlwg, We apologize for any inconveniences that may have occurred during your stay. Please feel free to contact us at any time to discuss any of the issues that occurred, we would like to make the next experience more enjoyable. Thank you for your feedback. Safe travels. Guest Service Manager HIEX
Read More
Read Less

Feels like home

By

December 21, 2016

club

My family loves coming to visit this hotel. The staff treats us very well. We sometimes have to break in the new employees, but they warm right up to us. It is great there!!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 21, 2016
Guest qtp2t1968, We truly appreciate your continued loyalty to the IHG Brand, and we understand how important a quality place to stay is to our valued members. We always enjoy you staying with us and hope that it continues in the future as well. We will be sure to let all the staff know how you feel about them. Safe travels. - Edgar Carvajal Guest Services Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Porterville
Read More
Read Less

Nice clean room

By

December 16, 2016

club

The room and bath were well-kept, bed was comfortable, but the room received a lot of street noise, and I had to tape the curtain shut to get it to stay closed.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 16, 2016
Guest SoreFromDrivingTooMuch , Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. We would also like to thank you for being a loyal member of the IHG Rewards Club. We are very happy you liked the room and bed, and would like to apologize for the inconvenience with the noise. If there is anything we could do to accommodate for this please feel free to let us know. We hope to have you back soon. Safe travels. - Edgar Carvajal Guest Service Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Porterville
Read More
Read Less