Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Prospect Heights

600 N. Milwaukee Avenue , Prospect Heights, Illinois 60070

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 70 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

70reviews

  • 5 Stars
    52
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Friendly staff, room cleanliness only fair, door locks and phone not worki

By

November 03, 2020

The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. Problem was that he had to check us in to 3 different rooms because the room door locks weren't working on Floor 3. Kind of frustrating having to go down and fetch new room keys. Glad we caught this before leaving our personal belongings in the room. Or worse---there could have been a complete stranger waiting in our room for my Mom and I upon returning!

Second major problem was that the phone number for the hotel wasn't working. Tried calling several times using the number listed on their website and Google. Called the corporate office who tried it as well and also reported it not working--so they attempted to transfer me, but that failed.

Lastly, I am reasonable when it comes to cleanliness. There were black hairs all over our shower and bathroom floor.

I've stayed at a number of HIX's, and this has been the worst experience. Hope the front desk staff doesn't have to deal with more of with what sounds to be like major managerial shortfalls.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, spacious suite

By

November 03, 2020

club

The suite was very large with 2 separate rooms and a large TV in the bedroom and living room. There was a desk as well as a stylish and comfortable couch and chair which looked new. We asked for a replacement microwave which they could not provide. It was easy to get drinks and snacks at the front desk eliminating the hassle of a vending machine that may or may not work. It was challenging to adjust the thermostat.

Read More
Read Less

Newer hotel

By

October 31, 2020

New HIE are usually pretty nice. Rooms are clean with good work area. Work out room was open and good selection of equipment. Fresh fruit out the entire time which was nice

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Neat hotel.

By

October 27, 2020

Comfortable bed with contemporary design. Easy check in and check out, Need to improve TV channels, Try to remove the carpet with wooden floor, Noise from outside can heard in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

October 25, 2020

club

During my stay at the holiday inn I had a Very comfortable stay. I will definitely stay again soon

Read More
Read Less

Party Next Door

By

October 20, 2020

We stayed on a Saturday night. The hotel was very empty yet we were out in a room right next to someone. Those neighbors decided to party, yell and argue till 3am. We called the front desk twice and nothing was done. We got no sleep and wound up leaving dead tired in the morning.

Read More
Read Less

No USB port

By

October 04, 2020

The room was clean but the construction quality was poor. None of the USB ports worked and some of them were so poorly installed that it was impossible to even plug in a cord. There was no hair dryer in the room so I had to go down to the front desk to pick one up. I will not be back.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff, Quality at a discount

By

October 03, 2020

club

Very friendly and helpful staff at all times day or night. You will not find rooms this nice and comfortable in this area for the price anywhere else.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, spacious and convenient

By

September 29, 2020

My stay at the Holiday Inn was excellent. The room was very clean and the bed was comfy. The only reason i couldnt give it all maximum stars relates to COVID. Because of it the breakfast in a bag was boring, packaged and the same each day. The airport shuttle service was suspended too.

Read More
Read Less

Nice and clean

By

September 22, 2020

platinumelite

Nice hotel. Very new and fresh in a good location. They are doing the correct Covid precautions.

Read More
Read Less

excellent stay

By

September 16, 2020

platinumelite

I came to this hotel after checking out of a sub par Holiday Inn.
everything was excellent. desk did not inform us of cleaning schedule ( only clean rooms on certain days) and did not see this in writing anywhere. needed clean towels on second day which front desk cheerfully supplied and apologized

Read More
Read Less

Awesome!

By

July 21, 2020

Loved my stay from check in to check out. Customer service was great and questions were answered if any.

Read More
Read Less