Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North

7350 East Gold Dust Avenue , Scottsdale, Arizona 85258

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1042 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1042reviews

  • 5 Stars
    681
  • 4 Stars
    230
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    24

Holiday Inn North

By

November 07, 2020

platinumelite

This location was amazing and we loved this.
Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Average hotel

By

November 03, 2020

club

Bathroom sink clogged. Rooms are smaller than other Holiday Inns. No hot breakfast options available

Read More
Read Less

Highly recommended.

By

November 01, 2020

Excellent hotel, excellent service. Clean. Quiet. Safe. Professional, accommodating staff.

Read More
Read Less

Room

By

October 28, 2020

platinumelite

The room was not clean, the coffee maker didn't work and there wasn't a remote for the TV. I have stayed here many times, but this time was a disappointment and things need to change to get me stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Nice location, terrible "breakfast"

By

October 17, 2020

platinumelite

Despite other local Holiday Inns making special notices on their website about reduced breakfast due to covid, this location did not, and also has several pictures posted of hot break options. It was only upon checking in for a 2 week stay that I was informed "breakfast" would only be: a bottle of water, a granola bar, and a piece of fruit. The fact that this hotel did not mention reduced breakfast service on their website, and indicated via pictures there was a hot breakfast included, was the primary reason I selected this Holiday Inn as opposed to 2 other nearby options that clearly indicated this. I was told it was for covid reasons, but I have stayed at 2 other Holiday Inns during the pandemic and both were providing actual breakfasts, albeit in some modified way for safety, but not just a paper sack behind the front desk with what I would call a snack, not "breakfast". Needless to say I was very disappointed by this and it resulted in quite a bit of additional expense for me to buy breakfast elsewhere, when I was not planning on this.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing Stay

By

October 15, 2020

platinumelite

The bathroom was stinky and filthy. My wife had to spray Lysol for us to use it (she always bring Lysol which came in handy this time). We expected an actual breakfast not a bagged breakfast which was never mentioned in the website when I booked the stay. And by 8:00 they were out of granola bars and was offered candy bars for breakfast...had to wait 15 minutes for coffee. 11:00 am, the pool is still closed and had to go to the front desk to have it unlocked. The next morning which the pool is supposed to be open by 6:00 am, they were just cleaning up around 8:00 am. Every time I stopped by at the desk, it is a wait because people are either some where else or hanging in the back. One of the worst placed I have ever stayed in. And it is completely disappointing for a Holiday Inn

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

October 14, 2020

Very professional and caring staff as always. Highly recommended even through the challenging times we live in.

Read More
Read Less

MY HOME AWAY FROM HOME

By

October 14, 2020

This is an exceptional property. I have stayed here many times during the past two decades, and continue to rely on this hotel for all of my Phoenix visits. Kudos to manager Ross Halvorson and his exceptional staff.

Read More
Read Less

Clean nice rooms, great location!

By

October 13, 2020

The bed was super comfortable, the room was clean, and the pool area was great. Nice desk staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience with a comfy bed

By

October 13, 2020

club

We try to pick this hotel/location every time we come to Scottsdale. It located perfectly for our needs.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

September 20, 2020

platinumelite

The bed felt really good and the room was clean. The front desk clerk was nice and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed/ Poor Breakfast options

By

September 10, 2020

The bed was great. The breakfast in the morning not so much. I understand with COVID-19 they don't have the buffet but every other Holiday Inn Express I've stayed at during this time gave us a breakfast sandwich, yogurt, muffin, water stuff like that. At the Scottsdale location you get a water a banana that was all brown and a granola bar that was maybe 5 cents. I just thought they could have done more considering what I'm use to having during our stays at a Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less