Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sterling Heights-Detroit Area

8515 15 Mile Road , Sterling Heights, Michigan 48312

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 620 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

620reviews

  • 5 Stars
    503
  • 4 Stars
    76
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    6

Hotel Staff Not Wearing Masks

By

May 31, 2020

platinumelite

I was very surprised that the front desk and cleaning personnel were not wearing masks, and that there was no hand sanitizer visible for hotel guest use! Per the State Directive, guests are required to wear masks, so I assumed that the hotel staff would be wearing masks as well.

Read More
Read Less

Bedding

By

May 29, 2020

Spots on blankets wash more otherwise well maintained good people have more rooms available

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

May 28, 2020

This is one of the nicer Holiday Inn Expresses you will visit. Nice staff and very clean rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Covid-19

By

May 20, 2020

club

Gov. Whitmer's Stay Home, Stay Safe directive is still in play having a negative impact on services available at the Holiday Inn Express. The staff is great! They are friendly, helpful and personable. The breakfast is non-existent due to Covid-19 and social distancing, but the snack area is full of junk food if you're hungry. Daily housekeeping is a fond memory and will stay that way according to the slip of paper handed out at check-in, but may change on 6/1. So until the governor lifts the restrictions, it is like camping out indoors -- make your own bed, take out the garbage, supply your own breakfast. BUT the staff is great and eager to help you make the most of your stay. There is no hesitation to exchange your dirty linen for clean stuff so you can make your own bed, or exchange dirty towels for clean ones, all with a helpful smile. Bottom line: would I stay here again? Yes!!! And I will on my next trip back to town. I'm also hoping the governor has lifted her restrictions so the Holiday Inn express is able to provide their usual high level of service again.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing service and a wonderful bed

By

May 18, 2020

club

My visit to the Sterling Heights hotel was very enjoyable, during these tough times. I had no concerns over my safety as the hotel was clean and the staff were following Covid-19 guidelines. The room was very comfortable and quite large. The bed was one of the best I have been on in many hotel stays. Great facility and great staff!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

May 07, 2020

club

Awesome hotel with very friendly staff. Very understanding and willing to help during corona pandemic. I will stay there my next trip

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

April 12, 2020

club

Thanks to covid-19 we weren't able to experience the breakfast, however, the hotel is safe, clean and extremely comfortable. All members of staff that we came in contact with were very pleasant and helpful. I would recommend this place to anyone that wants a relaxing stay.

Read More
Read Less

Sterling Heights

By

March 31, 2020

platinumelite

Very nice hotel, clean and recommended. Secure area close to food and entertainment. Close to were I was doing business. Room is always comfortable and meets the needs of my travels.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

March 31, 2020

platinumelite

We had a few guys in town for business, all of whom were very pleased with our choice of hotel. There were several other groups in town who wish they had stayed at the Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Excelente trato y comodidad

By

March 17, 2020

club

Siempre en mi estancia ha sido muy comoda y ahora el trato es mejor con los empleados ya que ellos son mas amables y serviciales con los clientes

Read More
Read Less

Felt Safe during my stay

By

March 16, 2020

platinumelite

I stayed at this location as the COVID 19 is climbing. This location had a clean smell and awareness signs up and hand sanitizer stations out. With stress already high, this location did its part to calm the nerves.

Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express - loved it

By

March 15, 2020

club

The staff at the Holiday Inn Express was friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. The hotel was clean and the Happy Hour was good to take the edge off with a few beers.

Read More
Read Less