Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sterling Heights-Detroit Area

8515 15 Mile Road , Sterling Heights, Michigan 48312

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 780 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

780reviews

  • 5 Stars
    613
  • 4 Stars
    102
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    10

Best hotel I've stayed at in a long time!

By

September 16, 2021

Since covid it's been really hard to find a hotel that doesn't suck... I guess cause nobody wants to work. Or they have ridiculous covid restrictions that make your feel more like you're staying in a prison than a hotel. But this place was great! Everyone was friendly, great customer service, no dumb restrictions. Rooms were clean and beds were comfy. We'll definitely stay here the next time we're in town.

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

September 15, 2021

club

Overall our stay was good! We did have a malfunctioning lock but once it was taken care of we had no other complaints.

Read More
Read Less

Had a good stay

By

September 13, 2021

Was 2 very restful nights , was working long hours place is close to work site

Read More
Read Less

like the room and comfortable bed

By

September 13, 2021

service regular at front desk, when I arrived to the hotel she looks like angry

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

September 01, 2021

Honestly, I was really just looking for a nice place to relax with a clean bathroom since mine has some major water damage and I was tired of dealing with it. But the hotel exceeded expectations and was an overall very comfortable and relaxing experience. I might end up coming back in the near future for a stay-cation.

Read More
Read Less

front desk check in

By

August 31, 2021

we arrived early and the staff made sure that we could check in with out waiting

Read More
Read Less

Just ok

By

August 27, 2021

Rooms were not cleaned. Candy wrappers stuck in the chair. Hair in the bathroom. Staff is not friendly. I was given a late checkout, but cleaning staff kept knocking hard on the door while I was on a work conference call.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

August 26, 2021

One of the best hotels we visited in 2021 . The got Friendly staff and clean facilities . I would pick it up for my Detroit visits

Read More
Read Less

Nice for the price

By

August 25, 2021

club

Enjoyed the stay, room was clean and adequately shocked with towels and toiletries. Only gripe was no bacon at breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Nice facility

By

August 25, 2021

This facility is very nice. Rooms are nice with comfortable beds.
The front desk staff needs some training on communication skills as their remarks are misleading.
Also, during Covid, be aware that they do not clean your room if you are staying more than 1 night. You will need to ask for clean towels at front desk, which they do not tell you at check in.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Service for Big Groups

By

August 24, 2021

Please ensure that the hotel can handle your large group because it was definitely shown that they can not!

Read More
Read Less

Not worth it

By

August 23, 2021

The room had a dank outdoor which we could not get rid of

Read More
Read Less