Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 353 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

353reviews

  • 5 Stars
    272
  • 4 Stars
    60
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    7

Clean, nice room, good service

By

August 04, 2016

Overall very good.
Room is clean, no bad smell. Bed and pillow very comfortable.
Friendly staff, good service.

The only complain is the air conditioner in the room is a little noisy.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience!

By

August 02, 2016

club

Excellent stay! Clean rooms, great breakfast and very friendly staff!

Read More
Read Less

Dependable Comfort

By

August 01, 2016

platinumelite

I can always depend on a comfortable stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Troy. The staff are consistently friendly and helpful from the time you check in until the final good bye, as you're leaving. Catch the Manager's Reception and even the other guests become friendly ans sociable. The facilities are great, clean, and most importantly, the beds are extremely comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Mini72164, thank you for being such a loyal IHG rewards member we really appreciate your loyalty. Your five star review is just AWESOME!! We can only be that awesome because of our awesome staff. Without all of them working so hard we just wouldn't be the great team that we are. Thank you so much for noticing and sharing with others. Sincerely, Patty M Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic place great location and value

By

August 01, 2016

platinumelite

Best location to stores and food Tuesday night reception, Friendly staff, Popcorn and cookies are always fresh.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Anonymous, wow! You put all of my sales points into a short review....I love it. Five stars, great location, reception with free food and drinks, great staff, cookies and who doesn't love popcorn! Thank you for sharing with all that will read your review about your wonderful experience while staying at the Holiday Inn Express, Troy, OH. Sincerely, PattyM Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel - Small Pool

By

July 25, 2016

Staff were nice. Room was clean and what we expect. The Pool was extremely small and the water was very cloudy. No hot tub. My kid was looking forward to swimming so this was a bit of a let down. Breakfast area was nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Derek1977, thank you for sharing with others your feelings about our hotel. We appreciate when our guests share their thoughts with others. PattyM Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Excellent, quiet location and great staff

By

July 21, 2016

platinumelite

We were traveling with dogs for first time and a bit apprehensive about how this would work out. It was FABULOUS! Staff was helpful and efficient, room was as requested on ground floor with easy access to walk dogs. Surrounding area was very pleasant for walks. Felt very secure; all was quiet, nice neighborhood. Staff very friendly, prepared great breakfast for us on our departure.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
GrandLakeBob, Thank you for your review! We are glad we were able to put your worries at ease about traveling with pets. We love our four-legged guests! Traveling with pets for the first time can be stressful. Your review helps other travelers with pets choose to stay with us so thank you for that! We hope to see you and your dogs again! Rachel N. Hotel Staff Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Troy, OH
Read More
Read Less

relaxeing

By

July 16, 2016

wife and I enjoyed our stay, this is what we look for in an hotel when we stay. we thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
L.W.33, Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are happy to hear we provided you and your wife the service and amenities you expect! Rachel N. Hotel Staff Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Troy, OH
Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
L.W.33, Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are happy that we provided you with the service and amenities you expect! Rachel N Hotel Staff Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Troy, OH
Read More
Read Less

clean room and comfortable bed

By

July 11, 2016

club

Very pleased with my stay. The room was very clean, had comfortable bed and a lot of pillows. The bathroom was well stocked with towels, washcloths and supplies. The size of room was great. Breakfast met my needs and staff were very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Boy issamay, you managed to touch on all the things that make for a great hotel stay. Thank you for sharing with others your great experience while staying at the Holiday Inn Express, Troy, OH. Your 5 Star review puts smiles on all of our employees faces. It makes all of their hard work worthwhile. Sincerely, PattyM Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

The Best Place To Stay In Troy, Ohio

By

July 10, 2016

Having stayed at other hotels in Troy, Ohio in the past, we've found the Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Troy to have the most clean rooms in town. And, the front desk staff is always sincerely friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
I love it Louise541, I also am a competitive shopper. Thank you for doing our work for us. Knowing that you have found our hotel (Holiday Inn Express, Troy, OH) to be the cleanest in Troy is ONE GREAT compliment. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you so much for sharing with others your 5 star review! Our staff works very hard to make sure that all of our guests feel the same way. Sincerely, Patty M Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

warm breakfast

By

July 05, 2016

club

Staff was wonderful and the breakfast was a good value every morning. The hotel is kept up pretty good. Better join a gym downtown if you want to exercise though.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you shotshell for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express, Troy, OH. We appreciate all of your comments. We do have other alternatives if our guests want a more comprehensive gym. Next time just ask at the front desk. We hope to have you as our guest again in the near future. Sincererly, Patty M Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Clean and easy access

By

June 30, 2016

club

would use again, but pricey for a Holiday Inn Express

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share with others that we have a hotel that you would choose again. That makes us very happy. We are very fortunate to have a very great location and a very clean hotel. When traveling north, you definitely know where to stay! Sincerely, PattyM
Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
zekevelcro, we want to stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Troy, OH. Hopefully our Ohio weather wasn't to much of a change for you from Florida's weather. I am happy that you found our location to be clean and also easy to find and accessible. When traveling North you now know where to stay! Sincerely, Patty M Director of Sales
Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
zekevelcro, thank you for being an IHG reward member we appreciate your loyalty. Thank you for noticing that our hotel has a great location and that we have a very clean hotel. I hope that you are able to be our guest in the future. Sincerely, Patty M Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

normally i do not like hotel stays

By

June 21, 2016

club

this hotel was clean everywhere. the staff was very pleasant and my room was clean. the on-line photos of the rooms looked cheesy, but actually they were quite nice. the breakfast was the best of any of the frre hotel breakfasts i have had.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Anonymous, I am so glad that we were the hotel that were able to change your mind about a hotel stay. Thank you for sharing with others just in case they feel the same way about staying in hotels...now because of your review they know where they too can stay and have a wonderful experience. I hope that you will get to stay with us again in the near future, we would love to have you stay with us. Sincerely, Patty M Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less