Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wadsworth

231 Park Center Drive , Wadsworth, Ohio 44281

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 930 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

930reviews

  • 5 Stars
    695
  • 4 Stars
    140
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    21

Updated, clean and comfortable

By

May 23, 2022

The rooms are very nice, they are updated, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is a bit lighter than other Holiday Inn hotels. Breakfast is good. The hotel is next to a wonderful restaurant, Galaxy Restaurant, I would highly suggest eating there if you are looking for a place to eat.

Read More
Read Less

Good place

By

May 23, 2022

This property is in a good area. Excellent customer service and clean rooms. highly recommend this property. Good, solid breakfast as well. Access to many things nearby. Definitely a good choice. As always, IHG has great pillows.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff but problems with property

By

May 08, 2022

platinumelite

The staff here was very good. But we were not aware until we checked in that the pool and workout room were unavailable. (The website has a link to "Important Messages" but we had not clicked on that link prior to booking.) We had no WiFi in our room (102); staff allowed us to use the common breakfast room and on one occasion the boardroom so that we could connect and use Skype to meet with family overseas. Breakfast choices were very limited, probably because it seemed that only a quarter to a third of the rooms were occupied. Again, staff was accommodating but we will not stay here again when visiting family.

Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

April 27, 2022

Loved the location and hotel was very nice. Did have to wait for about 10 minutes at front desk because nobody was there. The shower and bathroom was not completely clean as there was some hair in sower.

Read More
Read Less

Ada room

By

April 04, 2022

platinumelite

The ada "roll in" is poorly designed.

Everytime I took a shower the whole bathroom floor got wet unless I placed towels near the curtain. Frustrsting

Read More
Read Less

Work Stay

By

March 07, 2022

I do not know if I ever met a person more passionate and nice when I checked in that evening. I do not know the gentleman's name,but he is a rock star! He should be on the local Chamber of Commerce commercial. He thanked me for staying several times. Gave me local information for restaurants, etc. Everyone was great but meeting him at 11:00 pm at night was beyond belief. Will stay again here.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

January 30, 2022

This location is under Construction. Rooms are a little outdated. Bathroom is darker than most Holiday Inns. Great breakfast. No pool or fitness center is available. I am sure after the construction is completed, this will be a much better place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

fine stay most everything was fine

By

December 03, 2021

club

the stay was fine, and most generally fine other than a day water ended up being shut off for most of the day due to upgrading of the water/sewer system.

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

December 01, 2021

club

Overall, hotel was okay. Lighting in the room was horrible. Do not put makeup until you sit by the window. Breakfast was okay. Bagels and bread old and not fresh. Once you heat them them you can eat the. Coffee was horrible. like water. I had to go out and buy.
If you forget something as small as a letter in hotel, they will charge you a huge fee to mail it to you. I thought that was a rip off..

Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

November 29, 2021

club

I have stayed at this property several times and have always found it to be clean, quiet and pleasant. The staff is courteous and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

One night in Wadsworth - enjoyed our stay

By

November 16, 2021

Had not been on the road for duration of Pandemic. Was hugely surprised at the cost of a room now. Hopefully, defeating covid can bring traffic back up to levels where the traveler can get back out on the road in pre-covid numbers and then prices can settle back in again. "Hopefully".
Since I was in town for my sister's birthday, I feel lucky that I chose the Holiday Inn Express for my stay. Really enjoyed the employees kindness while there. I even noticed after I got home from the trip that I felt just a " little smarter!" :)

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Relax

By

November 15, 2021

Very relaxing atmosphere, the staff was very helpful.

Read More
Read Less