Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford-upon-Avon

Stratford Road Warwickshire, Warwick, CV34 6TW

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,3

based on 1989 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1989reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1115
  • 4 Stars
    614
  • 3 Stars
    133
  • 2 Stars
    70
  • 1 Stars
    57

Clean and Cheao

By

Juli 30, 2021

Clean hotel. Would come under the cheap and cheerful category.

However bar and restaurant were expensive for what was offered

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

Juli 29, 2021

club

A lovely hotel to stay at for a short break
The breakfast was a little restricted due to covid but still enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Ok

By

Juli 26, 2021

Ok but not happy when trying to move dates back a day and being told it would cost me an additional 50 pounds per night for all the nights X 4 so had to not be there for the first night and book in to premier in for my final night. Just started a major job for lotus and in the heat wave there was no air con so I had to do a twelve hour shift with only three hours sleep.

Read More
Read Less

A great stay.

By

Juli 26, 2021

This is a large, clean and well run hotel. Staff are very courteous, professional and helpful. Very well located next to motorway junction. Highly recommended as a place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Disabled room twin small and wetroom

By

Juli 26, 2021

Noisy if open window from motorway asked for quiet room
Sockets very low.
Only one bedside table for a twin room
Next door knocking on internal door late at night

Read More
Read Less

Thank goodness for AC

By

Juli 26, 2021

club

Great stay, no issues at all. very grateful the AC worked on 1 of the hottest days of the year!!! some guests complained their was no water coming from the shower but I had everything functioning as it should be. Was surprised in the current climate that breakfast was a self serve buffet.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect when on business

By

Juli 25, 2021

platinumelite

In most instances when I need to stay overnight on short business trips in the UK or on the continent I do not need a luxury hotel with all the facilities which will not be used due to the nature of my stay. All I look for is a clean, comfortable room, large enough to allow me to work, an area downstairs where if necessary I can relax with a drink when travelling with others and a decent but not fancy breakfast in the morning. This is where the IHG Holiday Inn Express fits the bill perfectly.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy beds . Friendly helpful staff . Very clean rooms

By

Juli 23, 2021

Would definitely recommend to others. Had great nights sleep, room temp great especially since we were having a heatwave at the time of stay. Very helpful friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent overall

By

Juli 22, 2021

club

Helpful and considerate staff. Just off the motorway (M40). Clean rooms and quite surroundings. Really liked the stay.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel

By

Juli 22, 2021

Was a lovely clean and friendly hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend to anyone

Read More
Read Less

Very clean..

By

Juli 21, 2021

club

Excellent hotel, spotlessly clean and happy to be able to take our dog, the breakfast choices were poor but that's because of current restrictions, bar prices high...

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

Juli 20, 2021

We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was easy to access from the Motorway and it was really convenient for walking into Warwick. It took us about 45 minutes (we are both OAPs), but we were fortunate and the weather was beautiful so we had a lovely walk. The hotel staff were very friendly and professional. The room was so quiet we slept very well. We are thinking of going back actually in a couple of weeks when we are making the same trip again, and we will definitely stay over here.

Read More
Read Less