Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wheat Ridge-Denver West

10101 West 48th Avenue , Wheat Ridge, Colorado 80033

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1403 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1403reviews

  • 5 Stars
    955
  • 4 Stars
    282
  • 3 Stars
    78
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    47

great for a short stay

By

July 30, 2021

Very nice hotel and staff. The pool was a nice touch for a hot day and relaxing sit by the pool.

Read More
Read Less

Disgustingly Dirty and Uncaring Staff

By

July 29, 2021

Hotel was dirty inside and out - Uncaring, incompetent staff and musty smelling room. Downgraded from King room to a 2 double bed room without choice - Terrible experience - will never stay here again and never recommend to anyone

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

July 28, 2021

Was so supportive of hosting a boys Lacrosse team - staff was amazing and hotel amenities at an affordable price

Very grateful

-k.

Read More
Read Less

Worst experience at a hotel yet

By

July 28, 2021

We arrived after midnight after travelling all day. Hotel tells us the reservation that we had confirmed twice was cancelled without giving us any prior notice. After much complaining, finally the desk clerk found us a room that they thought was clean. It wasn't. Sheets were rolled up on the bed, garbage all over the counter and in the bathroom. We went back, she said she had a king room. At this point we were exhausted and said we would take it. There was no place for our teenager to sleep when we got in there. Clerk said she would find a mattress and some blankets. After about 20 minutes (close to 1am) nothing. Went back to the desk, she said she would look for something else. She did end up finding us a 2 queen room that we used for the remainder of our stay. 2 days in we asked for towels. There were no clean towels and it took another day to get them. Worst experience at a hotel I can remember.

Read More
Read Less

Would recommend to others

By

July 28, 2021

We had a pleasant stay but you need to correct the address on your website. The address only says West and should say Northwest. GPS took us to a different hotel. We noticed as in many other places that you are short staffed and we feel bad that the current staff is so overworked. They treated us great regardless! Thank You !!

Read More
Read Less

DO NOT STAY HERE

By

July 25, 2021

The entire experience was bad. Staff was unprofessional, room was dirty, microwave was dirty, no coffee or cups in the room. The breakfast was not worth the time to walk down stairs. I cannot say anything good about this stay, except warn others not to stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Check Out

By

July 24, 2021

At 11 am, without notice, Holiday Inn employee Timothy attempted to enter my room, only being stopped by the safety latch. He yelled through the door to “get out”. I was standing on the other side of the door, startled and confused. I’ve been a member of IHG for years and have never being treated and spoke to so poorly. I opened the door and asked him to leave us alone, that we were packed and leaving. His verbal abuse continued and at one point I was concerned that this might turn into a physical altercation. Thankfully it did not. After getting our things out of the room and into our vehicle, I returned to the front desk to retrieve my receipt, where Timothy threw the receipt at me, told me that I had been put in a black list, been charged an extra hundred dollars. I asked to speak to the manager. Timothy replied he didn’t have one. Then that she would not be in until 3:30 and that he didn’t have a business card for her. I called back after3:30 only to find that she works 8-3:30 and was already gone. She was there during the altercation and he didn’t want me to speak to her. It’s sad, we had a nice stay until this. The reception staff was excellent, the pool was relaxing, I had plans to stay here again in a couple weeks on my next trip.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Service

By

July 23, 2021

We did not receive what we expect from staying at this location. If the deficiences are not corrected, I would not recommend staying at this HIE.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 23, 2021

Nice hotel. A few small things could be better, but would definitely stay here again

Read More
Read Less

This property was sub standard for IHG

By

July 21, 2021

This location is in a bad part of town. That didn’t really bother me. There is a good gate around the entire property and I felt that was pretty secure. The property is newer and can be brought back up to standard with some maintenance.

How I felt here was that there is a lack of maintenance at this property and I feel there are some corners being cut.

No refrigerator in the room. There is a spot for the refrigerator and when I opened the door to put items away, there was an empty spot where the refrigerator use to be. I contacted the front desk and requested a new room or a refrigerator to be placed in the room I was currently in. The front desk employee was great and understood my concern. She was great.

The next morning I went to get breakfast. I noticed a lot of small imperfections in my room (wall/floor molding coming off the wall) and tables in the eating area were very dirty. I didn’t want to eat there if this is how the tables look...how does the kitchen look. I wasn’t going to find out.

I left and started walking to my vehicle, when I had a vehicle drove be me very close. It made me jump back a little. Then when I left, I noticed it was a IHG employees vehicle. Who parked it right in front at the customer entrance.

I decided to check out of this location and moved to a different IHG location.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

July 21, 2021

We enjoyed our stay. Clean room, comfortable bed. The bathroom was spacious. Convenient to freeway.

Read More
Read Less

Needs more work to bring it back up to standards

By

July 21, 2021

I will still stay there if things are fixed. We have stayed there for over 20 years. Yes I expect to be spoiled.

Read More
Read Less