Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Windsor Sonoma Wine Country

8865 Conde Lane , Windsor, California 95492

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 929 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

929reviews

  • 5 Stars
    619
  • 4 Stars
    195
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    30

Nice rooms and beds. Nice lounge.

By

April 26, 2021

The hotel was nice and convenient to the airport. My only disappointment was the bathroom. It was obviously older. The internet speed was great and my computer and phone stayed connected. The bed was comfortable, but the pillows softer than I like.

Read More
Read Less

Slightly disappointing

By

April 20, 2021

platinumelite

Facilities are well maintained. Not happy with a few things. 1) This was a reward night. I am not happy about the $50 automatic charge for incidentals (none of which we used). After 2 days this charge still shows as pending. 2) No HGTV. This is a deal breaker. It is the only channel my wife watches when we travel. It has been available at every hotel we've been to for the last 10 years. Maybe the cable companies charge extra for HGTV now; I don't really care. If they won't offer it I will go someplace else. 3) No Internet. My laptop was unable to connect to Wifi (I tried several times at different times of the day). Oddly enough my phone did work with the Wifi. I talked to the front desk about it. They said, "Ya. We know. It doesn't seem to work with computers." The front desk person kind of shrugged as if to say, "It's technology. What'ya gonna do?" Maybe they should call someone to fix it?

Read More
Read Less

Adequate

By

April 17, 2021

Checking in was a bit rough because of the short attitude of the night front desk staff but overall experience was adequate. Staff experience improved with the day attendees and received 4 star customer service ( young Latina lady)

Read More
Read Less

Sleep

By

April 14, 2021

I bet you’re so comfortable and the rooms are very nice I had no issue with anything except I paid for a room and didn’t get what I paid for I was supposed to have a bath for two in my room in my king super sweet or whatever it was but it wasn’t there and I got a basic bathtub although the bath was great I still would have love to take a bath with my husband

Read More
Read Less

Graveyard shift employee rude and lazy!

By

April 14, 2021

I asked the night shift employee to fill up the water
In the lobby so I could have some fresh cold water. I was told “ that is the morning person job ! “ I asked the man to fill it it up when he has time ! The water was never filled. Fresh water and coffee is one of the
Highlights of your property”s and the man was completely rude and in attentive to us. I asked the morning shift to make the water . Employee should be team Players and if you have time to sit and play on your phone in front of customers then you have time to fill up the water.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

April 14, 2021

The hotel is located in a cute little part of town with some very nice restaurants nearby along with a gas station. The staff was more than helpful and very friendly. The rooms were nice and had a variety of pillows. Their breakfast setup was the best we experienced on our trip considering COVID restrictions. We stayed there twice on our trip so we obviously liked it.

Read More
Read Less

Overall Amazing

By

April 07, 2021

I have stayed at many hotels, and my experience is that if the host is pleasant and helpful and speaks with a soft tone, that says a lot about the hotel. Everything was very pleasant from the beginning, during, and the end. The housekeepers greeted our group with a pleasant smile and offered assistance. The desk person was very pleasant when we checked in and out. The breakfast was fabulous despite the social distancing, Holiday Inn made it a safe place to enjoy a hearty breakfast. We didn't feel like we were in a deserted place. We felt that way at other hotels. I appreciated the effort the staff put in to make our stay a comfortable one. Thank you all.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

April 06, 2021

platinumelite

Our overall experience was good. Because of COVID, we did not get to use the pool or workout room.
The breakfast choices were good.
The only downside is that there is only one elevator and it is very slow. So if there are lots of people using it at the same time you may have a wait.

Read More
Read Less

Worth the stay!!

By

March 25, 2021

They are a wonderful hotel with clean protocols and well layed out. We had a balcony room and really enjoyed it. This was a first getaway with our newly 5 year old and he said he wants to come back! Watching the boys go down for breakfast in the morning and the smiles that came back will be a memory to rememeber. We WILL be back.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel!!

By

March 25, 2021

platinumelite

Thank you for an excellent stay and a welcoming arrival.

Read More
Read Less

Good Service, always meets expectations

By

March 23, 2021

club

The Holiday Inn doesn't disappoint. You know what you're getting, a clean bed, clean towels, clean bathroom and clean room. Free breakfast is always great-obviously the variety is limited because of COVID but it is what it is. I'll be coming back again for sure.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay in Windsor

By

March 12, 2021

Great room at a reasonable price. Location was excellent and in walking distance to downtown Windsor

Read More
Read Less