Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 2518 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2518reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1573
  • 4 Stars
    482
  • 3 Stars
    220
  • 2 Stars
    140
  • 1 Stars
    103

Good seevice

By

July 01, 2022

club

The staff was great. I think the restaurant was a little high on the price for the type of food but the hotel over all was good. Beds slept well and over size queen room was perfect for us. Loved our stay and would do it again.

Read More
Read Less

Very dirty hotel room!

By

June 30, 2022

Our hotel room was very dirty and had a musty smell to it.
Carpet made my son's feet black if he went barefoot.
We found a dead bug behind bathroom door and urine and possible poop stains.
I went to store to by cleaning stuff to be safe.
The employee didn't even acknowledge what I was talking about when I was telling her about it.
We stayed at this hotel 7 years ago and it was very nice then.
Not sure if it was just our room that was horrible or if others were like this as well.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Location

By

June 28, 2022

We arrived and had a great experience at check in. The young man that got us all checked in was not only kind and helpful but as the evening went on - we found him to be so funny & just a joy to work with. He went above and beyond when we asked for a roll away bed & bedding. He was busy in the middle of all this but made us feel like we were the most important customer. The beds were comfortable. The location was perfect! And no matter your reason for staying here - the beach being steps from the resort truly made you feel like you were relaxed & refreshed when the stay was done!

Read More
Read Less

Dog Summer Camp

By

June 27, 2022

This place is my favorite annual vacation. As a single person with a dog, this hotel feels like summer camp. The grounds are wonderful, and I don’t feel like I have to be anxious about my dog (she’s also well behaved). Other guests are generally friendly and kind- most either have dogs here or at home, so you know they’re good people. My dog and I love Jekyll and and the ease of popping on the beach for a bit as it’s so close! During the weekend there were five planers in alignment and we enjoyed some magical days there at the “resort”. I’m hoping to get back again before school starts!

Read More
Read Less

Great views, clean rooms

By

June 27, 2022

Love the rooms with a view. Clean and comfortable. Pool area is nice with bar and live music. Next door is the restaurant which is convenient. Pets are allowed. Atmosphere of this place is fantastic. We love staying here and usually book another stay before we leave.

Read More
Read Less

Food stolen from room

By

June 26, 2022

Do not stay here unless you lock up your food!! Housekeeping cleaned the room and stole a muffin. Front desk did not care. I wonder what else was stolen. It is an old hotel. Needs updates. Small pool. No pool or beach towels.

Read More
Read Less

Good place for vacation. Amenity a little of aga

By

June 25, 2022

Nice view. Very convenient to access pool. But the AC is towards to the head position of an bed ( in two queen room). Makes it too cold for sleeping

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 25, 2022

The gentleman who greeted me for my stay was very polite and welcoming. He made sure that I had everything I needed and went out of his way to make the check-in process as smooth as possible.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

June 23, 2022

Great stay with affordable booking. Cleanliness of room was awesome. All hotel employees were friendly. Accommodations were made if needed and made our stay enjoyable. Will book again for next stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

June 19, 2022

Bed was super clean and one of the most comfortable beds I’ve ever slept on! I loved waking up and hearing the ocean as I drank my coffee! Overall this was a super relaxing trip and I can’t wait to explore and visit some other time!

Read More
Read Less

Family Vacation

By

June 18, 2022

The room was large and clean. The beds were comfortable. The view was fantastic. Customer service was very good. Wish there was a complementary breakfast. Happy that there are towels for the pool. We light the fire pit and the large outdoor chairs all alarms

Read More
Read Less

Favorite place to stay on Jekyll

By

June 16, 2022

Older hotel with some of the expected issues of an older building, but the staff is GREAT and the sunrise is breathtaking. I have stayed here 13 times, all for work/conferences, but I always get up early for a walk on the beach and to take pictures. (I always tag the hotel in my Instagram posts for pictures, so feel free to search for them.) Hotel also has multiple propane firepits that are terrific for relaxing at the end of the day - whether it’s summer or winter or anytime in between. I really need to visit sometime when it’s not work!

Read More
Read Less