Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 2143 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2143reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1380
  • 4 Stars
    396
  • 3 Stars
    176
  • 2 Stars
    119
  • 1 Stars
    72

Great location

By

May 12, 2021

club

Very much an island vibe but property still has outside facing doors. Very dimly lit. I assume for sea turtle consideration. Would love to see better access to ice machines and pathway lights

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

May 12, 2021

club

Great stay! No complaints other than the shower could have been cleaner.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

May 12, 2021

Quiet place to stay and relax. Staff are very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

The hotel is falling apart…

By

May 11, 2021

Peeling paint everywhere, broken hot tub/spa, cockroaches in the room…

Read More
Read Less

Great view, terrible food and average service

By

May 11, 2021

club

Not much life to add
Everytime we visited some facility was broken, the jacuzzi or firepit etc. lack of towels in the pool
The bugs are crazy!
The food is beyond terrible, my son took a look at the breakfast buffet and said let’s pleas leave. The al a carte dinner and lunch are barely passable. The pizza and fries are like something you get from a 2 star place (and that the only vegetarian option you’ll find). Tortuga jacks is a fantastic restaurant and there are a few more in town. Or carry your own food.
The a/c are loud in the room and the remote consoles don’t work.

Basically love the view from the room (beach side). There are no beach facilities available (chairs, umbrellas, sports etc).

Read More
Read Less

Great view

By

May 11, 2021

It was a great place to stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The view was beautiful, and the pool was clean. Are already booking again for September 2021

Read More
Read Less

dishonest cleaning staff

By

May 11, 2021

club

We only live 1hr 20 min away. We left clothes in the closet and called as soon as we got home. Yes it was our fault for leaving them but when I called the front desk said the room hadn’t been cleaned yet and they would call me when the room was cleaned and let me know when I could get them. I called everyday from Sunday to Thursday and got no response from anyone. I finally got to talk to the front desk person I checked out with (William) and he said nothing was found in the room. 4 dress shirts and 2 nice dresses and nothing found. Thanks but we will find a different place to stay from now on and will definitely check the room before leaving. Sure it was our fault for leaving stuff but shame on the one that threw it out or kept it for themselves.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Facility with Friendly/ Helpful Staff

By

May 11, 2021

club

I visited the Jekyll Island HI Resort a few days ago

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

May 11, 2021

platinumelite

Wonderful experience - friendliness of staff, great location, clean

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

May 11, 2021

club

Our stay was great and convenient. Food at the beach was good but pricey to us. Staff was nice and accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Billy P

By

May 09, 2021

platinumelite

A very nice resort and our favorite place to go. Love it.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and value

By

May 09, 2021

Wonderful views of ocean, lovely pool , clean inside and out.
Would recommend to anyone as destination resort.

Read More
Read Less