Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1822 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1822reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1196
  • 4 Stars
    326
  • 3 Stars
    141
  • 2 Stars
    99
  • 1 Stars
    60

Great place to stay

By

August 08, 2020

I needed break from sheltering in place and this was the perfect place for me

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

August 07, 2020

We are a Platinum Elite Member and obviously use IHG facilities quite often. We do not usually do reviews because normally we are quite satisfied with our experiences, but we could not stay silent here. ...First, we arrived at 3pm for check-in, which then took about two hours to get formally checked in to a room. The room was very adequate and nicely finished. The only complaint we would have is the mildew around the caulked edges of the shower stall. The lighting was very dim and not really user friendly so to speak. However our biggest complaint is this; Although we recognize the Covid -19 restrictions that have to be adhered to, we were not informed of what facilities were restricted due to the protocol. We were very upset to find this out upon arrival - we would never have made the trip had we known. The poolside bar/restaurant was closed during our stay. The Martini Bar was closed. The Firepit was closed. The Hot Tub was closed. The Kiddy pool was closed. The Beach House restaurant was the only place to eat and was at 1/2 capacity and a 2+ hour wait no matter when you went, with the exception of take-out. On top of which half the menu was not available. Breakfast time was the only salvation. The resort itself has a very nice relaxed feel to it but we would have to say the grounds of the resort left a lot to be desired. We have never seen a Holiday Inn Resort like this. The only maintenance we saw was someone riding around emptying garbage cans. There was no ground or pool maintenance going on at all, which is something we see at resorts every day of the week when traveling. The pool was a disaster. We did not go in ... the water was murky looking; the tile around the edge was filthy; the pool lounge chairs were dirty; and there were ant hills and ants all over the pool deck. The landscape was very unkempt looking - trash through out some of the bushes too. The chairs by the firepit were filthy looking. Only one of the outside showers for your feet and showering off were working; the rest looked to be falling apart and not working. The walkways/stairs around the buildings for the room access were filthy - looked like they had not been washed in months. Overall, we obviously were quite disappointed and if we were to return to Jekyll Island we more than likely would not choose HI based on this experience....

Read More
Read Less

Safe getaway ❤️ Fur baby friendly.

By

August 07, 2020

We love coming to Jekyll and staying at this Holiday Inn Resort. Everyone is fabulous. The Beach is great. I have heard other beaches on the island aren't so great. We love bringing our lab, Ellie. This trip she decided she likes little people. I was sad the pool wasn't open the first 2 days. We were offered to go to the pool next door. Ellie and I decided to play in the sand and enjoy. We gathered a few sanddollars. People were finding them like crazy. Trying to collect some points for a free stay. That would be most fabulouso! We love it in the winter as well.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel on the beach

By

August 06, 2020

platinumelite

We were able to relax and enjoy the great amenities at the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing staff, beautiful property

By

August 06, 2020

platinumelite

Stellar service by the whole staff, from the front desk to the grounds keepers! Great job on having such a customer focused attitude. Beautiful room, grounds, pool...and must ride the bikes down to Driftwood Beach, so pretty. Rentals are simple thru the front desk. Thank you for having us, and we hope to be back again SOON!

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

August 05, 2020

club

Wonderful stay and great time! Amazing staff other than housekeeping they are lazy and slow but otherwise it was great

Read More
Read Less

Nice weekend stay in Jekyll

By

August 04, 2020

club

This is our 5th year staying at the Holiday Inn Resort on Jekyll Island. It’s a good hotel, with great access to the beach. Beachfront rooms are nice, but island side are small and the air doesn’t circulate as well. With other nicer hotels not having much higher prices, this property will need to step up with more consistent housekeeping services and overall amenities to warrant the price. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and most likely will be back next year.

Read More
Read Less

First time being let down in 16 years

By

August 04, 2020

My wife’s family has been staying at this location for the last 30’years even before it was purchased by Holiday Inn and converted several years back. I’ve been staying here with my wife the last 15 years. This year we assumed that with the pandemic and the slow season, things would be better because fewer people were booking and staff would be More on top of taking care of those willing to come out and support the hotel. That ended up being the furthest thing from the truth. The list of issues we experienced had to be written down because it was far too much to remember. Myself and daughter both had to be seen at our Medical clinic after we both developed respiratory and sinus infections during our stay and it had gotten so bad that when we got home we had to be seen. We even took pictures of the filth, the black mold and even attempted to contact Jay Caiafa the Chief Operating Officer who has yet to return our call but has ensured his name is attached to the multiple survey emails we’ve received.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel on the beach

By

August 03, 2020

The property is located pretty much on the beach! Our room was just steps from the pool and beach. There’s a playground and fire pits on the hotel grounds. There’s a pool side restaurant/bar. It was closed now due to Corona. They even offer bike rentals. I’ll definitely be back!

Read More
Read Less

Welcome to Jekyll

By

August 01, 2020

Nice friendly hotel. The carpet looked a bit dirty. The only real problem was the tub didn’t drain well at all. But I’ve found this to be true of lots of places on Jekyll. Which is related to the age of the building and pipes. Nice place to stay though.

Read More
Read Less

Room with view

By

August 01, 2020

We had a great time. Only trouble was front desk people were very difficult to reach. They seemed short staffed.

Read More
Read Less

Quick getaway

By

August 01, 2020

club

Nice beachfront location. Beach access was good and beach was nice and wide. Pool was a little dirty. Not sure the filtration system was working properly. Suite was a good size. Beds were comfortable.Kitchenette area could use upper cabinets or shelves. Didn’t like that the dishes and silverware were practically stored on the floor. Quiet area.

Read More
Read Less