Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 3491 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

3491reviews

  • 5 Stars
    2497
  • 4 Stars
    546
  • 3 Stars
    215
  • 2 Stars
    142
  • 1 Stars
    91

Sun and fun

By

May 17, 2022

The stay was awesome great place if you have kids with their pirates of mermaids great access to the beach at the same time if you don’t want to go to the pool. Jess in sales was awesome with her customer service so is Mindy at the front desk

Read More
Read Less

Great vacation spot

By

May 17, 2022

My wife and I stay at this hotel several times a year. It's great to be able to bring grandchildren. The lazy river, hot tubs, tiki bar and entire pool deck is fenced so the kids can have some freedom to roam the pool deck. The kids love the pirates and mermaids and activities with them. There's a bridge at the back of the pool deck that crosses to the beach. You can rent chairs and a table right on the water or bring your own chairs. Kayaks and paddle boards are available for rent or they can take you for a sail boat ride.
Lately, we've been eating all of our meals at the restaurant on site. Rip Tides. Kids eat free. The food is not a 10, but maybe 7 or 8. I had the grouper a couple of days ago that was impressive.
Overall, it's one of my favorite places to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great pool area and access to beach

By

May 12, 2022

The room was nice and clean, love the balcony. Pool area is great with also 2 hot tubs to use. The bar at the pool area is really nice, food was great and drinks were good. Would wish the hot tubs were hotter and pool area more patrolled.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed great view

By

May 11, 2022

Amazing stay. Everything was perfect all the way down to the bed. Loved our view and staff was impeccable can’t wait to come back!

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

May 11, 2022

Hotel is perfectly located but needs some upgrades. Comfortable for a short stay. Staff very responsive and were pleasant. Nothing fancy but had what you would need. Pool and view very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and amazing beach views

By

May 10, 2022

Our stay was fantastic. The staff was super friendly and helpful, not to mention the beach views were phenomenal. All around, my families favorite resort. We will definitely be back very soon! Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Deceitful

By

May 06, 2022

Thought we were getting a balcony because we were asked bay or gulf view we chose bay view but no balcony bummer

Read More
Read Less

Hotel needs a major update

By

May 04, 2022

club

This was one of the worst hotels for the price i paid.
1. The pool bar closed each day at 5 even though check-in was at 3.
2. The pool bar advertised exotic drinks that came in a special can. They ran out the cans the first day and never replaced them.
3. Went to the inside bar to get the same drinks but they were out of most of the liquors.
4. Kids were able to run around the pool with no supervision from parents or staff.
5. There were not enough lounge chairs. Waited over an hour.
6. Nine out of ten lounge chairs had broken straps so you could not relax comfortably.
7.The bathroom, especially the shower were 1900s vintage.

The price I paid for this hotel was ridiculous!!! We ended up moving next door for a slightly lower price and extremely better quality.

Our days at Holiday Inn are over.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Resort

By

May 04, 2022

The view was awesome and resort was clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was friendly and quickly responded to needs. The only complaint was cleaning staff was rude and the breakfast was not very tasteful. However I definitely recommend this hotel!!

Read More
Read Less

Amazing views, comfortable bed

By

May 04, 2022

Amazing hotel! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean with amazing views and comfortable beds. The restaurant has great food including a great breakfast buffet. The pool area including lazy river, fire pits and hot tubs provide a wonderful, relaxing environment.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Customer Service

By

April 23, 2022

platinumelite

Arrival and check-in was horrible. My daughter is stationed in Pensacola as a member of the United States Navy. We knew she would arrive first so I called ahead to make sure she would be able to check-in even though the room was in my name. The person I spoke to at that time was very nice and had me send in an authorization form for my daughter to be permitted to charge to the card on file while she awaited our arrival.
Day of arrival: Check-in time was 4:00. When my daughter arrived around 4:05 she was told our room was not yet available and they would call her when it was ready. After waiting until 5:30 for a call she called me. I called the front desk and all we got was "Oh, yea, your room is ready now." I let my daughter know and she went to check-in. The male at the front desk would not let her check in with her military ID, which has her picture just like her license. She is only required to carry this when she leaves the base because she does not have her car with her. This is a secure military ID so not sure why it was not good enough. He said he had to have her license. She had already paid an Uber $50 to get her there so she was then expected to pay one to go back to the base, get her license, and then come back. What a way to treat our military. Luckily I carry a copy of her license because she is in the military and I may need them. After speaking to him for several minutes he agreed to use a picture of her license, which I forwarded to my daughter.
I am a Platinum Elite Member of IHG and have traveled all over the United States. I am so glad this was not a typical greeting upon arrival. However, this is the first time staying at this particular hotel so I am not sure if this is normal there or not. Although my daughter will be stationed in Pensacola for some time not sure I will return to this hotel during the next visit.

Read More
Read Less

Great service!

By

April 19, 2022

we enjoyed the property completely....front desk staff was great upon check in. We enjoyed the pool and weight room. The food and beverage staff made our "pool time" super fun!! Had the BEST service from Beau and Jamal!! They made great recommendations for dining outside the property and they were super attentive making sure we had food, drinks and fun at the pool. We really appreciated their great service every day!!!

Read More
Read Less