Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 2577 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2577reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1945
  • 4 Stars
    375
  • 3 Stars
    120
  • 2 Stars
    83
  • 1 Stars
    54

Poor guest experience

By

May 26, 2020

club

The hotel was nice and the view was great. However the staff and over experience with the stay was less than acceptable. I was over charged for 1 night and never received help with that. Also the pool attendants were extremely rude and at one point nearly caused and altercation with another guest near us. The restaurant was extremely overpriced in my opinion. I will never book this location again and will probably choose a different franchise as I never received a call back with contacting them about being overcharged

Read More
Read Less

HOLIDAY INN RESORT PENSACOLA BEACH

By

May 26, 2020

club

WE LOVE THE ATMOSPHERE AT THE HOTEL, THE LAZY RIVER, THE BEACH

Read More
Read Less

Impression

By

May 26, 2020

platinumelite

Great place fo kids - water park and beach! Good location - pleasant ladies at front desk - good location!

Read More
Read Less

Pensacola Beach

By

May 26, 2020

platinumelite

Great rooms and pool. I do fee like the rooms are a bit on the expensive side.

Read More
Read Less

The service keeps me coming back

By

May 25, 2020

I have been to this resort several times and am always pleased. For this particular stay, Casey and Jeff at the front desk during check-in were kind and handled an irate and irrational guest in line ahead of me very well. Nat, who was picking up trash and towels in the pool area, was incredibly friendly and hard-working. Courtney, Marcus, and Hannah were the people that I interacted with from Riptides. All three of them we’re kind, friendly, and totally on top of it. The service received from them is part of what keeps me coming back to this resort and it’s a big factor in my recommending this resort to others! The room and bed were comfortable and the gulf-front balcony was excellent as usual.
The one thing I will say was slightly disappointing for this visit was the lack of action taken in light of Covid-19. There were signs in the elevators recommending staying 6-ft apart, a couple bottles of sanitizer in the lobby, and a lower limit of people in the hot tub, but that was it. I saw no staff wearing masks, no staff washing hands or using hand sanitizer, and no extra cleaning. I would’ve really liked to see someone cleaning high-touch areas such as vending/ice machines, elevator buttons, door handles, luggage carts, and shared items such as tables, chairs, and game equipment. Thankfully I brought my own mask, soap, sanitizer, and disinfecting wipes/spray, so I was still able to feel comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

May 25, 2020

platinumelite

Good place, nice accommodations. Nice pool with access to the beach. Nice bars and restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

May 25, 2020

Me and my husband stay here every year and absolutely love it

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Gulf Breeze

By

May 25, 2020

Loved staying here, very peaceful, very friendly and the ability to go straight to the beach from your hotel without getting in a car was the best part, walk out the back door and you’re right there. Can’t wait to go back again, soon!

Read More
Read Less

Great location, beautiful views

By

May 25, 2020

platinumelite

Upon checkin we were assigned a room that had not yet been cleaned. The staff more than resolved the issue by upgrading us to the family suite! After a rough start, staff went above and beyond to make up for it!

Read More
Read Less

Right on beach

By

May 24, 2020

club

so family friendly and the staff was very cheerful. My boys loved every minute and being able to go from the beach to the pool so easily was a huge plus.

Read More
Read Less

Not worth the money!!

By

May 24, 2020

club

The room was small for a king room. Our room was across the from the elevator, so all we heard all evening was the sound of the elevator motor through the walls. Constant battle entire night against rude smokers. Their stinking smoke coming into our room. We booked an ocean view room so we could enjoy the sound and ocean breeze, but no way, disgusting cigarette smoke kept coming in our room. Then the guy in the room next to us was flying a drone and looking into rooms, not sure if that's legal, but certainly no privacy. We had to close the curtains. No ocean view, no ocean sounds, and choking on cigarette smoke. So much for our 25th Anniversary get away. Don't waste your money on this resort. Go to Holiday Inn Express a mile down the road.

Read More
Read Less

Great time

By

May 24, 2020

club

Relaxing and enjoyable. Super clean. Great service.

Read More
Read Less