Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown

151 Haywood Street| Asheville North Carolina | 28801| United States| 1-828-2390239| Email Hotel
1-828-23904981-828-2390239
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown

Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 2255 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2255reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1664
  • 4 Stars
    359
  • 3 Stars
    118
  • 2 Stars
    65
  • 1 Stars
    49

Hotel Indigo Aseville

By

October 19, 2020

club

We were greeted by Stephen, who checked us in quickly and efficiently. He made us aware of the hotels policies on COVID-19, and the hotel staff followed up on them. The rooms were spacious and nicely appointed, with a huge walk in shower that was much appreciated. The hotel is located downtown so it was easy to get around and close to restaurants and shopping. I highly recommend Hotel Indigo for your next visit.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff!

By

October 19, 2020

This was my third stay at this hotel. Why? Because they have an excellent front desk staff. Friendly, pleasant,

Read More
Read Less

Tim Wilson October 2020

By

October 18, 2020

The staff was very friendly. If you had a room on the north side very high amount of traffic noise from interstate. AC was noisy and room did not maintain a constant temperature. Room coffee maker was cheap and leaked. Hotel coffee was very expensive as was the breakfast. Breakfast was very good. The bar was only available on Thursday. I'll equipped no vermouth, olives, milk or cream. Much higher priced than local bars. Was not informed in advance of no room service. Price of room no worth the stay.

Read More
Read Less

Fall Colors Trip

By

October 18, 2020

Great hotel, excellent location, on site parking. Easy walk to restaurants, shops and entertainment district. Comfortable rooms with nice large bathroom. Highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Modern and close to downtown.

By

October 18, 2020

Great hotel! We walked downtown for dinner/music. Front desk staff was helpful and efficient.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, being close to downtown shopping and restaurants

By

October 17, 2020

club

This was a great hotel with clean, comfortable rooms. Location is very convenient. Only complaint was that we arrived with another couple in their car and we were both charged for parking. Brought it to the attention of the front desk, was assured it would be credited to my bill, but nothing was done.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and comfortable accommodations

By

October 16, 2020

club

We walked to all restaurants and breweries - 15 to 20 minute radius. Staff was proactive about COVID protocol and informed about restaurant and brewery status. Only issue was black mold in the grout of shower which made me wonder about cleanliness of the rest of the room...not a COVID issue but concerning!

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel, Convenient Location

By

October 15, 2020

This hotel was in a nice area, very walkable to downtown Asheville, but still provided accessible (and reasonably priced) parking. The room was clean, and staff were friendly. Long waits for elevators due to COVID capacity requirements.

Saw multiple staff and guests wearing masks incorrectly, or at all. For the price of the hotel expected some basic amenities that were not available (e.g. umbrellas for use).

Generally pleased with stay, but would choose other hotels for better value or for "luxury"

Read More
Read Less

Great downtown hotel

By

October 14, 2020

Very nice spot, convenient to downtown by foot and the highway is right there. Only issue we had was parking as the hotel was full. Would definitely go back though.

Read More
Read Less

Honeymoon stay

By

October 11, 2020

This was a trip we took after getting married. The cruise we planned was cancelled during this time, but this stay was definitely a solid back up plan. The front desk staff was awesome! The location was perfect, as there was much to do and see in the surrounding area. Solid trip!

Read More
Read Less

Would stay there again.

By

October 09, 2020

The hotel is situated close enough to downtown. Indigo is clean and always found parking regardless of the time. I enjoyed walking down to the restaurants and do some shopping along the way. Love Asheville with all the breweries and places to eat.

Read More
Read Less

Not the best place; not a repeat for us

By

October 09, 2020

I realize we are in Covid times, and the boutique promise of this hotel will not be at full service, yet our room was a great disappointment. The first thing we see upon entry is a soiled chair. Soiled to the point that I asked for it to be removed as it was pure disgust. This hotel was also, NOT in the center of town but more off the freeway. I didn't mind the 10 minute walk to dinner and it was completely safe, yet I would have preferred to be more centrally located. I don't think I will be seeking out this brand in the future. I do love a Kimpton, however.

Read More
Read Less