Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown

151 Haywood Street| Asheville North Carolina | 28801| United States| 1-828-2390239-| Email Hotel
1-828-23904981-828-2390239-
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown

Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 2679 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2679reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1940
  • 4 Stars
    431
  • 3 Stars
    152
  • 2 Stars
    94
  • 1 Stars
    62

Great views, friendly people.

By

October 23, 2021

club

Check-in was quick, and we got a fun story with it! The valet was very helpful and our room was great.

Read More
Read Less

Nice but better options available in Asheville

By

October 20, 2021

platinumelite

Stayed two nights here and while it wasn’t terrible, it wasn’t quite up to par for a Hotel Indigo. Room at first seemed very nice but after settling in, certain things became noticeable. The bathroom was in poor shape; water stains on walls, brown spots (of who knows what) on the inside of the door, the shower door wouldn’t stay closed, glass shower door had a chip in the edge, one light bulb out, and the exhaust fan didn’t work.

Staff was nice and no issues from them. Cool little coffee shop in the lobby for the morning and nice little bar around the side for at night.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Downtown Accommodation

By

October 16, 2021

Comfortable beds, excellent food and beverage staff, helpful front desk staff. Highway noise interfered somewhat with sleep. Would happily return again.

Read More
Read Less

Average Hotel

By

October 15, 2021

Hotel was located in a very good location in Ashville. It is walking distance to down town but set out on the outskirts away from Noise. However the rooms on the highway side are loud with the traffic noise. Rooms need a face lift but were clean and beds were comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room and great service

By

October 09, 2021

club

Stayed for my honeymoon in one of the suites with balcony. Room was very nice and the staff were extremely nice as well. Would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Old and moldy

By

October 08, 2021

Dated furniture, old mattress, and moldy A/C that left me sneezing most of my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Mixed bag

By

October 08, 2021

platinumelite

What happened to happy hour, morning coffee, late checkout and upgrades for elite members, luggage service, having access to a microwave?
All those things are reasons I pick kimpton over the rest.

The property is nice and location good. Great shower, linens, and bed. Was underwhelmed though by the above mentioned disappointments.

Read More
Read Less

it was fine to good

By

October 08, 2021

We were surprised that the hotel sat right next to the interstate, then we discovered that downtown Asheville was next to the interstate. Hotel was good, customer service was good, easy access to the neighborhoods, Room was super clean and comfortable. Here is the but . . . traffic noise and the room with a view was over two ugly parking lots. All of that is okay but we thought we were getting a room with a view (yes we could see mountains off in the distance and even the Biltmore) but I do not believe it should not be sold as a room with a view). Overall it was a good experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay with great view!

By

October 07, 2021

platinumelite

Staff is friendly, knowledgeable about the area. Dorian was great as the car valet both days. Hotel lobby area and the room were clean and masks were required, which was fine with us. Plenty of towels in the bathroom and the water pressure in the huge shower was decent. Furnishings were a little outdated, but that doesn't really affect your stay, just something we noticed. We were on the 12th floor, so we had a great view with a balcony. Hotel is adjacent to a highway, so there was a lot of road noise when out there, but it was still lovely. It was much quieter inside, so sleep was not disrupted or anything. Location is very convenient to walk to all the fun stuff in downtown Asheville.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room but kinda pricey and noisy

By

October 04, 2021

club

The location was great and the room was nice and clean. My only complaint is it’s really noisy. It must be near a hospital because we heard sirens and emergency vehicles all night. Also either the floor below is or the room next to us had a dog that barked non stop til after midnight. My husband and me wanted to celebrate our 5 year wedding with a quiet evening with no kids or pets. Well the quiet relaxing evening didn’t really happen with a dog barking all night. I tried calling the front next and no one answered and I emailed your customer service and never received a response.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant respite

By

October 04, 2021

club

Courteous and friendly staff. Generous and well appointed room.

Read More
Read Less

Bed

By

October 04, 2021

A comfortable bed is s must and this one was good. i have back issues and this bed was good for my back

Read More
Read Less