Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Presidente Cozumel Resort Spa

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Presidente Cozumel Resort Spa
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 663 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

663reviews

  • 5 Stars
    550
  • 4 Stars
    83
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    8

Great service, average rooms

By

23 June 2017

club

I had read that in Conde Nast that this was one of the best hotels in the world, so I had high expectations. It was nice, but our pool-view king-bed room was nothing special. We also booked a second room for our adult kids and their room was the same. The shower was a little funky in a small space next to the toilet, and there was no tub. Maybe the writer of the article booked a suite or some other upgraded room. The staff, restaurants and grounds were excellent though.

Read More
Read Less

Love this Resort! Best in Cozumel. Oasis!

By

22 June 2017

club

The best luxury experience on Cozumel. Wonderful staff. Wonderful facility. Wonderful food. Wonderful gym. Enjoy the great pool and beach area. Wood fired oven bistro on the beach is great. Rooms are updated and luxurious. Ask for Victor at the upscale Italian restaurant onsite. Close to downtown for shopping and fun if you want to wander offsite.

Read More
Read Less

BUEN HOTEL

By

22 June 2017

solo recomedaria reservar el hotel con el desayuno incluido... pagar el desayuno en el hotel a mi parecer es muy caro. al fin solo es un desayuno.
la vista y todas las amenidades son excelentes. regresaría sin lugar a duda.

Read More
Read Less

Vacation

By

21 June 2017

I always dive with Scuba Du which is located at this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Attentive staff and nice outdoor setting

By

20 June 2017

club

Great hotel right on water. The staff are great and the food options satisfied our cravings. Check out took a little longer because of only two staffers and lengthy delay on guests settling their bills.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic honeymoon

By

19 June 2017

club

Our travel agent arranged our stay at the Intercontinental Presidente for our honeymoon. We were delighted every day to wake up in paradise overlooking the ocean.

The staff was very personable and thoughtful, and really made our stay special. Lilia, who arranged our honeymoon package, was wonderful. She took care of every detail and was extremely conscientious about making sure our experience was flawless and memorable. Antonio and Jhonni from the concierge team arranged our transport and made us feel welcome even before we'd arrived.

We dove on six days with the in-house dive shop, Scuba Du. The team there was wonderful and took excellent care of us. From Julian, who arranged our dives and accommodated our requests, to dive masters Oswaldo, Ana, Manuel, who helped us feel comfortable on our dives, to Captain Luis and first mate Juan Carlos who made every day special and carefree, and Nancy, dive photographer extraordinaire. The whole team was incredible. and this is by far and away the best dive shop I've ever experienced.

I highly recommend this hotel and dive shop.

Read More
Read Less

Paradise found!

By

16 June 2017

club

Amazing location, minimalist architecture and design. Very nice music at restaurant and bars. Excellent high quality, delicious food at the restaurant and beach grill. Details are put into everything including when you use the laundry service. Every employee was super friendly. Very efficiently run hotel. Fantastic atmosphere, very chill and relaxing but upscale. I didn't even want to leave the hotel, the beach and pool were so perfect!

Read More
Read Less

Family Vacation

By

13 June 2017

club

We spent 6 days for a family vacation (ages from 3-68), everyone had a great time. We appreciated the staff...very friendly and knowledgeable of the area.

Pool, beach area and cabanas were amazing. We enjoyed s'mores around the fire pit and snorkeling right outside our room.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

12 June 2017

club

I had a great stay. Amazing location facilities, nice staff.

Read More
Read Less

nice rooms

By

12 June 2017

club

rooms clean, food really good, the mattres was a little hard for me but my family was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great for scuba diving

By

12 June 2017

club

If you're a scuba diver, great place as you can dive right off shore to a small reef in front. Tanks are roughly $10 USD. Food is extremely overpriced. Quality was very poor, cost was very expensive. They have wonderful ice cream though. Pretty much an adult place...not much for kiddos unless they're scuba divers.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Stay at El Presidente

By

11 June 2017

We are members who enjoy a discounted rate for this exquisite hotel, which makes staying there a frequent event. I was nursing a torn meniscus ( knee) injury, so we stayed on the property for most of our 5-day stay. It is located at the end of a long entrance amid trees and vegetation inviting you to a very special place, "away from the maddening crowd". You are met with the traditional Mayan greeting, "Mah-lob-ki'in", at the curb by a staff member, who takes your luggage and escorts you to the front desk for check-in. It exemplifies the best in service in a quiet atmosphere that welcomes business, couples, AND family guests. It is the perfect location for wedding, party, or family reunion celebrations. The large outdoor TIKI restaurant, overlooking the ocean, is just one of several dining choices ( beach- bar and grill, Fine-dining restaurant, patio-dining or in-room service) that serves a popular buffet breakfast to appease any appetite. The recent renovation of the hotel is beautiful in style and function, including a larger, "infinity" pool on the beach. A revised menu includes just a few Mayan dishes with updated local gourmet choices and of course, a variety of pizzas, beef, chicken, fish and vegetarian choices to accommodate all palates. In addition to beach-front accommodations, there are rooms and suites overlooking a secluded adult-only pool. My favorite is the pool view with an enclosed patio/garden OUTDOOR SHOWER. (The shower head is very large.) The rooms are set in such a way that there is very little noise -- you never feel crowded for space. With the American dollar high in value against the Mexican peso, this is a propitious time to visit COZUMEL in fine style. You won't be disappointed.

Read More
Read Less