Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Presidente Cozumel Resort Spa

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Presidente Cozumel Resort Spa
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 2074 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2074reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1706
  • 4 Stars
    243
  • 3 Stars
    66
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    31

Great beds, great food and great staff

By

17 August 2022

We came to this resort to get engaged and it was a stunning. We have owned a time share with holiday inn for over two years now and this was the first time we were able to use our points on a property. They gave us a slight upgrade but given that we chose this resort to get engaged, we thought they would maybe do a tiny bit more for us. All in all, it was still a great experience, but we wish the food and drinks weren't sooooo expensive.

Read More
Read Less

Best location and great hotel

By

16 August 2022

Staying at the Intercontinental Presidente in Cozumel almost makes you feel like you don’t need to leave it at all. Amazing snorkeling, beautiful little beach, dreamy over the water cabana, great food and service. Our room was chic and super clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great food, extraordinary experiences

By

15 August 2022

We had the best time at this hotel, my kids and I will definitely come back soon! Thanks!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, excellent food

By

13 August 2022

This hotel was an excellent place to stay with family
We will be happy to come back and stay there
Highly recommend
Food was amazing
Very safe and that is very important for us

Read More
Read Less

Poor value for the price

By

06 August 2022

Rooms are not clean, the staff is rude, unprofessional, and not trained

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, beautiful views of ocean and gardens

By

06 August 2022

This hotel has become a favorite place for me to visit.
The staff in each department goes above and beyond. Arturo, Alejandro, Ivan and Jesus went above and beyond to make sure our restaurant visits were fantastic.
The spa is beautiful and a nice place to be tranquil and relaxed.
The hotel grounds are beautifully maintained. The hotel provides so many different options for quest to make their vacations from tennis, spa, snorkeling or providing assistance with diving.

Read More
Read Less

Overall Great experience

By

31 July 2022

Overall the Hotel is great, great views, great room (we had ocean front with an outdoor shower), cleanliness of the hotel, people where nice. Some downside are the check in process is extremely slow, once it's your turn they are very nice but just inefficient and slow. Food was good but far from great and for the price there is WAY better food elsewhere in Cozumel, El Chipo down the road for example. But overall would recommend and will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, hospitality, amenities and food

By

30 July 2022

A great combination of all the things you want in your holidays: good service, great food, good amenities and friendly staff. The only fly in the ointment was an old and tired room with an awkward lay-out: huge bedroom but very small bathroom incl wardrobe.

Read More
Read Less

Another memorable and wonderful experience

By

28 July 2022

We have been coming to the Hotel Presidente Cozumel since the 80’s, first as a younger couple, then with our son as he was growing up and now by ourselves again. So happy to see the hotel still offers a wonderful beach vacation experience as we have enjoyed in the past. The staff is so nice and accommodating, the room and the restaurants’ food and service were all perfect. I like how they clean the grounds around the beach nightly and everything is pristine in the morning. We plan to return next time with my son and his family!

Read More
Read Less

Great property and staff

By

28 July 2022

The property has great beach and snorkeling. The grounds are kept meticulously and the cleanliness of the rooms is great. Overall the property is very beautiful.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and location.

By

25 July 2022

The staff was friendly and the location is one the best on the island.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing facilities, excellent staff

By

21 July 2022

From the entrance, to the rooms, to the beach, to the reef this place was outstanding! We were so impressed with the upkeep of the grounds and the beauty of the entire facility-it's truly paradise. The beach sand is groomed daily. There are resident iguanas hanging out by the rooms and the swimming/snorkeling areas are absolutely stunning. On top of all that, the staff is excellent. I've never encountered a friendlier, more helpful staff anywhere. Every single employee you pass in your day greets you with a "Buenos Días," "Buenos tardes," or "Buenos noches." We had the most amazing time here and would highly recommend El Presidente to anyone. We will definitely be returning!

Read More
Read Less