Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental London Park Lane

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental London Park Lane
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 2262 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2262reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1586
  • 4 Stars
    359
  • 3 Stars
    129
  • 2 Stars
    100
  • 1 Stars
    88

Great service and dining in the heart of Mayfair!

By

08 August 2022

My family just had an excellent stay at the Intercontinental Park Lane in London. Accommodations were beautifully furnished and comfortable throughout. Terrific service by the front desk and concierge teams. Extraordinary service by the doorman, who greeted my wife and me by name and pre-arranged for a black cab to take us to Heathrow right on time, making the trip to the airport at the close of our visit absolutely stress-free.

We also enjoyed an excellent dinner at the hotel's restaurant Theo Randall, with my wife and I and our two kids all enjoying the wonderful tasting menu. Each course was paired with a terrific glass of wine, but the team made drink substitutions for soft drinks and mocktails for our kids so that we could all enjoy the same dishes, and effortlessly made a dessert substitution for our 14-year-old son's peanut allergy.

We truly enjoyed our stay, and I highly recommend this property!

Read More
Read Less

Very disappointed

By

02 August 2022

I checked in and was pleased to have been awarded an upgraded room.
Sadly the room was tiny. The AC didn’t work and the fridge was not fit for purpose, maintenance fixed the AC but told me the fridge would not cool below 8 degrees. My medication needs to be stored at 5 degrees or below.
The room lacked amenities. I even had to ask for a pen.
The bathroom was so,small it was not possible to have a shower in the bath without the shower curtain sticking to you.
Again the amenities provided were poor.
I had two friends visit and it was embarrassing that there was no space for us all to sit comfortably without sitting on the bed.
The breakfast however was excellent and at all times all staff who I spoke to were polite and tried to be helpful. The check out team were genuinely shocked by my feed back but once again polite.
With regard to cleanliness I would give my room a 5 out of 10. In particular the bathroom was not good as I found lots of hair and dust.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and knowledgeable staff

By

01 August 2022

I would recommend IHG and had a good experience during my stay. Very comfortable beds and clean room. Staff were really polite and always happy to help. Also very efficient checkout service.

Read More
Read Less

Great location in London

By

30 July 2022

The staff are fantastic. The lounge is great for a drink and the rooms are very comfortable. All in all, this is a great hotel for either business or pleasure with the amenities of London close to the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Superb hotel

By

30 July 2022

Stayed for two nights with my daughter. The staff were very friendly, helpful and welcoming. Every single one went out of their way to greet us at all times. The room was very clean and comfortable, especially the pillows. The shower water pressure was very good. Breakfast was very well presented and very tasty too. Very glad I paid the extra for this hotel - it made our trip more memorable.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

28 July 2022

The property is nicely renovated and close to everything on the West End of London. Solid safety protocols in place to manage COVID. The on-Site restaurant and bar areas are great and welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

Regular rooms built for little people

By

28 July 2022

The regular room was so small I had to upgrade and pay for a suite.

Read More
Read Less

The Staff are the best

By

28 July 2022

As someone who travels all over the world many hotels are alike. One of the main things that is a major stand out at this hotel are its People. I can not say enough about how welcoming and helpful the full team are from Panny at the front door to all of the front desk staff.

It is not always the big things that make a difference but the small ones. A smile, a thank you and just looking out for the little details makes this place a great place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

26 July 2022

There is a double charge to my credit card. Can you pls help to reverse it
Best

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and location

By

24 July 2022

Well situated, friendly and helpful staff and good food made my life easy for my 11 night stay. Highly recommend the evening Sicilian menu in the restaurant. Only issue I have is with all 4 star hotels. Heavy bedding means having to crank the a/c and I inevitably end up sick. Also the current hotel trend of too many puffy pillows is not my favourite.

Read More
Read Less

Sparkling Clean room and excellent service at breakfast restaurant staff

By

24 July 2022

The cleanliness of my room & bathroom exceeded my expectations as I have inspected it upon check in. Thanks to the housekeeping department.
Breakfast restaurant staff are polite & very accommodating in all our request as a group, poor thing is I didn’t get her name to be recognize in this review.

Read More
Read Less

Good Location / Excellent Executive Lounge

By

24 July 2022

If you are looking for a good location near Hyde Park, then this is the hotel of choice. What I like in this hotel is the executive lounge access. You may want to top up and have access here. They have good staff and space at their executive lounge.

Read More
Read Less