Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental The Clement Monterey

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental The Clement Monterey
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 3043 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

3043reviews

  • 5 Stars
    2343
  • 4 Stars
    412
  • 3 Stars
    153
  • 2 Stars
    78
  • 1 Stars
    57

IHG Comes up Short for the last time

By

29 November 2022

Rewards Program is So Bad, it had me fooled, but no more

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Holiday in Monterey

By

29 November 2022

club

We stayed at The Clement Monterey over the Thanksgiving holiday and had a wonderful time. We enjoyed the King Suite with full water view, which was spacious and had two bathrooms. The room was well appointed with a coffee maker, tea and a mini bar, and the bed was extremely comfortable. Both rooms had plasma TVs, and gas fireplaces. We had a balcony that we could sit out on to observe the "goings on" in the bay. At night we were lulled to sleep by the sounds of the surf crashing below us and sometimes we could also hear the seals.

We had dinner two of the nights in the hotel's restaurant. Both meals were fabulous. The food was excellent and the steak was especially delightful. Everything was fresh and delicious. The service was also excellent and the waiters were attentive and knowledgeable. Great Martinis and Manhattans. Highly recommend. We also had all three breakfasts in the restaurant, which was also excellent quality with friendly service. We highly recommend the hotel and look forward to our next stay.

Read More
Read Less

Easy pet access

By

29 November 2022

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The valet parking is very efficient and we were welcomed to the hotel. Our room was quiet and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, professional staff

By

26 November 2022

This is a lovely hotel in a great location. Excellent staff, nice pool, jacuzzi and fitness center. Walk to aquarium, restaurants and shops.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet, comfortable and exceptional

By

25 November 2022

Really enjoyed our stay here! The hot tub was great.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful View and Friendly staff

By

24 November 2022

We received an upgrade and had a beautiful ocean view. Sunrise was gorgeous! Staff was helpful and friendly. Would like a refrigerator that we could use and a microwave in room but other than that, couldn't ask for more!

Read More
Read Less

Perfect family get away

By

24 November 2022

Had a great family trip. Perfect spot for visiting Aquarium. Had lovely meal in the hotel restaurant. Staff was great and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay for A Getaway

By

23 November 2022

As a first-time stay, we didn't know what to expect, this place has it all. Great customer service, clean facilities, close vicinity to lots of attractions, and gorgeous views! While it's a little pricey, it's worth every penny. Just wish the pool was a little bigger.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Service & Pristine Location

By

23 November 2022

My husband & I had a great weekend experience at this location in Monterey. Upon checking in, we were welcomed and greeted by Josh. I'm not completely sure, but he may have upgraded our room unexpectedly. This hotel is right off a well known path for walkers, runners, and cyclists. In addition, it is in a wonderful location within walking distance to shops, restaurants, grocery store (Andronico's) and drug store (CVS-24 hours). I was able to have an opportunity to enjoy The Spa at this hotel. I had a wonderful experience by Brittany (spa facial) as my esthetician and I got to enjoy their small heated pool and hot tub prior to my facial.

Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms and great location

By

21 November 2022

Great hotel, nice staff, great rooms, great location.

Read More
Read Less

Fireplace Glow on a Cool Night

By

20 November 2022

The fireplace in our room dispelled the evening chill. We ended up with a cozy warmth. We liked the amenities of the room

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed………….

By

13 November 2022

Nice location, free parking would be a great benefit

Read More
Read Less