Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental The Clement Monterey

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental The Clement Monterey
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1383 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1383reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1093
  • 4 Stars
    188
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    17

Unbeatable location

By

27 April 2017

Our stay was great. The hotel was clean and staff was friendly. But our valet was not very courteous. He did not even ask to help us with our bags. Would stay there again, but I would do self park.

Read More
Read Less

Bday weekend

By

27 April 2017

platinumelite

Amazing hotel with the best views and comfort! Definitely coming back! Wouldn't stay in any other hotel. I loved this experience! Thank you to the hotel staff for being the best!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent experience

By

26 April 2017

platinumelite

Stayed one night but it was an incredible stay. Excellent room provided. Excellent service. Good location. Next to Monterey Bay Aquarium and within walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf. Lot of people in the area so it may make getting in to the hotel more difficult

Read More
Read Less

Guaranteed room upgrade not provided

By

26 April 2017

I stayed for 2 nights, and as a Spire Ambasador my room should have been upgraded for both nights, but was only upgraded for the last night. This was an inconveniance, having to switch rooms. No compensation was proactively offered by the hotel - I had to ask for the manager.
Overall the hotel is pleasant and in a good location, but customer service could have been better.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel! Great location! Spectacular view!

By

26 April 2017

club

Throughly enjoyed our stay. Our room was comfortable, clean and quiet. Staff very friendly and helpful. We tried to upgrade to an ocean view room but none were available. The location is amazing!! Shops, restaurants and the aquarium all within an easy walk. Loved sitting by the outdoor fire pits, we were very lucky to see whales spouting nearby. We hope to visit again soon.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

25 April 2017

platinumelite

This hotel met all of our expectations! The rooms, amenities, and staff are all first class. We stay at this hotel at least once a year and it is always my family's first choice for a hotel to stay in Monterey.

Read More
Read Less

Great time

By

24 April 2017

platinumelite

Wonderful place to stay while enjoying the Monterey area. Great Location, great rooms and great staff

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Modern

By

23 April 2017

club

It was nice will visit again. They should include a fridge for personal use. Sometimes the room had a weird smell. The bed could of been more comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

22 April 2017

club

The Clement was a wonderful hotel right in the middle of Cannery Row. The ease of getting around was great. I do wish the pool was larger and more area to lounge, it was like a single lap pool. I did not get to enjoy the spa, however, next trip I will certainly do so. Overall, a very good experience.

Read More
Read Less

Big Room, Great View

By

22 April 2017

Was a great weekend in Monterey. Hotel located right on the water front and close to the Aquarium

Read More
Read Less

Great Location!

By

21 April 2017

club

Very clean hotel with a friendly and knowledgeable staff. The location is PERFECT-- you can walk to all major Monterey destinations easily.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing stay

By

21 April 2017

club

I loved the room. The staff is friendly and willing to help. Will be returning.

Read More
Read Less