Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental The Clement Monterey

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental The Clement Monterey
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 2880 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2880reviews

  • 5 Stars
    2220
  • 4 Stars
    392
  • 3 Stars
    139
  • 2 Stars
    75
  • 1 Stars
    54

Comfortable bed and great hospitality

By

18 October 2021

This hotel is right on the water in Cannery Row. The decor is simplistic and a little on the plain side but you're paying for the location. We would've loved to have a fridge and microwave in the room as a lot of the less expensive hotels in the area have. That is the only thing that detracted from our experience. The hotel staff were polite, attentive, and very hospitable. 5 Star treatment!

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous hotel.

By

18 October 2021

One of our most favorite places to stay. Such an incredible location, overlooking the ocean, listening to the waves crash, being able to watch sea otters and other wildlife from your room is such a treat.

Read More
Read Less

Great oceanfront room!

By

17 October 2021

club

Nice hotel with great oceanfront rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

17 October 2021

Fantastic stay. We loved it. We will always stay here

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

17 October 2021

Comfortable bed. And clean room. I do wish there would have been a fire place and an ocean font view. But the room was very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

15 October 2021

I can tell they care about service and guest satisfaction. They really strive to make a great impression.

Read More
Read Less

No Spire Recognition

By

13 October 2021

I normally don't care much about elite membership being recognized verbally, because there has always been some sort of amenity or upgrade offered. This is a nice hotel, but it is very disappointing to not be offered a room upgrade, drink voucher, etc. In addition to this our room was charged for our service animal and for parking when it was made clear at check in she is a service animal and we did not use the parking. This was corrected with a phone call, but not what I would expect from a branded hotel this expensive.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

13 October 2021

Good overnight stay here, proximity to aquarium and other areas around.
Staff was welcoming and made comfortable. They were gracious to allow for parking till late next day.

Would have appreciated if room, elevators had sanitizer stations available

Read More
Read Less

A great weekend getaway

By

12 October 2021

We spent the weekend for a work conference and it was also a good opportunity to spend some time away from home. The rooms are nicely appointed, and the property has some fantastic views of the bay. The hotel has good ballroom and meeting room space and it nicely filled both the work and play requirements. The location is ideal for access to aquarium and Cannery Row.

Read More
Read Less

No cleaning during pandemic

By

08 October 2021

platinumelite

Nice location, the room was ok. I wish we were given a choice to have room cleaning every day given we were fully vaccinated

Read More
Read Less

I’d Give Them Another Chance

By

08 October 2021

club

There was very loud construction going on very early in the morning. They eventually moved us to another room after we had to complain for awhile. They offered no apology. I understand staffing is an issue, so no restaurant/bar/room service on Monday or Tuesday was frustrating but understandable.

The views are gorgeous and location is great. Bed was comfy, and Nespresso in the room instead of kurig, which is great. I’d give this property another chance, and hope it’s just a blip, because every other Intercontinental we stayed at has been fantastic.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff and comfortable, CLEAN hotel

By

06 October 2021

We had a wonderful stay in the heart of Cannery Row. The staff was very kind and helpful, the hotel and rooms were very clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay here again when coming to Monterey for our next visit!

Read More
Read Less