Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

We post reviews, good or bad.

See what our guests think about their stays with us. Reviews and ratings have been verified to ensure each featured guest has actually stayed in our hotel.
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 85 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

85reviews

  • 5 Stars
    61
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars

Clean room and good value

By

April 06, 2021

Stayed two nights. The hotel and room was clean and modern. Only thing is because of Covid, they are not cleaning the room and replacing towels, etc between nights. I would suggest that the hotel ask the customer what option they prefer and if customers don't mind house cleaning services then let them decide.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Travel Experience

By

April 04, 2021

Avid properties is now what we look for because this hotel as established a new benchmark for hotel travel.

Read More
Read Less

Josh

By

April 04, 2021

Nice place when you’re in town employee are friendly the place is clean and unique

Read More
Read Less

Clean and organized

By

March 31, 2021

Great value, great location. Breakfast was basic, but the grab and go was a plus. Property would benefit having sidewalks along all parking spaces, not just the handicap and ones closest to front door/patio. Kids had to walk in the middle near moving vehicles.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

March 29, 2021

club

Nick was great at check in room was awesome had a good night sleep will stay again when back in area

Read More
Read Less

You get what you pay for

By

March 28, 2021

club

Uncomfortable beds...loud rooms...restless sleep due to the noise outside of room..stale breakfast bagels. TVs are nice and the toiletries are nice. Overall...the concept is a good idea but was poorly executed during design. We won’t be staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Stop over

By

March 27, 2021

platinumelite

Everything was clean and has everything we need. We need a place to stay since we have an early flight. Avid fit the bill.

Read More
Read Less

Overall a good stay

By

March 27, 2021

club

There were some issues with the room needing to be cleaned and us having to stay out in the hall, but it was completed quickly and we were able to get in our room not even 5 mins later. (Note: one person was cleaning our entire floor and it looked like the hotel was extremely busy)

The room was on the smaller side, but had everything we needed for our stay. (Comfy king bed, tv, shower, plenty of shampoo and conditioner, a small mini fridge)

There were no problems after that first check in, the entire hotel was clean and the staff was extremely helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Customer Service?

By

March 26, 2021

This hotel is new so I expected it to still be clean. We shall see if it lasts. The staff is cold and will avoid guests at every turn. I only found one housekeeper who was polite and willing to help with my room needs. The staff has no idea how to do their jobs. The woman who checked me in did not know where any of the rooms were located, had no map, and could not tell me where to park. She also did not know what any of the room types in the computer. She also did not know how to print me a receipt when I went to check out. I saw a woman I assume was a manager and she never asked any of the guests how their stay was or even said good morning to guests. Most of the staff I saw were grumpy and not responsive to guests. This may be how hotels work these days, but that is not how I want to be treated or treat others.

Read More
Read Less

Different from other IHG hotels, but nice

By

March 26, 2021

So this is my first stay at an Avid hotel. I don't know if this represent the entire Avid template out there, but I will like seek a HI or HIExpress again in the future. The rooms are pretty tight, even a family of three felt cooped up in a two queen rom. Probably will avoid Avid in the future, or if I am the only traveler, but not a family trip.

The Positives:
It's new, clean, everything works and the most frequently used light switches are easy to find.

The Negatives:
There is no arrival area to park in. As most parking spots near the front door are already filled, be ready to walk (possibly the length of the entire parking lot) to check in.
The room is small and tightly packed. No real place to sit and relax, no chair of comfort, just a desk chair. Tiny light switches are placed in some (but not all) areas and hard to find.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

March 25, 2021

platinumelite

Great hotel! The staff who assisted with my check in was welcoming and friendly! Hotel is nice an clean. Good night sleep without noises! Ample parking and well lighted up!

Read More
Read Less

Would definitely stay again!

By

March 25, 2021

The price was amazing for the hotel! The staff was always super friendly, everything was very clean, the beds were comfortable and I would absolutely recommend this hotel!

Read More
Read Less