Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

We post reviews, good or bad.

See what our guests think about their stays with us. Reviews and ratings have been verified to ensure each featured guest has actually stayed in our hotel.
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 51 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

51reviews

  • 5 Stars
    30
  • 4 Stars
    13
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    3

Great Value!

By

October 25, 2020

Overall good value for your money. Service was slow at first as no one was around the front to check in and no way to notify someone I was there.

Read More
Read Less

Small rooms

By

October 24, 2020

As a Spire Elite member I was looking forward to trying an Avid hotel for the first time and booked 4 days in advance. At check in, told room was not ready, it was 6 pm.there were only a handful of vehicles in the parking lot.
They found an available room, which is extremely small. What I would expect in a large city but not Cedar Rapids, IA.
Staff was not knowledgeable on check in procedures.
I will choose another IHG property in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

October 22, 2020

I booked the room using the IHG app so my room was ready when I got there, great staff, clean room and great bed... very satisfied with my stay!

Read More
Read Less

Small but Comfy

By

October 19, 2020

Rooms are very small but very modern in design, loved the ability to cast from my phone to the tv. The only problem i had was the way the shower doors are set up water sprays between the glass and makes a mess on the floor, but i put a towel down so not a huge problem.

Read More
Read Less

Quite, great service

By

October 19, 2020

This is the 3rd time staying at an Avid hotel. I enjoy the updated lobbies and rooms. Staff has been great!

Read More
Read Less

New property

By

October 18, 2020

platinumelite

We decided to check out the new concept hotel and are so glad we did! The rooms were uber clean and super bright. Loved the size of the shower and that there was no carpet...feels so much cleaner!

Read More
Read Less

Cool Room

By

October 13, 2020

club

Interesting room. It's small, but modern, nice colors, nice touches, and clean. I really liked the floor being a vinyl and not dirty carpet (which has to be much more sanitary). Bed was super comfortable and large that filled up the room. I wouldn't want to spend much time in it, but just fine to sleep which is all I want. I'll stay at an Avid again. Good price too!

Read More
Read Less

New Style Of Hotel Life

By

October 12, 2020

The avid Hotel is a fresh look at hotel living for business travelers. Very clean, overseas type of hotel. But I wish the American hotel would take it a step further with European style breakfasts as well. Overall a great experience.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight Stay In C.R.

By

October 09, 2020

Overall, the accommodations were adequate for the one night stay. Hotel is fairly new so everything was very clean. Room is a little smaller than your normal IHG. Not much room for working from a laptop.

Read More
Read Less

stop over

By

October 07, 2020

platinumelite

quick, comfortable, safe for a drive trip stopover vs flying as planned.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

October 07, 2020

club

Stayed after a retirement party offered what we needed however I was awoke at 7am to a lot of heavy walking and banging around

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel

By

October 04, 2020

club

Nice room stay with comfortable beds, modernly decorated, vinyl floors nice instead of carpet. Longest check in process, took 3 people as first 2 seemed confused, eventually they figured it out. Fair priced.

Read More
Read Less