Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

We post reviews, good or bad.

See what our guests think about their stays with us. Reviews and ratings have been verified to ensure each featured guest has actually stayed in our hotel.
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 224 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

224reviews

  • 5 Stars
    174
  • 4 Stars
    31
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    5

Good for singles not families

By

October 23, 2021

newer hotel. good location. small room. no carpeting. smelly ac unit. bathroom could have been cleaner. I tried an avid, I will not try again.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

October 20, 2021

Loved everything about thus property!if you’re in the area definitely stay at this hotel. It’s updated with nice decor, clean facilities, great breakfast, practices social distancing and all the hotel staff was extremely friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great, clean hotel!

By

October 17, 2021

Hotel was new, and clean. Great first visit to an Avid Hotel, and the staff was extremely kind and made the visit enjoyable

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Surprise

By

October 15, 2021

club

I wasn't sure what to expect as Avid was new to me. I was very happy with the experience.

Read More
Read Less

Live cockroaches in our room - we left

By

October 13, 2021

Upon entering our hotel room, we were greeted with live cockroaches running around the bed areas and in the bathroom.

Multiple areas had food debris that hadn’t been cleaned from the night before.

We left the hotel within minutes after entering our room
And ended up staying elsewhere.

The hotel didn’t make an attempt to solve the issue or offer a refund…which is unacceptable.

Read More
Read Less

Great Nights Stay!

By

October 12, 2021

club

I had a last-minute overnight stay and this is my second time staying at this hotel. I had a perfect experience from check in, to the room, to breakfast in the morning. I’m not really sure what more there is to say besides the place is fantastic.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast is too late for business travelers

By

October 09, 2021

club

It would be nice to have breakfast ready when business travelers leave for the day. I usually have to go get breakfast somewhere before work because your breakfast hours are much later than all other hotel chains.

Read More
Read Less

Shalonda

By

October 08, 2021

club

Overall stay was excellent….location is perfect testing and shopping

Read More
Read Less

Not very good

By

October 07, 2021

Hotel can be noisy, both from outside traffic due to the interstate highway, and from people walking on the floor above, the breakfast is lacking, and the hotel attendant it was not very accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Book if you want to pay to clean your own room when checking in!

By

October 06, 2021

When we first checked in and went into our room we were blasted with hot air. While turning down the thermostat from the heat at 90 degrees we went to our beds only to find that our hot, moist room was not cleaned. There was sticky cup rings and something spilt all over the bed nightstand counters. The sheets weren’t made. And still trash in the bin. We went downstairs to complain and asked for a clean room. The next room we got was just as dirty. There was hair all over the floor and sticky spilt stuff. There was sugar packets on the floor and tissue still in the toilet in the bathroom. We went downstairs again and the customer service person just said “aww, I’m sorry to here that.” After not being able to secure a room at another hotel so late I had to go downstairs and demand that the agent give me a mop and cleaning materials to clean my own room while 9 months pregnant. My husband and I were extremely upset. And to top it off there was a bug in the bed!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

October 01, 2021

Nice stay and nicer people working there, I had my birthday there and shared some cake with receptionist and after a while she gave a little birthday present, a bag with an insulated mug in it!

Read More
Read Less

Quality Stay

By

October 01, 2021

I enjoyed my quality stay at Avid. Thank you for a hip night stay with no bluff.

Read More
Read Less