Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

We post reviews, good or bad.

See what our guests think about their stays with us. Reviews and ratings have been verified to ensure each featured guest has actually stayed in our hotel.
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 81 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

81reviews

  • 5 Stars
    69
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars

great stay!

By

August 06, 2020

Avid was a great hotel in a very calm area with everything you need surrounding it. The rooms were very nice as well as the staff. A great price! Very convenient in every way for those coming to visit!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, clean and safe stay near Augusta

By

August 05, 2020

platinumelite

We were in town awaiting the arrival of a grandchild and needed a place close to our daughter’s apartment. Since Avid was an IHG property, we decided to use points and try out the new hotel. Staying at a hotel during a pandemic is not a comfortable feeling, but the hotel’s proactive safety practices made us feel very safe. We appreciated the grab and go breakfast. Not sure if they usually have coffee makers in the room under normal circumstances, but would have appreciated having one right in the room. We weren’t sure whether or not we needed to stay a second night, but when we did, the staff made the transition very easy for us. The rooms are on the smaller size, with no frills but the bed was comfortable and clean and all we really needed. I will definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Extremely clean, comfortable beds and GREAT customer service

By

August 02, 2020

club

This hotel was the perfect choice for stay. It was extremely clean which made me feel more comfortable when it came to sleeping and showering. I did not have to worry about a single thing at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant

By

August 01, 2020

club

Everything was wonderful...property is beautiful and located right off the freeway. Close to Walmart and a lot of restaurants

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

July 31, 2020

Professional staff told me about all precautions during COVID-19 and explained into detail about the hotel policy and what I can expect and provided me the breakfast hours

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

July 28, 2020

The front desk staff is excellent. They are well trained and accommodating! Shout out to Kristin for her exemplary service!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel experience

By

July 22, 2020

Great location, great room, great breakfast, friendly staff. Highly recommend this hotel. Would definitely stay here again when traveling in this area!

Read More
Read Less

Hands Down, the cleanest hotel on planet earth

By

July 11, 2020

club

This was my first time staying at an AVID hotel and to be honest...I was extremely impressed. The staff members were amazing and kind. Management made us feel welcomed and appreciated. The room was immaculate. The location is perfect. This hotel is family friendly and the safest hotel that I have ever had the privilege of staying at. The beds are super comfy and the pillows are heaven sent. If you need to sleep during the day, the blackout curtains were awesome. The room was pitch dark, which made it easier to pass out. The complimentary breakfast had several reasonable options. I highly recommend this hotel chain. In my opinion, AVID has no competition, hands down.

Read More
Read Less

New Experience with Avid

By

July 08, 2020

The check-in was painless, quick and sanitary. Rahl checked us in. As usual, he was very pleasant. We were in town for a night. I had previously stay here, so nothing out of the ordinary as far as personable and professionalism. I will say that the room is very small. So, I would recommend this property for business trips not leisure, especially if you have kids. Overall, the room was quaint and relaxing. I loved the manager.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Weekend

By

July 07, 2020

platinumelite

We stayed here so we could meet up with some friends at the lake. Hotel was easy to get to, plenty of parking and well lit at night. Staff was friendly. Hotel was clean in regards to COVID19. Everyone took extra steps to ensure your safety. Rooms were a little different, no carpet. No drawers. Very cool in there. Bathroom was a nice size. Rooms were very dark at night, beds were comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Nice New Plaxe

By

July 05, 2020

club

It's nice but basic. Comfortable. No microwave, dressers, closet, or self-laundry available. No pets (I love pets but this was okay with me, the one next door allows them). Employees were nice, WiFi worked well, there is a fridge in the room. No chairs except a desk chair with a desk. It isn't fancy but it's clean and comfortable and we'd use it again. Can't help with pool or exercise room for obvious reasons - they're closed. Breakfast was a grab and go type.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay!

By

June 30, 2020

club

we got in late but staff was available and ready to help. I just wish we could have stayed longer, we were very comfortable!
Perfect stay!

Read More
Read Less