Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

We post reviews, good or bad.

See what our guests think about their stays with us. Reviews and ratings have been verified to ensure each featured guest has actually stayed in our hotel.
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
74%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 103 reviews
74%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

103reviews

  • 5 Stars
    48
  • 4 Stars
    23
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    9

Room features

By

September 21, 2021

Very comfortable room and bed. Plenty of clean towels and wash clothes

Read More
Read Less

Never again

By

September 21, 2021

I was initially checked into a room that still had get some trash on the carpet and no top sheet. The pillows were a little disheveled and two appeared used. The heater/air conditioner cover was pulled off and the unit was partially disassembled. As I called the front desk, I walked into the bathroom to find fecal matter and other debris in the toilet that appear not to have been flushed in a very long time.
I was of course moved to another room but I had a hard time relaxing knowing that a room like the previous one was even allowed to exist in the same building I was in. No the bathroom is updated, the shower door entry is pretty small and was difficult for me to get through. The lack of a refrigerator was a disappointment, given the overall cost of the room.

I definitely will not stay at another Avid hotel. I’m reconsidering my brand loyalty to IHG, altogether. My last two hotels days have been absolute nightmares. It is so disappointing but I might have to stop using a company I’ve supported and promoted since 2007.

Read More
Read Less

Room review

By

September 21, 2021

It was a nice stay, would have like a glass to drink from in the room, we were also out of hair condition soap also

Read More
Read Less

First stay at Avid

By

September 20, 2021

This was near work. Also great breakfast at The Crew across the street. There is also Denny's within walking distance. Room very comfortable and the bed. Nice rooms.

Read More
Read Less

AVID was great!

By

September 19, 2021

platinumelite

Great stay that was clean and quiet. Nice touch with offering sparkling or regular water and the gym had great equipment.

Read More
Read Less

Power Outage

By

September 17, 2021

club

I stayed here when my apartment had an extended power outage. The room was clean and comfortable but a bit small. The lobby was awesome and the outside seating area was perfect. Wish the breakfast was a little better, though it was appreciated. My kids enjoyed the store in the lobby. Overall I would recommend this as one of the better hotels in Kalamazoo as far as cleanliness.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice

By

September 14, 2021

club

Excellent, I want to make reservations for next year’s street rod national’s

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

September 14, 2021

Great service and the rooms are clean from top to bottom

Read More
Read Less

Nice room; No coffee or hot item for breakfast

By

September 13, 2021

platinumelite

Room is great - quiet - comfortable bed.
Breakfast was a struggle here. Coffee machine was out of order - no one could fix it. Also, no hot item was available this time versus last month's stay here. Front desk check-in was great, but check-out lady was "stressed" and not friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant environment

By

September 12, 2021

club

I enjoyed the quiet and privacy the room offered. No unwelcome guests loitering in the facility, there could be some improvement on customer service especially the hosts who are slow.

Read More
Read Less

No coffee

By

September 11, 2021

club

I really wanted to like this property but it fell short.

Read More
Read Less

Cheaper, but loud

By

September 09, 2021

Reasonable price but alot of noise inside and out.

Read More
Read Less