Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

We post reviews, good or bad.

See what our guests think about their stays with us. Reviews and ratings have been verified to ensure each featured guest has actually stayed in our hotel.
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
99%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 215 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

215reviews

  • 5 Stars
    183
  • 4 Stars
    27
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars

Clean and friendly!

By

December 02, 2021

club

This hotel is brand new so that probably contributes to the cleanliness but the front desk staff was also very thorough and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Quick stay, has what you need

By

November 15, 2021

club

I had a quick 1 night stay. I have weekend classes at UW Madison

Read More
Read Less

Noisy room

By

November 08, 2021

The soundproofing between floors was bad. It actually seemed to amplify the noise of those walking and rolling their luggage rather than muffle it. Kept us up very late.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

November 08, 2021

We were looking for a place to stay overnight when visiting our daughter in Madison. This place caught our eye as it was less expensive than the other quality hotels, so we decided to try it out.
The young lady who checked us in was very friendly and helpful and gave us some great restaurant recommendations.
The room was clean and comfortable with a large, well lit bathroom.
Breakfast was pretty good. The man working the breakfast area kept everything clean and refilled and was very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

November 08, 2021

Staff was very helpful and friendly. the room was very clean and very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Good clean stay

By

November 08, 2021

platinumelite

Nice hotel seemed fairly new good stuff and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Hidden Gem

By

November 04, 2021

Ran across the Avid hotel while doing a search on where to stay when we were in town for the Badger game. Great place, great location. Staff was very helpful in answering our questions.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet hotel with Comfortable Bed

By

October 28, 2021

club

We came for a 3 day visit to see our daughter. Earlier reviewers mentioned noise from an adjacent construction site but looks like the building is finished; we had no problems with noise. The room is very clean (if a bit small - while fine for a two night stay, I don't know if I'd want to stay for a week in it), the bathroom very nice, and the bed extremely comfortable. Would recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

October 27, 2021

I enjoyed my stay, the rooms and lobby areas were clean and well maintained.

Read More
Read Less

New Hotel

By

October 26, 2021

This is a much more modern hotel than the standard Holiday Inn hotel. Wonderful gym and great location to health food

Read More
Read Less

Comfy and excellent

By

October 18, 2021

Place was nice and clean! Friendly staff and bed was super comfy!!!

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and spacious. Large TV!

By

October 13, 2021

platinumelite

Great stay. Very clean. Could us an extra chair and another hook in bathroom. But very minor inconveniences! Nice spacious room!

Read More
Read Less