Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

avid hotel Orlando International Airport

We post reviews, good or bad.

See what our guests think about their stays with us. Reviews and ratings have been verified to ensure each featured guest has actually stayed in our hotel.
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 213 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

213reviews

  • 5 Stars
    165
  • 4 Stars
    25
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    3

first time at Avid(Orlando Airport)

By

April 03, 2021

platinumelite

Overall, the hotel is good for short stays. It's what I expected from most of the IHG Express brand name.However, they don't offer a microwave, but do have refrigerators. Clean bed linen

Read More
Read Less

Great Room! Great Staff!

By

March 30, 2021

club

Mari at the front desk was awesome! She helped us when we were in a tough spot, and made sure we were taken care of. Housekeeping was efficient and thorough, and the entire hotel was exceptionally clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

March 30, 2021

club

I had never hears of Avid hotels before, but I am now a big fan.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight Stay

By

March 29, 2021

The staff was nice and the breakfast was great, however the flower spray in the room was terrible and caused my allergies to flare up. The heat/AC was not consistent so was up all night switching back and forth from heat to AC.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

March 29, 2021

Nice !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Still figuring it out

By

March 25, 2021

Barely turned the shower faucet a little counter clockwise and it broke the shower. Scalding water wouldn't stop coming and I couldn't turn shower off. Book elsewhere.

Read More
Read Less

Love This Hotel!

By

March 24, 2021

club

Clean and modern with friendly and informative staff. Not one issue with anything!

Read More
Read Less

Great, clean hotel with friendly team

By

March 23, 2021

New hotel with a fresh and cheerful decor. It’s a great experience with a very friendly staff. Conveniently located by the airport with easy and free access to parking and shuttle service. Despite being a no-frills hotel brand, it’s perfect for business travel and short stays.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful overnight stay

By

March 23, 2021

platinumelite

My family and I stayed at the AVID hotel the night before our flight out of the Orlando airport and I can not say enough good things about this hotel. The staff were excellent, the bed were comfortable, the whole hotel was COVID cautious and very clean. They even had a nice breakfast available that included Jimmy Dean biscuit as well as your usual muffins, bagels, fruit, and yogurt. We would highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again if we are flying in or out of Orlando again. Thanks AVID for a wonderful overnight stay.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

March 20, 2021

platinumelite

We stayed here the night before we flew back home from Orlando. We decided on this hotel because it was so close to the airport and we had an early morning flight out. The hotel provided an airport shuttle and a grab and go breakfast that was outstanding! It was not just a muffin or yogurt like other hotels. They offered Jimmy Dean bagels, biscuits, and egg muffins as well as the other traditional options that other hotels offer. This hotel was very clean and they did an outstanding job of making us feel safe and welcomed. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

March 19, 2021

club

Our family loved this hotel. Maria at the front desk was exceptional; offering us help with a rental car during busy Spring Break. In fact everyone at the front desk was excellent. The room was super clean and modern. The coffee was excellent and the breakfast bar had a nice variety. They also have a small market which offers water, wine and snacks. Excellent, highly recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Avid @MCO

By

March 18, 2021

platinumelite

Excellent hotel. Very clean and comfortable beds. Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less