Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

We post reviews, good or bad.

See what our guests think about their stays with us. Reviews and ratings have been verified to ensure each featured guest has actually stayed in our hotel.
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 54 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

54reviews

  • 5 Stars
    45
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars

Texas Traveler

By

September 17, 2021

platinumelite

First time at an Avid locations. The staff was very Professional,Prompt

Read More
Read Less

Great for our quick trip

By

September 15, 2021

Friendliest hotel staff I've ever met. The best blackout curtains for great sleep. Simple room but had everything we needed. Loved the concept of grab and go breakfast and fresh, FREE coffee 24/7

Read More
Read Less

Hot room

By

September 10, 2021

When I arrived at the room it was nice and cold, but later that night I kept getting up cuz the room was getting hot

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and great coffee

By

September 05, 2021

club

Great hotel, great experience I really recommend this hotel if you are traveling for business.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and Comfortable Rooms

By

September 03, 2021

platinumelite

Amazing hotel staff! Manager goes out of his way to ensure his guests satisfaction!

Read More
Read Less

Problem resolved

By

August 27, 2021

Place is clean, staff is friendly and responsive to the customers needs. Had a problem with the A/C and the management was quick to resolve the problem. Very impressed

Read More
Read Less

as expected for a new property

By

August 18, 2021

good room, breakfast options, there was electrical/maintenance room next to us and it made noise and we could hear it all night!

Read More
Read Less

Avid

By

August 17, 2021

club

Great service! Clean room! A newer hotel so very pleased overall

Read More
Read Less

Spacious and upscale stay

By

August 17, 2021

We loved everything about the hotel the moment We walked into the building. The staff was very respectful and polite. My family would definitely come back . Thank you for everything.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Getaway

By

August 17, 2021

club

Booked this room last minute for a fishing getaway for the day. It was perfect, definitely wish we would’ve stayed longer. Will absolutely return to this location. Was close enough to Walmart, HEB, and restaurants, and only a short drive to our location. How was modern and new, and staff was friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

AWESOME STAY!!

By

August 10, 2021

club

My husband and I have stayed at Avid 5 times since the end of May, We were traveling on business, and the Avid met all our expectations! The hotel is clean, clean, clean! Hotel is quiet. The beds are super comfy and both of us got an excellent rest each night we stayed! Everything you need is in the lobby. There is a gym, ice machine, TV’s with lounge area, and great coffee. What more could a traveler ask for? Kahn is an excellent manager!

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Comfortable

By

August 09, 2021

This hotel offered exactly what it claimed to offer, a lean and comfortable room. The bed is a very good quality. The bathroom is very spacious, especially the large shower. The luxury vinyl plank flooring is a definite improvement to carpet when it comes to cleanliness. The only complaint is in regards to the grab and go breakfast. I have been staying here for business purposes and have to leave around 5:30. The grab and go is not available until 6:30. It would be helpful to have some of the items available at the front desk if pre-arranged.

Read More
Read Less