Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

avid hotel Prattville - Montgomery North

We post reviews, good or bad.

See what our guests think about their stays with us. Reviews and ratings have been verified to ensure each featured guest has actually stayed in our hotel.
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 202 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

202reviews

  • 5 Stars
    149
  • 4 Stars
    25
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    10

Nice overnight stopover

By

September 22, 2021

Clean quiet and comfortable. Got a good nights sleep for an overnight stopover. Breakfast area got very busy around 8:00 and ran out of warm items. Recommend earlier or later for more selection. I would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome

By

September 20, 2021

club

Great hotel and is boater friendly. Staff was super nice and food within walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

September 20, 2021

platinumelite

Clean, quiet, close to major roads. The rooms are small but are well thought out.

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice

By

September 15, 2021

Our stay was nice and very comfortable but I would like an microwave in the room

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

September 11, 2021

club

I felt like it was a fresh approach to making a better hotel experience! I highly recommend it. I know I will watch for this brand and visit them again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice surprise

By

September 10, 2021

New hotel, it was very nice and modern. Very clean!! Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

September 08, 2021

Friendly staff. Great location. Clean room.
They made sure the common areas were clean throughout the day.
Refrigerator in room. The room had all we needed. If we needed towels or anything else, the staff was happy to help.

Read More
Read Less

Nice daytime staff.

By

September 08, 2021

Definitely wouldn’t recommend this place and their hotel policy is irate. It’s $50 per pet / PER NIGHT! You can get something for the same price and better quality and better policy price.

Read More
Read Less

Hurricane ida

By

September 07, 2021

club

Everything was really nice, the hotel and room was exceptionally clean.
We were very comfortable.
The entire staff were very professional and accommodating.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed; bare floor

By

September 07, 2021

I'm not a fan of bare floors unless I'm in my own home. It just doesn't feel clean. It also makes for noise coming from the floor above.
That being said, the bed was comfortable and staff was accommodating and friendly. Especially noticed due to Louisiana hurricane Ida visitors making up many of the guests.
Avid is a convenient hop off and on the freeway, which makes it easy to find. No ramps for luggage cart is a big nuisance.

Read More
Read Less

Gone downhill

By

September 07, 2021

club

I have stayed at this hotel before early this summer. It was a pleasant stay then. However, this hotel has gone downhill since then. The bottom of the floor in the shower needed deep cleaning because there was mildew there. During my second stay, the housekeeping did not come and clean our room and did not bring in clean towels and washcloths for the next day. They didn’t not empty our trash can. My husband said that when he went downstairs to inquire about clean towels and washcloths, that the front desk attendant was rude. Also, there was hardly any tissue in our bathroom. Checkout took forever because no one was at the front desk. I had to call the front desk in order to get someone to come up front. As soon as I called the front desk, two women came up to the front desk. There should always be someone at the front desk. I do not recommend anyone to stay here. I will not stay at this hotel the next time I visit Prattville.

Read More
Read Less

Leisure Stay

By

September 05, 2021

club

Very clean, friendly staff, great quality. Beautiful property.

Read More
Read Less