Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

We post reviews, good or bad.

See what our guests think about their stays with us. Reviews and ratings have been verified to ensure each featured guest has actually stayed in our hotel.
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 159 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

159reviews

  • 5 Stars
    104
  • 4 Stars
    29
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    3

Clean facility

By

September 24, 2021

club

Easy check in and check out process. Quick grab to go breakfast.
Prefer not to be given a handicap room when we don’t need it, save it for someone that actually needs it. Friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Your staff is wonderful and "Happy"

By

September 23, 2021

club

The employees were very helpful for any questions I had . They made sure I knew where everything was located and what times that the kitchen was open for use etc. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable not cluttered

Read More
Read Less

Perfect stay

By

September 17, 2021

club

Driving across country, looking for a hotel, I’m looking for a bed that’s very comfortable and easy to fall a sleep and having a large tv makes the term “ veg” perfect and relaxing. The variety given for breakfast (especially the breakfast sandwiches) is the cherry on the top.

Read More
Read Less

All good

By

September 15, 2021

Clean friendly modern hotel. If the rooms had more sound insulation I would only stay at Avid in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and comfortable

By

September 15, 2021

club

I would definitely go back again. Very clean and great staff members to accommodate.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Hotel

By

September 13, 2021

club

Staff was friendly and hotel was nice and clean. I would have liked more hot breakfast options.

Read More
Read Less

A Home Away From Home

By

September 12, 2021

A brand new property that offers a “personal touch” from a genuine staff. The employees excel beyond “just” service, to really care for the customer and go the extra mile. Bryisha and Colton lead this outstanding team so we’ll, greeting me by name and my family. Thank you so much Avid team, keep up the great work!

Read More
Read Less

Sioux City 9/9/21

By

September 12, 2021

This hotel exceeded my expectations expectations. The room was very comfortable and immaculate. The staff was very friendly, very helpful also with finding a place and recommending for dinner. I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody traveling to or through Sioux City Iowa

Read More
Read Less

Contemporary hotel in historic downtown

By

September 10, 2021

We stayed here one night as we traveled. I had never heard of this brand so did not knwo what to expect. We were thoroughly pleased by the hotel, its modern features and its location to nearby historic 4th Street and many restaurants and breweries. It included free self-parking and a grab n go breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient

By

September 09, 2021

Convenient location with an affordable price available when needed.

Read More
Read Less

Great spot

By

September 07, 2021

I like this new hotel, simple sweet and inexpensive. Good beds and friendly staff. Although, the parking is scarce

Read More
Read Less

Downtown Sioux City

By

September 06, 2021

Not a terrible hotel, but I will not return. The cost to stay was very low which is nice, but the downtown surroundings are very loud all through the night- mainly the train but also the highway traffic. The rooms are very small, but are clean. Parking seemed to be easy enough to attain.

Read More
Read Less