Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

avid hotel Nashville South – Smyrna

We post reviews, good or bad.

See what our guests think about their stays with us. Reviews and ratings have been verified to ensure each featured guest has actually stayed in our hotel.
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 178 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

178reviews

  • 5 Stars
    113
  • 4 Stars
    32
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    7

Pleasurable stay

By

October 23, 2021

platinumelite

Really enjoyed our short stay on your property - bright clean hotel - friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Affordable, Utilitarian but Some Gaps

By

October 22, 2021

club

Good service by staff, nice breakfast, definitely affordable. Room was well organized and clean. However, even clean, bathroom had cockroaches. Also, because of number of rooms built into hotel concept, room was at very end of 1st floor hall, by busy exit/entrance door to hotel’s back parking lot. We heard door opening and closing all night. Plus, noise outside window from guests going in and out. Some soundproofing would help greatly. Also, because of way their shades are configured, it was initially unclear there was a 2nd blackout shade behind 1st shade. Thus, we were in room, with large window, by busy parking lot, shutting off lights, and trying not to be seen. A short note on desk identifying blackout shade vs. regular shade would have been helpful. Request a room on higher floor, away from parking lot.

Read More
Read Less

Nice clean and affordable hotel

By

October 21, 2021

club

The staff was very friendly and courteous. The hotel was very clean and affordable. Breakfast and especially the coffee was good.

Read More
Read Less

Wrong room but good service...nice lady no fault of hers.

By

October 20, 2021

platinumelite

See earlier comments but will try again in another city and hoping for uneventful arrival. Would be nice not to have to go thru hassle to find another wheelchair accessible room when we're boned tired.
We had to use the public restroom in the lobby for personal needs and thank God for grab bars and easier access to the sink!!!

Read More
Read Less

Cleanest Hotel

By

October 19, 2021

Better than expected. Great place! So clean! Would stay again for sure.

Read More
Read Less

Good Value?

By

October 19, 2021

club

Not the most comfortable room. 1 char in room and not too comfortable. Breakfast could be much better for the price.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay close to Nashville

By

October 19, 2021

club

Affordable, clean hotel. Appreciated the staff and facilities. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Great looking hotel with paper thin walls.

By

October 18, 2021

platinumelite

First let me say I really love the decor of this hotel. It’s modern and spotless. The rooms are on the small side but very comfortable. Beds are great and everything looks brand new. I would have totally recommended this hotel but there is one very large problem. At 5:30 am I could clearly hear an iPhone alarm clock going off. I honestly thought it was in my room. Unfortunately the walls in this place must be paper thin. I could hear everything my neighbor was saying and doing. I’m just glad he wasn’t on a romantic weekend out. Having my kids with me I can’t even imagine. I think the only reason I couldn’t hear them the evening before is the air conditioning unit is really loud. It vibrates so much you can actually feel it in the bed. I’m not sure how they can resolve this issue but it’s a no go on going back.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible Place to Stay

By

October 17, 2021

club

Staff that don’t care to resolve problems.
Staff that is rude to guests.
No service person at night.
Poor breakfast.
Not a good hotel to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

October 17, 2021

I had a really Great stay, great location only thing no pool .

Read More
Read Less

Fire

By

October 08, 2021

During my stay there was an electrical fire next-door to my room the alarm system work very well and the fire department was there to address the issues ,however during this inconvenient time the staff did not offer other accommodations due to the fire. Gues in the immediate area should have been offered Other accommodations due to the smoke.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

October 06, 2021

club

Great staff and clean comfortable rooms. The breakfast was good and the coffee was delicious.

Read More
Read Less