Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

We post reviews, good or bad.

See what our guests think about their stays with us. Reviews and ratings have been verified to ensure each featured guest has actually stayed in our hotel.
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 51 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

51reviews

  • 5 Stars
    41
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1

Stay Here!!!

By

April 06, 2021

club

Very nice hotel with great service. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and very clean hotel

By

April 05, 2021

club

Great stay!! Checked in quick and got to our room fast. Comfortable bed. Would stay again and recommend 100%.

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

April 05, 2021

Avid had all I needed for a short stay. I will be sure to use Avid in the future.

Read More
Read Less

great new hotel and great price

By

April 03, 2021

platinumelite

brand new hotel located next to I81. room might be a bit smaller than other hotels, but for a one night stay it was all that we needed and met our needs 100%
really enjoyed the coffee machine that grinds and brews 1 cup at a time. available 24/7 in the breakfast area.
you won't find any friendlier people working in this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Ultra clean/modern

By

April 02, 2021

club

Very pleased with hotel staff, and with the hotel itself

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

April 02, 2021

club

I love everything from here and will be great if they also have a microwave in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel!

By

March 31, 2021

This is a great hotel and definitely recommend it! The bed and pillows were great for a good night sleep. It has a big screen TV for those interested in that. The breakfast - even during COVID - offered more variety than other hotels than give you a grab bag.

Read More
Read Less

Avid Hotel Stauton VA

By

March 29, 2021

club

Clean, comfortable room, excellent lighting. Bathroom was spacious and clean as well. Parking was ample and the grab and go breakfast was a nice touch. Overall I would give this stay 10 stars but I am only allowed to give 5. Job well done Avid Hotels!

Read More
Read Less

Sweet dreams!

By

March 29, 2021

Excellent stay in an extremely clean room with a wonderful room darkening shade. Good thing I set an alarm.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

March 24, 2021

Wonderful hotel in every way. Breakfast was average for that price point. Everything else was well above average

Read More
Read Less

Convenient and Clean

By

March 23, 2021

platinumelite

I liked the location, convenient to our route and travels. Staff was friendly and attentive. Room had everything we needed and bed comfortable. We would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

lukewarm

By

March 22, 2021

club

The hotel was nicely decorated and very clean. The staff was super. The water in the bathroom was lukewarm at best.

Read More
Read Less