Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

We post reviews, good or bad.

See what our guests think about their stays with us. Reviews and ratings have been verified to ensure each featured guest has actually stayed in our hotel.
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 204 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

204reviews

  • 5 Stars
    138
  • 4 Stars
    30
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    10

Great service

By

October 19, 2021

club

My only complaint is the room thermostat wasn’t quite right I had to keep adjusting to make the room comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Convenient and comfortable

By

October 17, 2021

Right off the expressway. Close to so many restaurants and a walmart within walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay at Avid Hotel

By

October 15, 2021

club

Our stay at this hotel was awesome. We will stay again..Our room was very clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Hotel

By

October 13, 2021

club

Enjoyed my stay here. I didn't have any issues whatsoever. I will definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Overall wonderful stay

By

October 12, 2021

Unbelievable cleanliness, friendly staff, bed was as comfortable as being at home. We felt relaxed and safe. The 24 hour coffee/tea was a great plus for us. We will use this hotel chain in our future travels.

Read More
Read Less

Shower door

By

October 10, 2021

You have a very nice glass shower door! Breakfast hours should be longer and include pre- package bacon, eggs, pancakes etc.,

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

October 10, 2021

club

The biggest thing I did not like about to stay here was it the room was extremely small kind of hard to move around anywhere you would set something on the ground no way of getting around it without stepping on it or over it it was beautifully decorated

Read More
Read Less

RG’s review

By

October 10, 2021

Right price, great and friendly staff, clean hotel. Will be back!

Read More
Read Less

My stay at Avid

By

October 09, 2021

I was a guest at the Avid hotel in Summerville South Carolina and was very impressed by not only the beauty and cleanliness of the hotel, but the warm, friendly staff. They made my stay so enjoyable, I ended up booking another night. I felt safe with the adequate lighted parking lot which allowe ed me to come and go after dark. I enjoyed talking with the friendly ladies at the front desk (wish I would of gotten their names...they deserve recognition) Even the coffee was the best I have ever tasted. I was amazed at the young man mopping the elevators (never saw this before) i could go on and on. The rooms were clean and very beautiful. Beds were clean and comfy. Our view from the window was a beautiful wooded area. No complaints at all other than not having one of these hotels in Tennessee.

Read More
Read Less

Would not recommend

By

September 29, 2021

If you are only going to sleep then sure don’t bring your children. The floors were gross and they looked brand new.

Read More
Read Less

Efficient and met expectations

By

September 27, 2021

My recent stay was my first at an Avid Hotel. It was a pleasant experience and met my expectations.

Read More
Read Less

It’s a newer hotel that’s clean.

By

September 23, 2021

It’s a newer hotel. Rooms are a little smaller than most. No specific parking for vehicles with trailers. Food need an upgrade. Staff is friendly and the hotel is clean. I’d stay again…

Read More
Read Less