Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

We post reviews, good or bad.

See what our guests think about their stays with us. Reviews and ratings have been verified to ensure each featured guest has actually stayed in our hotel.
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 141 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

141reviews

  • 5 Stars
    102
  • 4 Stars
    23
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    2

New hotel with modern amenities.

By

September 24, 2021

New property with modern design and amenities. My room had an ironing board and hair dryer but surprised to find out they don't put cups or ice bucket in rooms. If you need to take pills I guess you should bring your own cup???

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds

By

September 24, 2021

club

I would recommend this hotel. Also nice location. Our window looked out at a rural setting of trees. Out of the city but very close
to where we were going. Friendly staff. Very clean and new. Just opened 6 months ago.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

September 23, 2021

club

The hotel is new and the employees were very kind. FYI some rooms have fridges and some don’t. Other than that everything was top notch.

Read More
Read Less

Appreciate the cleanliness

By

September 22, 2021

My last hotel experience a month prior to my Avid stay was horrible; it was extremely dirty, poor service, and the teeny tiny gym was out of order. It was such a pleasure to stay at Avid ! Mainly because of the cleanliness and how new the building was. And also because the bed and pillows were unbelievably comfortable!!! Although I was hoping there would be a pool, I also found it kind of nice that there wasn't any kids running around. Love kids, but this was a grown up get-away weekend so I enjoyed the quietness!! Very nice gym; I really appreciated the variety of equipment. I ran a race earlier that day and it made my weekend so much better that a foam roller and yoga mat were available for me to use!

Read More
Read Less

Guest Services

By

September 22, 2021

Awesome on all counts. Check in to check out. Very friendly and helpful staff

Read More
Read Less

Just want you need for a great stay

By

September 19, 2021

club

Great location with nearby stores and restaurants. Room was very clean. Staff was really friendly and helpful and always seemed like they put our needs first. Really happy with our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Room cleanliness

By

September 16, 2021

Floors were filthy even after asking for a room clean. My feet were black. Even after cleaning a towel used to wipe up some water came up black.
TV wouldn’t Cast. Talked to tech support thanks to desk girl but still couldn’t get to work. Maybe the TV?
Hotel was bright appeared clean. Rooms well organized. Love the walk in shower, who ever uses the tub anyway! The room darkening shades are great. Overall I’m wanting to give a better review but I can’t get past the dirty floors!!

Read More
Read Less

Couldn't have asked for a better place to lay our heads for the night.

By

September 15, 2021

club

New hotel and brand for IHG. We were eager to experience the Avid brand. Bright, clean and very welcoming. Loved the 24 hour self-serve coffee area. Breakfast sandwich was really good. Nice young man checked us in and was very polite and answered all of questions. Great location and easy access to Pewaukee. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Slept very well.

Read More
Read Less

New Hotel Smell!

By

September 15, 2021

A wonderful, low-key hotel with everything I needed for a business trip. It was clean, well managed, and the staff were polite and efficient. The breakfast was much better than I anticipated.

Please add beer to the available purchase item.

Read More
Read Less

Super modern Comfortable Room

By

September 14, 2021

club

Love the auto bathroom light in middle of nite as well as thermostat lights up and then turns off for easy night control. Love lack of carpeting. Room seems so clean without carpeting and great for yoga! Friendly front desk staff. Clean spare room w smart touches

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and good breakfast

By

September 13, 2021

platinumelite

Late check-in but my room was ready. The Bed was very comfortable. The breakfast options were good. Coffee was fresh!

Read More
Read Less

A great hotel

By

September 08, 2021

This hotel is great for the money you spend. Nice modern touches, big clean rooms and a nice bathroom too. If you are staying the the area, that is a great hotel to go with!

Read More
Read Less