Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

We post reviews, good or bad.

See what our guests think about their stays with us. Reviews and ratings have been verified to ensure each featured guest has actually stayed in our hotel.
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 181 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

181reviews

  • 5 Stars
    134
  • 4 Stars
    21
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    6

Just okay

By

September 26, 2021

I decided to give the Avid hotel a try, I was very disappointed. Check in was good, my room was not, floors were dirty and had dried food on floor and wall and room was cramped compared to other IHG hotels.

Read More
Read Less

coo

By

September 24, 2021

Pleasantly surprised by clean lines, efficiency, comfort, staff friendliness

Read More
Read Less

Great modern affordable hotel

By

September 23, 2021

club

Shay was a fantastic hotel manager...very efficient

Read More
Read Less

Better management needed

By

September 23, 2021

I am someone who has traveled all around the country and stayed in over 100 different IHG hotels and maintained the top status with the brand since 2011. I am very surprised that this hotel is associated with the brand. We attended an outdoor wedding in the area before checking into this hotel at 11pm. When we first arrived we checked in and proceeded up to the room. Once we opened the door we noticed that the room was already occupied and a mess. When we went back downstairs to the front desk I noticed that the paper with all of my personal information was still sitting out exactly on the customer side of the front desk where I signed it. Common sense should have told the manager who was at the front desk to file the paper away where it belongs. Once we told him that the room we were given was occupied he didn't believe us and proceeded to go to the 4th floor to check for himself. Meanwhile the front desk associate proceeded to find us another room. I should note that the other 2 associates that we interacted with were very polite(front desk and housekeeping). Once we had our new room keys we went to our new room and passed the manager in the hallway. He made a comment that our new room should be fine for us. When we walked in the first thing we noticed was that the floor was dirty and had a few dead flys on it. The bottoms of our white socks turned a dirty brown/grey color from the floor after only about an hour in the room. The decor in the room was neat and modern but felt like a cheaper take on the new modern HIE rooms. The Avid brand could be a good cheap alternative to HIE but when using points it actually cost me more than the HIE 15 min away. I will not be staying at this location again because of how poorly it is managed.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and convenient

By

September 15, 2021

platinumelite

Bright colors. Friendly staff. Would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Frustrating Staff

By

September 15, 2021

General manager is terrible. She was completely rude when I called about my already set up wedding block. Did not give what was promised even with email proof. The hotel is beautiful and I would stay there again, if the staff was changed.

Read More
Read Less

A pleasant weekend in Holland

By

September 08, 2021

Our family needed three nights to help move our son into the local college. From the initial reservation, Communication, and a change to the room configuration a few weeks out everything was simple and friendly. The rooms are clean, and only 6 minutes from campus so it was convenient. We'll definitely stay here again on our next trip.

Read More
Read Less

New and Very clean!

By

September 08, 2021

This is a new and very clean hotel. Beds are comfortable. Room is small but has all you could need- fridge, microwave, iron, hairdryer. Would have give it 5 stars except for the fact that it I found the staff rude. In fact, when I called to make a reservation the girl refused and told me to make it online. There was not a lot of options in the area so I chose to stay here. In addition, we were on the main floor and it was very noisy in the morning. We did not have breakfast but it smelled good. We could smell it at 6 am!

Read More
Read Less

An Avid Fan

By

September 03, 2021

First time staying at an Avid facility. Pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness, modernness and friendliness of the staff. Would definitely recommend and I would seek out an Avid property for future travels.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Stay

By

September 02, 2021

Our stay was great, and would likely return. However, the floors seemed to have not been cleaned for quite sometime.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay.

By

September 01, 2021

Nice property -not fussy and clean. Great European feel. Only thing I’d change is the coffee bar at breakfast time. Not optimally set up to handle a surge. Coffee is made it by the cup. Great for during the day but not when 10 people are waiting.

Read More
Read Less

Will stay again

By

September 01, 2021

club

I'll stay here again. The room was clean and comfortable. Grab and go breakfast had lots of variety and the coffee was excellent!

Read More
Read Less