Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1652 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1652reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1088
  • 4 Stars
    292
  • 3 Stars
    112
  • 2 Stars
    85
  • 1 Stars
    75

Exceptional hotel

By

April 17, 2021

Had a great stay while here. The hotel is clean, well maintained and a great value. Linens were comfortable, as were the towels and amenities. Would definitely recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Staff was friendly

By

April 14, 2021

The welcoming Staff was friendly. I checked in easily. The room was nice but it was not clean. The bed was really comfortable. The bathroom floor wasn’t swept. Overall good night . I would recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Reliable Hotel

By

April 14, 2021

platinumelite

Stay here often. Always on par for Baton Rouge hotels and consistently better rates than similar hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Big easy

By

April 14, 2021

Classic NO hotel, central to the French Qtr. highly recommend this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and helpful staff

By

April 13, 2021

We recently stayed at the Baton Rouge Crowne Plaza to visit our granddaughter at LSU. The front desk staff was very friendly and made several recommendations for restaurants and places to visit. The first night, we decided to meet at the hotel restaurant for dinner and the food was excellent. Other than a very loud, squeaky bathroom door, the room was perfect! We plan to return next year for another visit. One last comment: There was a large number of young people attending a Power Lifting competition and the staff remained friendly and handled the large numbers very well. The dining room was crowded for breakfast but the service still remained great. The competitors and their coaches were friendly and shared how their team was doing. We enjoyed the entire stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff great service

By

April 12, 2021

platinumelite

I am a repeat customer to this hotel for the past eight years.
It is the only hotel we and my company staff stay at.
The hotel staff is great, Mr. Gary the cook is amazing.
The pool is great to work out facilities great.I wish I could stay longer.

Read More
Read Less

Vernny

By

April 09, 2021

platinumelite

Been staying at this hotel for years and even with the current situation everyone is currently in they still take care of us

Read More
Read Less

I expected better

By

April 08, 2021

club

First I got the wrong room and still couldn't get the room I booked on reservation 2-3 weeks ahead of time. Breakfast didn't have any other meat but pork which I don't eat and told me they couldn't cook anything else even though I was willing to at for it. Pool I just love. Too. Overall clean and comfortable.. Hated the screaming going on on the floor we was on

Read More
Read Less

Unpleasant experience

By

April 07, 2021

Unpleasant stay during pandemic. Mostly guests and a few staff did not take precautions. Might be more enjoyable under different circumstances.

Read More
Read Less

Great for short stays

By

April 06, 2021

Enjoyed our stay. Convenient to our needs and location was important for our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience - NOT

By

April 06, 2021

platinumelite

My reservations at the adjacent Holiday Inn were transferred to neighboring Cross Plaza because the HI was closed (found out when I arrived and front door to HO was locked) with sign advising to check in at Crown Plaza).

Check-in was seamless.

Room was clean upon arrival and that was the last time it was clean for the next 5 days.

Found that I could set the thermostat to whatever temp I wanted but the room never cooled below 73.(over 5 day stay).

Read More
Read Less

Newly Renovated - Use Term Loosely

By

April 02, 2021

I’m a loyal customer of the IHG brand. So, when I saw the “newly renovated” while booking, I got really excited! In my opinion, the best part about this hotel was the lobby. You walk in and instantly it just feels new and exciting. The night clerk that assisted me wasn’t very friendly or welcoming, the elevators were extremely old and scary, and the room was “cleaned” very poorly. When you walk into the room, you’re greeted by an old stale/musty smell. The rooms you can tell had updated floors - a nice vinyl hard wood. The bedding is outdated, the balconies are carpeted, yes, carpeted. The bedroom was wiped down at best. It seems like the ones who cleaned were only cleaning and wiping what you see when you’re just taking a glance at the room. My coffee station was caked in dust. I bring a fire stick with me on my trips and when going to plug it into the TV, not only did I find the thickest layer of dust/dirt, I found trash from previous stays. The TV only has capability for you to change the channel, turn the volume up and down, and to turn on and off. I felt extremely uncomfortable after seeing how much dust and dirt was left behind. I could barely sleep that night and ended up checking out of my hotel 4 days early. I reached out to the hotel and no one has gotten back to me except for the team with IHG.

Read More
Read Less