Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 562 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

562reviews

  • 5 Stars
    362
  • 4 Stars
    141
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    9

Centrally located and great service

By

August 01, 2015

The hotel is centrally located , walking few minutes and you will find yourself in the centre of Chester .

The food (Had breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2015
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. Im pleased to read you enjoyed your stay. Indeed the location is great for the shops and tourist attractions. Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

July 30, 2015

platinumelite

I often stay at this hotel hotel as we love Chester, we love it.
my only comment is the executive lounge should have more variety of drinks and would be better if it was waiter service as many people take drinks out and drink irresponsibly. The Crowne Plaza Manchester operates a waiter service and its very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2015
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. Im pleased to read as a regular guest that you always enjoy coming back to visit us. I will pass your comments to my Food & Beverage Manager to review and make any necessary changes Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overview

By

July 29, 2015

All round excellent , no faults. Excellent staff , food and rooms

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2015
Dear Guest Thank you for your review, Im glad you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Took the edge of an extended business stay!

By

July 29, 2015

platinumelite

Very friendly and attentive staff, gave a very personal service to customers. The rooms are comfortable and the beds wonderful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2015
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. Im glad you enjoyed your stay. Please be assured I will share your comments with the team. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

room temperature

By

July 29, 2015

club

the hotel room was too hot during the night i had to get up at 3am to start the AC which woke the children up but thats a personal choice on room temp

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. Im sorry to read that you had a disturbed sleep. I can only apoligise I do hope this does not deter you from staying with us in the future? Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

room cleanliness

By

July 27, 2015

club

The room was clean and tidy as expected however the bottom sheet to the bed was solied, this was disappointing considering the genral overview of the hotel was of a high standard.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I am very dissapointed to read that the bottom sheet was soiled, I will investigate with my Housekeeping manager and make any nessesary charges. I hope this does not deter you staying with us again in the future? Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel and staff

By

July 25, 2015

club

I would have given 5 out of 5 had it not been for the breakfast, most items were cold, coffee order was forgotten.

We'll see if that was a one off next time

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2015
Dear guest Thank you for your review. Im pleased to read that you enjoyed the majority of your stay. Please accept my apologies for the disappointment you suffered with the points highlight to myself in your review.. I can assure you that I shall be reviewing all the points with my Food & Beverage Manager and Head Chef and implementing any changes that may be required. I can offer no excuse for this level of service which is far from the standard we strive to achieve. Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Visit to Chester

By

July 24, 2015

club

Excellent service from staff upon arrival and throughout stay. Made to feel welcome. Great atmosphere in Hotel, room was very clean and comfortable, and felt superior to other Hotels stayed in the past. Hotel had all amenities avaliable including pool, spa etc. Good choice of food availabale, breakfast was excellent, staff very polite and friendly. We had a great time and will be coming back.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2015
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I m pleased that you enjoyed your stay, I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service and very comfortable room

By

July 23, 2015

club

We stayed just for one night.
The stuff members were very helpfull and cordial.
The room was very comfortable for two, nice and welcoming with a good wifi internet connection and we had also a full international breakfast with good things for all tastes.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2015
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. Im pleased to read you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Chester Races

By

July 22, 2015

platinumelite

From the moment we walked through the doors we were warmly welcomed by the reception staff, which is always a good start to a leisure weekend. The location of the hotel was ideal both for walking around the historic town centre and to the racecourse itself. I am an IHG reward member and I use their hotels on business so know the standard that the chain expire to, but must compliment hotel and staff at Chester who exceeded my best experiences from other IHG hotels and I would recommend to anyone on business or pleasure make this your hotel of choice if visiting Chester.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2015
Dear Guest Thank you for your review, Im pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured I will share your comments with the team. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

July 22, 2015

platinumelite

Overall a pleasant stay, very close to the City centre.
Staff where excellent, Race course a 5 minute walk.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2015
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. Im pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and I will pass your comments on to all the team. Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff Are Wonderful

By

July 21, 2015

Stayed here many times, that should say it all. The staff are all brillaint do not have a bad word to say. do not be put off by the 197-/1980 design, inside is very good!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2015
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. Im pleased to read that you regularly visit the hotel and we consistanly deliver to your requirements. We do like to say that as soon as you walk through the main entrance we are a hidden tresure. Please be assured I will pass your comments on to the team. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less