Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1953 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1953reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1272
  • 4 Stars
    500
  • 3 Stars
    100
  • 2 Stars
    61
  • 1 Stars
    20

Great location

By

April 16, 2021

club

Comfortable rooms , friendly staff , would recommend

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

April 11, 2021

Crowne Plaza Cheater is a lovely hotel with a grand entrance. Staff are very friendly and professional and can’t do enough for you.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

April 11, 2021

club

Although I enjoy staying at this Hotel, the corridor on third floor, had a very strong smell of cigarette smoke - Not pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE IN THESE TIMES OF COVID

By

March 30, 2021

club

I don't think you will find better or more friendly service that we received in this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great service poor room comfort

By

March 15, 2021

Room very cold. Heating didn’t work.
Tv didn’t work. Could only get hotel pre advert.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent city centre hotel

By

March 11, 2021

club

Had to return to my home city for funeral and wanted a good city centre hotel. The Crowne Plaza was excellent even though some services are restricted due to Covid19.
Check in was very good and staff were understanding as to why I was back in Chester. Room was clean and comfortable.
The grab and go breakfast was good considering how it has to be done.

Read More
Read Less

Chester visit

By

February 28, 2021

My wife and I were well looked after while staying briefly at the hotel to attend a cremation.The room ,an upgrade,was comfortable and clean and the breakfast good and arrangements for its delivery well managed.

Read More
Read Less

COVID work stay Chester

By

February 05, 2021

Felt very safe and pleased with all the guidelines implemented. Staff very informative and helpful. Beverages room service very prompt. Grab and go breakfast was great. Lots of choices from hot items to a large buffet selection. Would like to stay here again when are in the new normal and enjoy all the facilities this hotel offers.

Read More
Read Less

Good, clean and warm hotel with great staff

By

January 21, 2021

platinumelite

I have stayed in this hotel many times and gave always had a great experience, even now throughout the COVID pandemic.
Sadly all of the facilities in the hotel were closed but this was to be expected during the current lockdown.

At check in, the staff were friendly and very helpful and gave me a few free drinks vouchers that i could use by calling room service.
The menu for food from room service was also very good.
If i ever ordered takeaway to be delivered to the hotel, it was always taken directly up to my bedroom.

Breakfast was scaled down to grab and go with the choice of a fresh hot filled roll and the selection was good.

The room was warm and clean with a very comfortable bed.

The bathroom is a little dated and could fo with some modernising but this is just my opinion but was also nice too.

Read More
Read Less

Good Service

By

January 18, 2021

Stayed during the recent lockdown and was impressed with the lengths the hotel and staff go to ensure your safety during the current pandemic. Polite and extremely professional.
Many thanks.

Read More
Read Less

amazing and highly recommended

By

January 16, 2021

We stayed here as we was attending a funeral and honestly the staff were absolutely amazing ! They wished us well for the funeral and asked how it went and it was because the genuinely cared and were lovely people! The breakfast was amazing, the cleanliness was 10/10! They accommodated to our every need and I genuinely couldn’t thank the staff enough. You are all absolutely amazing and added to how nice of a stay we had, what use is a good hotel if it doesn’t have amazing staff like you guys.

I Couldn’t recommend this hotel enough !

Read More
Read Less

As always excellent service

By

January 12, 2021

Friendly helpful staff in difficult times. Would recommend for a stay in Chester.

Read More
Read Less