Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1124 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1124reviews

  • 5 Stars
    731
  • 4 Stars
    294
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    15

Good location

By

September 19, 2017

club

Lovely room and facilities. Location excellent for exploring Chester.
Although food at breakfast was good, tables were not re-laid and had to keep hunting around for mugs, knives, etc.

Read More
Read Less

Overall good

By

September 18, 2017

The club lounge is good. The food was good but the service in the restaurant was not great. It was slow and one night I was was turned away from eating at the bar by the bartender after being told I could order food at the bar.

Read More
Read Less

Good location - extra charges poor

By

September 15, 2017

Excellent location for both the town centre, river and the racecourse.
Disappointed on arrival (we arrived at 1pm) when asking if our rooms were ready (we was aware check in was 3pm) was told they were ready but a fee of £25 was payable if we wanted to check in early. As we were only dropping off bags before heading into town for lunch it made no difference, we just left our bags in the car. Would have preferred to be told not ready rather than be told there's another charge. Having already paid a rather excessive £180 a night to be expected to pay to put bags in the room 2 hours early, as well as a £10 per day car park charge seemed too much.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic helpful staff

By

September 14, 2017

What really made this hotel was the friendly helpful staff. They were fantastic

Read More
Read Less

Crowne plaza chester

By

September 13, 2017

club

Excellent hotel, great location making it really easy to access the city centre without the use of public transport. We will definitely be returning!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

September 12, 2017

Great hotel with fantastic staff, the breakfast is the best with great quolity produce.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Chester

By

September 12, 2017

Overall a good stay - room was excellent

dinner service was very slow - understaffed and unattentive staff but food was good when it came; overpriced for what it was but then again what would you would expect in a CP hotel

Read More
Read Less

lovely stay

By

September 11, 2017

Nice hotel, exterior is deceiving due to the lower car park, but the views from the hotel are lovely
Friendly staff and up to the usual standards we experience from the group, which is why we always look to use these hotels

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel location and staff

By

September 11, 2017

platinumelite

Great location near racecourse. Friendly reception staff and attention to detail.
Very clean and comfortable rooms. WiFI is very good .
Aircon works very well. Bathrooms clean and functional.
Very minor issues were the Housekeeping. Very noisy in the corridors and clearly i had the "DO not disturb" sign on my outside door but they were still knocking to see if they could enter? I checked if the card was tsill on the door and it was.
Also a negative is paying £10 to park in their hotel is gripe that always bothers me. Especially when you are already paying a Premium to stay there.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

September 09, 2017

Good hotel in a central location recommend to others

Read More
Read Less

Ok

By

September 08, 2017

Due to a few disappointing errors by the hotel, like allocating us a double room, having been confirmed a single room at the time of booking some 5 months ago, we were particularly disappointed nobody came back to us, having informed reception. Having paid a substantial amount for each of the 3 rooms I booked at the hotel, without any
breakfast, I expected to at least get the room we booked.
It was races weekend though so, it was very busy, but still that's no excuse. I had spoken with the manager only days before to confirm
all was ok with our rooms and to see if we could get an early check
in. He was very helpful, however was not around all the time to deal with issues. Despite booking 3 rooms at a substantial price, with no breakfast Included, we were told the car park was full and we were turned away to find somewhere else to park.

Read More
Read Less

Nicer on the inside

By

September 07, 2017

A bit of a concrete lump on the outside but the inside was nice and the staff very friendly. Room and common areas far too hot though (for me).

Read More
Read Less