Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 977 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

977reviews

  • 5 Stars
    643
  • 4 Stars
    248
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    15

Our 2017 Easter break in Chester.

By

April 29, 2017

We returned to the hotel in Chester for our annual Easter break, we were not disappointed with our stay in this very nice hotel and would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a great stay in a great hotel in a great city, the accommodation food and services were first class.

Read More
Read Less

Family stay

By

April 29, 2017

club

We chose to stay in the Crowne Plaza hotel as one of our party had stayed there before. We liked the close proximity to the centre of Chester and the internal layout of the hotel. Our stay was primarily because we were visiting the Zoo on the second day, and we we wanted to have as much time there as possible.
Would recommend the hotel. It was reasonably priced for a hotel of its standard. Only issue was having to pay for car park, which I think is a bit cheeky when guests who have travelled by car have limited options on parking.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

April 27, 2017

We arrived early but no problem, we were greeted with a smile and upgraded which was a nice suprise. We were allocated one of our 3 rooms. Staff very efficient and helpful at checkin. Beds extremely comfortable and rooms great. We ate at the grill restaurant and the food was very good. The restaurant staff are a credit to the company. Breakfast was great, loads of great choices and again service was very efficient and we were served with a smile.

Read More
Read Less

A Suprisingly Friendly Stay

By

April 25, 2017

club

Situated in not the most attractive part of Chester, the hotel was very close to all the necessary amenities. Once inside the hotel, although very aesthetically pleasing, the format was a little confusing.
The Staff were all very polite and the hotel was clean. Although the rooms were comfortable, the walls are thin and the curtains let quite a lot of the morning light through denying any late risers.

Read More
Read Less

Short break

By

April 22, 2017

club

A good short break, nice room, kids love the pool, luckily we were only there for one night as we couldn't use the pool at certain times due to fitness classes. Steam room didn't work either. Club room is great, when you can take the kids in. A bit noisy during the early morning, not experienced that before though. Would go back.

Read More
Read Less

Great one night stay

By

April 22, 2017

club

All great as expected.
Felt very comfortable and looked after.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly helpful staff

By

April 22, 2017

Staff always friendly and helpful. Good quality breakfast with plenty of choice to start your day.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

April 21, 2017

club

Young couple stayed on overnight, bar area and reception was very modern, we felt the rooms were a little dated compared to the rest of the hotel but overall nothing to complain about and the staff were overly friendly! Brilliant stay. Close to town centre aswell.

Read More
Read Less

Superb hotel

By

April 20, 2017

We stayed for one night only on Good Friday, really good hotel with superb staff who provide excellent customer service, added tip if you stay at this hotel try the "Upstairs at the grill" restaurant just round the corner from the hotel but you will need to book.

Read More
Read Less

Our Visit to Chester

By

April 20, 2017

club

A short notice trip to Chester, as an IHG rewards member we looked at the Crowne Plaza. The hotel was located well to access the centre of Chester, however, we did find it a little difficult to find.

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

Food was very nice. There were good choices for dinner, and it was very tasty. Staff were also very good. A good set of choices for breakfast.

We would stay at the hotel again if visiting the area.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

April 18, 2017

club

Lovely hotel well worth the money rooms were very clean and modern. Staff very pleasant and extremely helpful. Perfect location for shoping , lots of nice places around to eat.

Read More
Read Less

Another business trip!

By

April 16, 2017

club

The hotel is a little gem in a concrete suit staff are friendly and helpful . The hotel is well situated for both the town and for access to north wales. Made another business trip very enjoyable,

Read More
Read Less