Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 736 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

736reviews

  • 5 Stars
    359
  • 4 Stars
    260
  • 3 Stars
    67
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    23

Excellent location

By

January 23, 2017

Excellent location, the facilities are what you expect from a Crown Plaza Hotel. The gym is only a mini gym and can be busy.

Read More
Read Less

Beste Läge und bester Service

By

January 23, 2017

club

Seit Jahren sind wir Stammgäste im Crowne Plaza und fühlen uns jedes Mal wieder sehr wohl und von den Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern bestens versorgt. Die zentrale und doch ruhige Lage an der Außenalster und zur City ermöglichen viele Erledigungen zu Fuß. Ob Einkaufsbummel, Spaziergänge an der Alster, Besuch des Deutschen Schauspielhauses alles kann in 15 Minuten erreicht werden. Das Hotel erfüllt in jeder Hinsicht unsere Wünsche an einen Besuch in Hamburg und spiegelt die Qualität der Stadt wider.

Read More
Read Less

BWE-Seminar

By

January 22, 2017

club

das Zimmer ist sehr gut ausgestattet,

die einzige Bemerkung: um sich duschen zu können, musste man in die Badewanne steigen. Ich bin ja noch sehr "Geländegängig". Aber ich stelle mir vor, wenn nicht mehr so gelenkige Menschen (Mann oder Frau) in die Badewanne steigen müssen. Das könnte schief gehen.

Read More
Read Less

Cold room during winter time

By

January 16, 2017

I arrived very late and very tired. A colleague staying at the hotel already had informed me that the rooms were having heating problems. During my check i. I gave the chance to the personnel of the hotel to inform me about any deficiencies, however I had to raise the question myself. The answer: "The heating should be working now". The heating wasn't working and the phone in the room either and i was too tired... i slept in a cold room. No value for money.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear iShanghai, Thank you very much for your honest review. I want to apologize what you have experienced during your stay within our hotel. Your experience is not the typical Crowne Plaza experience. During your stay we noticed some unfortunate concatenations of unwanted incidents. By now, the heating as well as phone issues have been solved completely. Therefore, we would like to ask for a second chance to prove to you: We can do better! Kind regards, Hannes Dreher, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Cityhotel

By

January 11, 2017

Das Hotel lirgt zentral in Hamburg, der Service ist sehr gut und die Freundlichkeit der Angestellten ist absolut für Hamburg angemessen in Ordnung.
Das Hotel ist zu empfehlen.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Lieber MDKE, vielen Dank für Ihre tolle Bewertung. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie einen angenehmen Aufenthalt bei uns hatten und Ihnen unsere Mitarbeiter eine Freude bereiten konnten. Danke, dass Sie auch unser Hotel weiter empfehlen. Kommen Sie gerne bald wieder. Liebe Grüße, Hannes Dreher, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bad experience

By

January 11, 2017

club

I have already wrote enough in the previous comment. This survey is definitely too long, and I will not join any survey like this anymore!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Vikkily, Thank you for sharing your honest experience. We will make thoughts about how we can keep the survey short. However, I hope you had a great stay within our Hotel Crowne Plaza Hamburg – City Alster and we are looking forward to welcome you again. Kind regards, Hannes Dreher, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Sehr nettes Personal

By

January 10, 2017

club

Sehr nettes Personal, gute Zimmerausstattung, tolle Sicht aus der Lounge

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Lieber WD03, vielen Dank für Ihre ehrliche Bewertung. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie Zugang zu unserer schönen Club Lounge im fünften Stockwerk hatten, mit Blick auf die wunderschöne Außenalster. Ich werde Ihr Kompliment gerne weiter geben. Bis zum nächsten Mal in der wunderschönen Hansestadt Hamburg. Liebe Grüße, Hannes Dreher, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Dunkles Zimmer

By

January 09, 2017

club

Sehr dunkles Zimmer, unschönes Bad, gutes Frühstück, sehr schlechtes Fitnessstudio

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Lieber hh_pwos, ich möchte Ihnen für Ihr Feedback danken, auch wenn Sie wenig positives erwähnen. Wir hätten uns gefreut, wenn wir es persönlich, schon vor Ort, mit Ihnen geklärt und auch gelöst hätten. Schade, dass wir jetzt keine Möglichkeit mehr haben Ihren Aufenthalt positiv zu gestalten. Schön, dass Sie unser Frühstücksbuffet loben. Wir werden versuchen möglichst schnell Ihre Punkte aufzuarbeiten und Änderungen vornehmen. Wir hoffen bis zum nächsten Mal im wunderschönen Hamburg. Liebe Grüße, Hannes Dreher, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice location and friendly staff

By

January 08, 2017

Very good location, nice bar and restaurant and clean room. Rooms could be bigger and furniture updated. Very good internet conecction.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear Elenuka, I would like to thank you for your review. It’s nice to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Hamburg – City Alster. As you mentioned, our highspeed wifi is free for all our guests. However, I would kindly suggest you to book a spacious club room with access to our club lounge on the fifth floor, whenever you decide to return to Hamburg. Kind regards, Hannes Dreher, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hervorragend

By

January 06, 2017

club

Es war ein gelungener Aufenthalt keine Beanstandungen Lob in jeder Beziehung

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Heiniwä, Vielen Dank für das ehrliche Feedback. Wir freuen uns Ihnen einen perfekten Aufenthalt garantiert zu haben. Schön, dass wir Ihren hohen Erwartungen entsprochen haben. So sind wir schon auf Ihren nächsten Besuch hier bei uns gespannt. Empfehlen Sie uns gerne im privaten Kreis weiter. Liebe Grüße, Hannes Dreher, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

服务符合预期,地理位置稍偏

By

January 06, 2017

相比国内的皇冠,外观稍显陈旧,室内设施和服务符合皇冠的品牌定位,地理位置离繁华地带和轨道交通稍远,需要步行大约十分钟到达最近的地铁车站。

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Eric4791, We would like to thank you for your great feedback. It was a pleasure to welcome you in our Hotel, next to the lake “Außenalster”. Please recommend us to your family and friends. You are always welcome, whenever you decide to visit Hamburg for business or private reasons. Kind regards, Hannes Dreher, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Immer wieder angenehm

By

January 05, 2017

club

Grundsätzlich alles ok, aber Zimmerpreis für Silvester ist stark überhöht.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear mala11, vielen lieben Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie sich über Silvester bei uns wohl gefühlt haben und wir mit unserem hohen Service überzeugen konnten. Unsere Preisstruktur richtet sich immer nach Angebot und Nachfrage, welches saisonal fluktuiert. Wir würden uns freuen, wenn Sie uns ein weiteres Mal besuchen. Liebe Grüße, Hannes Dreher, General Manager
Read More
Read Less