Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1991 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1991reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1329
  • 4 Stars
    500
  • 3 Stars
    103
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    20

OK pour une quarantaine

By

September 21, 2021

Chambre agréable, mais la nourriture proposée est une honte par rapport au prix. Nourriture pas très bonne, très mal présentée et excessivement cher.

Read More
Read Less

Hong Kong Quarantine Hotel

By

September 12, 2021

IHG Crown Plaza have always been good to me as I travel around the world. This one in Causeway Bay, Hong Kong appears to be operated by a different corporation and does not meet the high standards of the IHG badge. The staff were truly amazing and served my every need. They have a good team there! But the property is trying to cut corners in the kitchen and the meals provided during Quarantine leaved a lot to be desired. At one point I asked to have the ciabatta bun grilled and they apologized and said " we don't have a grill available because ours is currently broken"

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

September 11, 2021

Room facilities are good, comfortable environment and good washroom design

Read More
Read Less

nice view, good service

By

September 11, 2021

Very happy with the good service. Always tried to deliver the items to my room immediately after receiving at the front desk. Hotel staff was professional, diligent, and helpful. Hotel's restaurants were great, although hotel's own restaurant have rooms to improve. All in all, a well managed hotel. And I have already referred to another friend who will checked in next month.

Read More
Read Less

quarantine experience

By

September 07, 2021

club

Since I didn't leave my room at all for 2 weeks I can't comment on the rest of the hotel. But the service was good.

Read More
Read Less

Quarantine in Hong Kong

By

September 04, 2021

club

Hotel room was excellent. Specialty room with a view of Happy Valley highly recommended. Quarantine food was mediocre. I had to supplement with take out orders and food from home.

Read More
Read Less

床铺不舒服

By

September 03, 2021

club

床垫用塑料袋套着,枕头也是 一动就响 非常影响睡眠

Read More
Read Less

Excellent quarantine stay

By

August 31, 2021

While being in quarantine for any extended period is not a great experience, this hotel goes out of its way to make it as convenient and smooth as humanely possible.
Their catering does have issues, but the 24/7 delivery service allows for making it up by foodpanda (a type of deliveroo, which in hk is not costly at all). This helps with any food quality issues that occasionally arose during our stay. Furthermore, any missing food items during the 3 regular meals per day, once called in, are fixed speedily.

The room cleanliness is not perfect though I believe due to the stringent disinfection procedures mandated by the government, which may preclude somewhat regular cleaning services. Humidity is an issue in some rooms (we had two connecting ones), and requires manual tuning of the AC system to mitigate.

Some signs of humidity damage are visible on walls, unrelated to quarantine measures, and thus do show the age of the rooms which management may be recommended to renovate in the near future.

The 5.1 speaker system is in fact pretty fun during quarantine though the equipment is aged. Bad audio connection may occur and in our case was due to dust / bad cleanliness of the amplifier. HDMI connection is available so bring your switch base station to help beat that boredom;)

Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff, well-spaced family room

By

August 29, 2021

club

I was with 2 kids for a 3-week quarantine. The family room was spacious enough (everything is relatively speaking) to give the kids some space. The work table arrangement was also good to use as a working space and dining table.
Bathroom has a bathtub and a shower. Again the arrangement was good.
Since we were there for quarantine, we couldn't go out but the staff is very helpful in accommodating our needs.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

August 26, 2021

A very comfortable stay. The room is spacious therefore we can move about a little during our quarantine stay.

Read More
Read Less

Quarantine stay

By

August 24, 2021

club

Food is terrible repetitive, no variety, no fruits.
Staff is helpful to furnish whet I need but is basic need.
TV cannot use mirror function
Fridge is not cold enough
Air conditioning is on the warm side even adjust

Read More
Read Less

Great Service Hotel

By

August 19, 2021

Except for the poor quality of the food which seems to have deteriorated quite a bit since my stay in your hotel last year, I am very happy with all the services provided by your hotel and the staff members, particularly Mr Terrence Ng of the Front Office Manager and his assistant, Leo, who went out of their way to look after me and my wife.

Read More
Read Less