Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 546 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

546reviews

  • 5 Stars
    445
  • 4 Stars
    72
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    6

Ms. Pease is a Super Star

By

September 23, 2016

club

She is great. She is a wonderful asset for your hotel. Left note with the GM.

Read More
Read Less

Overpriced and aged hotel

By

September 22, 2016

For the money I could find several hotels much better. The only reason you have guest is your the best hotel in the area. Given a better option...I would take it. Our company will find a better option. Trust me

Read More
Read Less

great employees

By

September 20, 2016

club

The staff was very friendly and I absolutely loved the cookies in the evening right to the room. The woman that brought them was very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Exemplary Staff

By

September 16, 2016

platinumelite

Perfect environment with exceptional staff. Only complaint was a dog on the "quiet" floor. While it is possible the staff did not know of the dog on that floor, it did cause me lack of sufficient sleep. Please note, this is a dog friendly hotel and according to staff, dog was not to be booked on that floor. If not for this incident this hotel would be given a 5/5 rating.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and 4-star review! We greatly appreciate the compliments about the exceptional guest service received during your stay. At the same time, we extend our apology for the disturbance during what should have been a time of rest and relaxation. We agree that the Quiet Zone is not intended for pet-friendly rooms and are researching how that came to be. We thank you for your loyalty and look forward to the next opportunity to have you as our guest! In the spirit of hospitality, Tammy Pease, CHRM, CTA Director of Revenue & Guest Services Crowne Plaza Lansing West
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic value compared to cometition

By

September 15, 2016

platinumelite

My brother and I enjoyed our stay very much. My wife and I had stayed in this hotel previously when visiting family and liked it so well I returned when visiting. There are other hotels more convenient to downtown dining and attractions, but they are much more expensive and do not offer any better facilities or amenities. Great staff at this hotel, great service, great room. Only two suggestions - better draft beer selection and improved menu in hotel restaurant. Overall, I rate the hotel 10 out of 10.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for your 5-star review and for entrusting us with another visit from you and your family! It truly means a lot to our team that we have earned your loyalty and recommendation to others. We are launching new seasonal menus this week and hope you will have a chance to try them during your next stay. Please feel free to let us know your thoughts! Thank you again for being our guest! Tammy Pease, CHRM, CTA Director of Revenue & Guest Services Crowne Plaza Lansing West
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service!!

By

September 15, 2016

club

We had our daughter's large wedding reception at the Crowne Plaza Hotel West and we highly recommend this venue! The staff is excellent, the food was delicious and we had several guests stay at the hotel. We received several compliments on how beautiful this venue is.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Dear Jill, Thank you so much for sharing your experience and wonderful 5-star review! We were proud to be a part of making Alison and Ryan's special day exactly what they had dreamed of! It means a lot to our team to know that the family and all of their guests had a great time as well. We look forward to the next opportunity to serve you! In the spirit of hospitality, Dino Kafantaris Crowne Meetings Director Crowne Plaza Lansing West
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

September 13, 2016

Wonderful hotel, comfortable bed and room. One improvement would be firmer pillows.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your 5-star review and helpful feedback! I have shared this with our Guest Services team and we all look forward to the next opportunity to have you as our guest! In the spirit of hospitality, Tammy Pease, CHRM, CTA Director of Revenue & Guest Services Crowne Plaza Lansing West
Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

September 13, 2016

Nice workout facility; all of the machines are well maintained and work. Plus, there is a nice indoor pool and a small basketball court.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear jehabera6, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and 5-star review of your stay with us! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the 24-hour Fitness & Activity Center during your visit and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon! In the spirit of hospitality, Tammy Pease, CHRM, CTA Director of Revenue & Guest Services Crowne Plaza Lansing West
Read More
Read Less

hi

By

September 10, 2016

platinumelite

bed was too soft, the pillow too soft, and d0 50 words minimum I don't lick such thing is like been in school again

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and 4-star rating. We understand that although we frequently receive rave reviews about our plush bedding, we understand that each guest has their own individual preferences. Feel free to reach out to us before your next stay (via yourfriends@cplansingwest.com) if there is anything we can do to make it more comfortable! In the spirit of hospitality, Tammy Pease, CHRM, CTA Director of Revenue & Guest Services Crowne Plaza Lansing West
Read More
Read Less

First Use of Wheelchair Access Room

By

September 06, 2016

club

Most of the access to the property was OK. Revolving door at entrance but noticed handicap powered door upon leaving building next day. They need a powered handicap door at the West entry as the handicap parking is closer to the building on that side.

Bed in room was too high for a mobility challenged person so that created difficulty. Good wheelchair access to room moving around room and especially in bathroom and shower area. This will be hotel of choice when returning to Lansing in spite of the items noted.

Very good location, great staff, very good restaurant with good atmosphere and food.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and valuable review. It is immensely helpful to learn from your perspective how we can further improve accessibility for all guests. I have shared each of these points with our engineering and planning teams. We are thankful to be your choice of hotel and restaurant in the Lansing area and look forward to serving you for many years to come! In the spirit of hospitality, Tammy Pease, CHRM, CTA Director of Revenue & Guest Services Crowne Plaza Lansing West
Read More
Read Less

Good night sleep

By

September 03, 2016

I absolutely love the aromatherapy sleep kit. It helps me get a good night's rest every time!

This is my go to hotel in the Lansing area. Its minutes away from expressway, decent restaurants and more.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Dear 'FlightfromChicago', Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and 5-star review! We are so glad to know that you've enjoyed a great night of sleep with each stay and that we have earned your loyalty. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon and hope you will have a chance to explore our on-site restaurant, bar & wine room, Bordeaux! In the spirit of hospitality, Tammy Pease, CHRM, CTA Director of Revenue & Guest Services Crowne Plaza Lansing West
Read More
Read Less

Love the rooms!

By

September 02, 2016

I look forward to this hotel every time I need to be in Lansing for business. The rooms are wonderful. I always sleep well. I feel like it's a treat!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for sharing your experience and 5-star review! It means a lot to know that we've earned your loyalty and that you look forward to each stay with us! I have shared this with our team and we all look forward to your next visit! In the spirit of hospitality, Tammy Pease, CHRM, CTA Director of Revenue & Guest Services Crowne Plaza Lansing West
Read More
Read Less