Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1966 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1966reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1003
  • 4 Stars
    487
  • 3 Stars
    194
  • 2 Stars
    158
  • 1 Stars
    124

Fresh, modern

By

October 16, 2021

I brought my Mum here for a cheeky staycay and couldn’t have wished for a better hotel. Feels like the hotels had a recent refurb, fresh, clean

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

October 16, 2021

club

We were a little apprehensive when we arrived as from the outside, the building looked very dated, however inside was totally different. Lovely open reception area and the bar and restaurant area had a lovely view.
Our room was spacious

Read More
Read Less

Getaway

By

October 13, 2021

Realky good hotel, nice food, great grounds by river thames

Read More
Read Less

Great weekend break

By

October 13, 2021

club

An amazing break in a lovey hotel. Scores brought down slightly by the massive queues on check out but still had a nice time

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Spa break

By

October 12, 2021

The hotel was easy to find with sat nav. Plenty of free parking, lovely big entrance hall. Staff available immediately and very polite, helpful and welcoming. Our room was clean and tidy, well equiped. The spa was lovely, clean and relaxing. The bar and restaurant had great food and drink. The bed was comfy, but the bedding could have been wider to cover bed and the hairdryer was fixed in a drawer without a mirror. that would be my only critism. Would stay there again anytime.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

October 11, 2021

Just all round great experience. High quality hotel with high quality rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely room, good service

By

October 10, 2021

club

Very good value going with Virgin experience days, without the discounts would have been a bit on the expensive side. Regardless, was a lovely mini-break - would recommend it!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

October 10, 2021

club

Friendly and efficient staff, lovely room.
Very good dinner.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay, nightmare to initially book!

By

October 07, 2021

club

We had a fantastic weekend, great room, great facilities. Hotel was a nightmare to try and contact to book the room..literally took weeks to get through on email or phone! On arrival, we were told we had the wrong night! Total mess but to give credit, quickly sorted and room upgraded for us,which was more than fair. Good food though needs to be hotter when served in the rooms…was almost stone cold! Would definitely stay again though wouldn’t look forward to trying to book it again!

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous hotel

By

October 06, 2021

club

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here we had a king room with dinner bed and breakfast for two nights - the whole experience was super! Lovely staff very friendly and helpful - great service . The Indian dinner was amazing top quality and breakfast was spot on too - lovely touch of fre gratis Prosecco in our room on the second night. Rooms were clean well thought out and had everything we needed - definitely wood stay again

Read More
Read Less

Amazing hotel / appalling restaurant

By

October 05, 2021

Amazing hotel and spa. Spa could use some next paint and updating as falling behind other standard however was nice and relaxing, bar the children bombing into the pool. Do no waste your time for dinner unless you want useless waiters and terrible food. Breakfast is amazing so please do not skip that

Read More
Read Less

good visit

By

October 04, 2021

club

would recommend
A class service
comfy beds
great pool not too cold
nice breakfast with plenty of choice

Read More
Read Less