Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1490 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1490reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1005
  • 4 Stars
    331
  • 3 Stars
    90
  • 2 Stars
    44
  • 1 Stars
    20

The Team

By

July 16, 2021

always great, from check in to check out. Charlotte and Claire always makes sure everything is fine for me

Read More
Read Less

Decent

By

July 14, 2021

A good hotel in a good location.
There are no towels in rooms though so bring one with you

Read More
Read Less

Nice room and good atmosphere in hotel

By

July 13, 2021

Had a one night stay en-route to an onward destination. Good service and friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

The Great Escape

By

July 12, 2021

This event gave an opportunity for many friends from different parts of England to meet up for the first time since restrictions, due to Covid, were lifted. The Great Escape Offer was exceptionally reasonably priced and great value for money - It was a well thought out offer to entice people to meet up, I hope to see many more of these offers in the future.
The whole ambience in the Hotel was relaxing and the adherence to Covid regulations was reassuring.
Look forward to my next overnight stay at the Hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Special Deal

By

July 10, 2021

club

Joined friends for dinner bed and breakfast recently. I stay in this hotel a couple of times a year in normal times.
The staff are very welcoming and efficient. I enjoy breakfast there is a wide choice.
A great hotel.

Read More
Read Less

A more personal city centre break

By

July 08, 2021

club

For a short break in or near a major city centre, Crown Plaza, Solihull proved an ideal choice. Expectation was of a rather impersonal visit to a standard city centre facility. However the room and facilities were of a high quality, the staff helpful and personable, the breakfast and restaurant service personal serving freshly prepared foods. Although my short visit was for social reasons, as a widely experienced international business traveler I was surprised and impressed with the quality of facilities and services and the cost/value of the visit.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

July 08, 2021

Excellent hotel; very good parking; brilliant location

Read More
Read Less

Not what I expected

By

July 06, 2021

Not a pleasant experience due to a few issues
The only good things was the room was clean

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

July 06, 2021

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza Solihull for our 10th wedding anniversary and we would definately recommend it. All the staff were extremely polite and friendly. The room was amazing and we even had an anniversary card from the staff. We would like to say an extra special thank you to Rachel on reception and Charlee and Hollie in the bar/restaurant who went above and beyond to make our anniversary a special one and one we will never forget.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel loved it

By

July 05, 2021

club

Freindly staff ..clean tidy ..safty concious
Food good good nights sleep
Very good

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

July 01, 2021

platinumelite

Always a great service at this hotel, friendly staff throughout the hotel, fantastic location for shops pubs restaurants, we wouldn’t go to any other hotel in Birmingham it’s just simply the best

Read More
Read Less

Lovely reception staff and nice area.

By

June 30, 2021

Pleasant reception staff.
Not welcomed as a spire ambassador nor offered a room upgrade.
The bedroom was okay but had stains on the carpet and hair on the bathroom floor.
No Nespresso machine in the room.
Breakfast wasn't good, as food quality and service was poor, one member of the team was particularly dismissive and not welcoming.
The barman was very nice.

Read More
Read Less