Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 466 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

466reviews

  • 5 Stars
    259
  • 4 Stars
    135
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    11

Great stay

By

December 05, 2016

platinumelite

Lovely hotel. Excellent for where I was working and the staff are very very good. Sarah on reception is as professional as anyone I've come across. Always very helpful

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant as always

By

December 05, 2016

I'm often travelling for business purposes, I have visited this hotel a lot over the past 6 months. It is always a nice place to stay and since becoming a Crowne Plaza the added extra details you get with the room and the new menu made it a nicer experience. The staff are always very friendly and more than willing to help with any queries.

Read More
Read Less

Teething troubles

By

December 02, 2016

club

We arrived on the night that the hotel changed from Holiday Inn to Crowne Plaza. The rooms were not ready and the lock on the door of our room would not lock. The first problem was resolved by the hotel, the lock was repaired by me.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Break

By

November 29, 2016

club

We were going to the Good Food Show at NEC and although there are hotels nearer, we enjoy staying at Solihull and booked a couple of nights at the Holiday Inn. It was changing over to a Crowne Plaza so having work done but it did not disturb us at all.
The rooms, recently refurbished, were large, clean and
very comfortable.
We had room service for dinner on both nights and it was very good, as were the breakfasts.
All staff were very friendly-we will definitely be going back next year.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

November 23, 2016

club

Tastefully furnished, clean and comfortable stay. Have stayed at this hotel many times and always have great service. Perfectly located for shopping and visiting.

Read More
Read Less

Great venue for wedding receptions

By

November 20, 2016

club

Attended my daughter's wedding reception: the staff were generous with their time; always helpful; always tolerant of young children. and created an excellent ambiance for an enjoyable reception which went late into the night. An occasion to remember!

Read More
Read Less

Team weekend stay

By

November 08, 2016

platinumelite

As a team we had a great experience, enjoying both in house and local attractions. The pool provided a great place for our initial team meeting allowing us to relax and unwind in the pool and saunas prior to dinner

Read More
Read Less

Overall nice hotel

By

November 03, 2016

Check in staff were great and very friendly , room OK but a little in need of an update - view great though ! Ordered room service and they got the wrong room number so took a long time to arrive and was quite cold when it did - food would have been nice if hot .

Read More
Read Less

Not very good really

By

November 03, 2016

Paid a very low price for 1 night then points for second night. If I had paid full price second night I would have been very grumpy.

Room OK, bed not very comfortable, aircon not working, windows restricted opening and let in traffic noise, superficial refurb but detail poor e.g. old bathroom tiles retained along with dirty grout.

Worst aspect was the receptionist at checkin who was astonishingly indifferent.

Imminent rebranding as crowne plaza is laughable, the room, facilities and staff are way below CP standard.

Unlikely to stay again, others in the area are better or cheaper or both.

Posted byCustomerCare
November 11, 2016
Dear AJI1, Thank you for your recent stay and for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club Gold member. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to shortfalls on some of our amenities and services. It is regrettable that we did not meet your expectations. Let us assure you that we want nothing more than to ensure your satisfaction from the time you arrive, up until you leave our hotel. So we truly appreciate that you have shared your feedback with us. I am confident that our management will continue to do their best to improve in order to accommodate you better in the future and hope you give us the chance. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Good value for money, good food and very comfortable

By

November 02, 2016

club

Exceeded my expectations on Holiday Inn comfort and quality. Only negatives were lack of staff awareness of kids meal deal, and cleanliness of swimming pool showers (which smelled disgusting).

Read More
Read Less

Great stay as always, but have the beds have changed??

By

November 02, 2016

club

We always have an amazing stay at this hotel. We had a newly refurbished room, which was fab, and the bed huge. Unfortunately it was like sleeping on concrete. Great for some people, but both of us struggled to sleep and ended up with a sore back.
Apart from this issue, everything was fantastic as always

Read More
Read Less

Recently refurbuished room!

By

October 24, 2016

Nice room with comfortable bed. Bathroom lights could be better.

Only issue is that you might have to chase someone to order your food if you are having dinner at the hotel.

Read More
Read Less