Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 518 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

518reviews

  • 5 Stars
    287
  • 4 Stars
    152
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    11

Fab hotel

By

February 21, 2017

club

Great value, high quality hotel. With a fantastic location for bars restaurants and shops. Will be back

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

February 21, 2017

club

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza Sollihull for 2 nights in Feb for my daughter's birthday. Contemporary clean hotel with friendly helpful staff and in an excellent location opposite lots of bars, restaurants and shops.

Read More
Read Less

nice hotel

By

February 17, 2017

Nice hotel in good location for the town centre.

Staff were all friendly...especially the housemaids.

Cooked breakfast wasn't so good and often dried up and not very warm, the orange juice was clearly watered down! the other breakfast choices were good.

The soundproofing in the rooms wasn't too good as you could hear lots of what was going on in surrounding rooms.
Overall we still enjoyed our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and lovely rooms

By

February 17, 2017

club

Had a great stay at the crowne plaza solihull - lovely ambiance and great customer service.

Read More
Read Less

A great sleep in a huge bed

By

February 16, 2017

club

The hotel looked stylist and the front staff were full of smiles and very helpful.
The bed was a super king! Which we were not expecting. Delightful hotel in the heart of town

Read More
Read Less

Excellent room, wonderful service!

By

February 15, 2017

A cheerful welcome to greet us, reception staff brilliant, very clean and fresh and so convenient for Touchwood.

Read More
Read Less

Could Not Have Been Worse

By

February 15, 2017

club

Arrived to a lovely refurbished hotel, looking forward to a romantic weekend.
Greeted at check-in, warm welcome . Booking not found for our 2nd night and asked to email the booking confirmation to the chap on the desk !! Showed our email but still told to email to the reception even though we were stood there ......then told we booked same night twice ( we had not ) . spent 25 mins checking in with lots of miscommunication . Asked for room opp lift due to mobility issues told opposite lift turned out last room down a very long corridor . Given another room next to lift ( which we always avoid ) and spent 2 nights listening to the lift shaft going up and down.
Offered complimentary drinks to room as an apology , these arrived totally wrong order.
We were in quiet zone , however more like a war zone. Housekeeping cupboards either side of room which were banged very loudly early morning and the housekeeping staff also stood outside our room having a lovely chat at 6am........drove us insane.
We could also hear the tv and residents of the room next to ours mentioned to staff but nothing done.
The lift being on the same wall was terrible you can hear the lift day and night .
Terrible reception staff attitude , could not even find a booking and knew nothing regarding ihg membership.
Not asked if we wanted breakfast .......did not ask us to register our car at reception luckily we have previous knowledge that you receive a fine so made sure we registered our car.
Poor , poor , poor totally ruined our stay.
We were refunded one nights stay even though promised a full refund.
Really ruined our weekend left very disappointed .

Read More
Read Less

One night

By

February 15, 2017

club

Room was quiet and warm, with bath. As it was for business I didn't need much more than this. It was easy getting an Uber from here in the morning (3 mins).

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

February 15, 2017

Really nice hotel and ideally situated.
Friendly staff and really nice coffees

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay

By

February 15, 2017

club

Good location. Nice look and feel to the hotel - the fire at the entrance was very welcoming.
Friendly and helpful staff. Very polite.
Nice comfortable room. Ours was very quiet but I heard others complain about the noise.
Ended up having dinner in the hotel restaurant - great service and very nice steak. The special menu was good value for money, albeit we ate from the main menu in the end.
Bar area was quite busy so had a nice atmosphere.

There was nothing spectacular that made me think the room price was great value but we had a lovely time and as a one off it was worth it.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay for business

By

February 11, 2017

club

Loved the extra touches in the newly refurbished rooms. Just wish room service had been hotter as bought to the room with no cloche

Read More
Read Less

Great stay for NEC Spring Fair

By

February 11, 2017

club

Brilliant hotel with lovely rooms and very comfy beds. NEC barriers do tend to demagnitise your key card though which got pretty frustrating. Also not all bar staff are trained to make cocktails which was disappointing when me and my team wanted to celebrate with some drinks one evening.

Read More
Read Less