Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 670 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

670reviews

  • 5 Stars
    312
  • 4 Stars
    232
  • 3 Stars
    66
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    31

Favorise une bonne nuit de sommeil

By

February 18, 2017

club

L'hôtel est très confortable, proche des transports publics, et le personnel de la réception très aimable et efficace. Le centre sportif est bien fourni, et dispose d'une belle piscine. Excellent pour ce changer les idées après une journée de travail. La literie est excellente, et tout est fait pour passer une très bonne nuit de sommeil.

Read More
Read Less

Most friendly and welcoming

By

February 17, 2017

I always stay here when in Zurich. Not only because its close to place of business and to center of town BUT the staff are all pleasant and the rooms are clean, tidy and comfortable. Always a good time here.

Read More
Read Less

Stay at Crowne Plaza Zurich

By

February 16, 2017

I didn't get that warmth as i usually get in IHG properties. Except comfortable bed and good cleaning services not much to mention. I may not chose it again

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

February 16, 2017

When I stay at a Crowne Plaza, I have a certain expectation about the quality of the hotel. This property, in my opinion, doesn't meet that level of quality. I had a Superior Room which included a fancy coffee machine, but this machine was lit until like a Christmas tree and couldn't be switched off, making it hard to sleep. Also, the room was far too warm, meaning I had to run the aircon at a high level to keep it cool enough to sleep - not what you expect in Switzerland in winter!

Finally, the food delivered by room service was so bad that I chose not to eat on my second night there, in order to avoid having to eat what the hotel served!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Dear John68, Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Zurich. Constructive feedback is of paramount to us. On this occasion I would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations. We are sorry to read that you did not have a good night due to the coffee machine and the temperature in your room. To ensure that these issues are not going to happen again in the future, we have already forwarded them to the responsible department. If you are planning your next trip to Zurich we would be very happy to welcome you again at the Crowne Plaza Zurich. Kind regards, Heinz Kraehenbuehl, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Royal Ambassador Spire Elite

By

February 15, 2017

Excellent stay, professional staff, very good loyalty recognition. Restaurant also top notch.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Dear Alex2017, Let me thank you for beeing an IHG Spire Elite member as well as for your excellent rating. I am happy to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Zurich and recommend us to other travellers. We are looking forward to your next stay in our hotel. Best regards, Heinz Kraehenbuehl, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Komfortables Bett und großartiger Service

By

February 14, 2017

club

Tablett leuchtet spontan auf in der Nacht. Wurde gemeldet.
Pool am Sonntag leider erst um 9.00h offen.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Sehr geehrte/-r AD1954, Herzlichen Dank für Ihre Bewertung sowie Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns im Crowne Plaza Zürich. Wir haben das entsprechende Tablet bereist ausgewechselt. Es würde uns sehr freuen, Sie bei Ihrem nächsten Aufenthalt in Zürich bei uns im Hotel begrüssen zu dürfen. Freundliche Grüsse, Heinz Krähenbühl, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Service

By

February 12, 2017

club

The Front Desk employees were outstanding and very helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Dear Camry@982 Thank you very much for your great feedback on your stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Zurich! We hope to welcoming you back soon! Best regards Heinz Kraehenbuehl, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel and comfortable stay

By

February 12, 2017

Great Service,
Good selection in bfast

Pillow design was not too great

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Dear Vikram Thank you very much for your review and your stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Zurich. I am happy to see that you have fully enjoyed your stay with us! Best regards Heinz Kraehenbuehl, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Komfortables Hotel mit sehr gutem Service

By

February 12, 2017

- Guter und zuvorkommender Service
- Gutes Frühstücksbuffet und Angebot an Speisen
- Eher kleines Angebot an Speisen in der Bar / Lounge

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Dear Acme17 Vielen herzlichen Dank für Ihre hervorragende Beurteilung sowie Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns im Crowne Plaza Zürich! Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns willkommen zu heissen. Freundliche Grüsse Heinz Krähenbühl, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Below the Crowne standar

By

February 11, 2017

platinumelite

Pro: Close to Tram 2/3 to Zurich mail rail station. Very nice fitness Centre

Cons: Rooms too small. WiFi is very slow.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Dear Fedulo Thank you very much for your kind feedback and your stay with us! Can you please let me know exactly where you feel that we did not meet your Crowne Plaza expectations? Our rooms are 17.5m2 - we inform on all information channels - please contact me directly on heinz.kraehenbuehl@cpzurich.ch Best regards Heinz Kraehenbuehl, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

February 11, 2017

club

Good location near city. The front desk staffs are nice and helpful. Tidy and comfortable room.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Dear Ming Thank you very much for your excellent review as well as for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club member. We hope to welcoming you back soon! Best regards Heinz Kraehenbuehl, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good business hotel and improving

By

February 10, 2017

club

I stay very often at Crowne Plaza for work and it's a good business hotel. The main improvement I've seen in the last couple of years is the Internet WiFi service. It's one of the few key services I need in an hotel, because I'm mostly visiting the city for work and I often have evening conference calls with colleagues and clients and other duties that require a good connection.
It used to be terrible and I complained a lot in previous surveys about it, but now I've seen considerable improvements to the quality of that particular service.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Dear TheEngineer Thank you very much for your excellent review and your stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Zurich! Also I want to thank you as a loyal Crowne Plaza guest. I am happy to hear that we have improved on our internet service and are looking forward to welcome you back! Best regards Heinz Kraehenbuehl, General Manager
Read More
Read Less