Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 454 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

454reviews

  • 5 Stars
    311
  • 4 Stars
    89
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    8

GREAT LOCATION/CLEAN AND SAFE

By

August 08, 2016

HAD A VERY COMFORTABLE STAY AT MAPLE GROVE HOLIDAY INN. STAFF WERE FRIENDLY. ROOMS WERE CLEAN. PARKING WAS GREAT. RECOMMEND TO ANYONE.
THANKS,
LORI

Read More
Read Less

Above and beyond your average hotel

By

August 07, 2016

platinumelite

This area (The Shoppes at Arbor Lakes) is such a great area and then to top it off, they make it easy by offering great hotels such as this to complete your stay! This one is a gem. We had a kid's suite (two bunk beds and a play station in the room - my kids about went nuts) everything was clean and in order. The pool area is phe-nom-en-al. So cool. Just go in to admire the décor, even if you don't want to swim! Add in a fitness center, a laundry facility and coffee in the morning and I almost didn't want to leave! ...But duty calls. So I did - however, I will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Room was comfy

By

July 30, 2016

Room was comfy was there for kids birthday, wish the water park was a little better but all in all it was a good place to stay

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Thank you for your review and we are happy you had a great experience for your birthday party. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Overnight Stay

By

July 26, 2016

club

The reason we choose this hotel was because of the water park attached, it was not as advertised. The bathroom was absolutely filthy in our room and there was a stain on the carpet right by the bed. Made sure my grandchildren always had socks or shoes on in the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you for the review of our property. We are sorry about the cleanliness of the room and the carpet stain. We just received new carpet. We hope we get a chance to serve you again.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Nice Hotel

By

July 25, 2016

All staff we encountered were super friendly and went out of their way without hesitation to get me more hot water for my tea late at night. Also the lifeguards in the water park were awesome. We had 3 kids under 3 with us and when older kids started messing around in the kiddie pool the lifeguards immediately pulled them together and removed them so the little kids could safely play. The hot tub was amazing. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Overall a great experience and we won't stay at any another water park hotel in Minneapolis.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
We are so happy you had a great stay at our property, you had a clean and comfortable room and enjoyed the water park. The staff takes pride in taking care of our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Awesome Hotel

By

July 22, 2016

This hotel is a fantastic hotel for any traveler - business or leisure. The staff always makes me feel welcome and goes out of their way to help me find a business or recommend things to do. The rooms are spacious and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Awesome Hotel!! Love to see that. Looks like you had a great experience with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Not the best IHG experience

By

July 22, 2016

club

The negatives: Not greeted as an IHG rewards member. Asked to be upgraded, and was, but didn't feel they were thrilled about doing that. In room was nice. "Hair" on the toilet seat and toilet. No hot water until ran the water for 20 some minutes. Front desk stated the same issue the day before and suggested running the water for 5-10 minutes. Internet was horrible, so I couldn't connect to work. Kept kicking me off and then it wouldn't let me connect at all.

The positives: Good room service, comfortable beds.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you for the review of our property. I'm sorry you weren't greeted as an IHG rewards member, We will definitely rectify that as well as the hair on the bathroom and hot water. I hope you let the front desk know about the internet so we could help you out with that. We have a few different options. We hope to se you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent!!!

By

July 13, 2016

Great experience. Stayed for a baseball tournament and couldn't be happier with the service and location of the facility

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Excellent!!! We love seeing that on a review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience at the hotel. We hope the team did awesome in the tournament and look forward to seeing everyone again next year.
Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

July 13, 2016

Grandson loved the pool area. I thought the breakfast buffet was overpriced for the adults. Overall our stay was very nice and an excellent location for our needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Another 5-star review for the Holiday Inn. Thank you. We are glad your family loved the waterpark and the location in the Arbor Lakes shopping area. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Family Get Away

By

July 08, 2016

club

Makes the perfect little mini vacation for me and the kiddos (ages 3-19).

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
The perfect mini family get away. We love seeing that and are happy you had a great time. Please come back and see us again.
Read More
Read Less

Gary R

By

July 07, 2016

Our stay was wonderful. We met our children and grandchildren. 15 in all. The water park was a real hit and part of the reason we picked this hotel. Location in Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes is full of shopping and eatery's. It was a 15 minute drive to Target field for a Twins game. The rooms had recently been redecorated and it really looked great. Loved the lounge chair in the double queen room which also makes into a bed and the larger refrigerator/freezer. Staff was friendly and very accommodating.

A great place to stay with kids!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Gary, We are so happy that your entire family could meet at the hotel. Sounds like everyone enjoyed the waterpark, newly renovated rooms and the Arbor Lakes shopping area. We hope we get the opportunity to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great place for kids - just wish my room was clean

By

July 06, 2016

club

Despite the poor condition in which I found my room and the loaded prices for things most hotels have complimentary, I'd stay here again because my children had fun. If I do come back however, I'd bring some disinfectant wipes as they don't have someone in housekeeping 24/7. My room was unacceptably unclean, I think there was a condom wrapper in my tub. :(

Posted byCustomerCare
July 19, 2016
Dear ShadesOfNormal, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. I am glad to see your perfect rating on Sleep Quality. However, we are truly sorry if your stay was not a complete satisfactory due to the lack of housekeeping service. The situation you have described is definitely not what we expect from any of our properties, nor something that we take this lightly. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and necessary actions will be taken, in order to meet our guests' needs and comfort. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and we hope to offer you a more pleasant stay in the future. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less