Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 2092 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2092reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1269
  • 4 Stars
    408
  • 3 Stars
    171
  • 2 Stars
    135
  • 1 Stars
    109

Comfortable and convenient.

By

June 21, 2022

We came for a weekend seminar. We were very comfortable in our room. The staff was efficient, friendly and attentive. The location was walking distant to restaurants and a mall

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

June 20, 2022

Staff was amazing and very welcoming. The room was very nice and comfortable especially the bed. The food there was soo good. Can’t wait to go back and stay there.

Read More
Read Less

Hold fees

By

June 07, 2022

My stay was decent. The only thing I have a complaint about is charging me twice for the holding fee of $50.00. My deposit was sent back before I had a chance to extend my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Westshore

By

June 03, 2022

Do not use the irons and I felt uncomfortable by the house keeping staff when I asked questions because they laughed as if it was a crime for me to speak English because they all were speaking in Spanish and answering “no” to my questions.

Read More
Read Less

Accommodations granted & comfortable stay

By

May 31, 2022

I booked this hotel for a solo weekend getaway and everything from the check in process to the check out process was smooth. I’d requested a high floor and extra pillows and those were there upon arrival as well as a clean room and bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and exceptional services

By

May 27, 2022

Services at this Hotel exceed my expectations. Rooms are nice and clean. I've seen the rooms being cleaned and was surprised at the amount of detail that was being done. Great location and good area for restaurants. The amenities with the pool and gym exceed my expectations as well. I stay at this hotel very time I am in Tampa.

Read More
Read Less

Spire RI

By

May 27, 2022

So, on 10/6/21 I had to put my wife and grandson in this property for a couple of days as my son and his wife contracted covid. They loved it and the front desk staff assisted him printing his homework. They said it was a great place to stay. So that was then and fast-forward to this recent stay.

The first night I went to the lounge and asked for a Jack Daniels on the rocks. They informed me the property does not carry they whiskey and could choose from Seagram's or Cutty sark. I found it hard to believe one of the most popular whiskeys was not available.

The next morning, I and my wife went to breakfast 0rdered Eggs, bacon, wheat toast with OJ. The girl said there was no OJ bout would try to find some. When she brought it to the table the glass had finger prints all over it and the straw was dirty. It looked like it came off of another table already used?

our eggs and bacon were cold my wife's English muffin was not toasted and when they brought my wheat toast it was not toasted and it was an Arnold Sandwich Round. I questioned the girl and she said the cook said that was their wheat toast.
I brought it to the front desk and they laughed and said that was definitely not toast.

There were other sanitary issues with the disgusting bathrooms that were not touched for a whole day. When I checked out I told all this to the manager and he said due to the inconvenience he would add 5000 points to my account but I have not seen them .

I would like to commend Nichole at the front desk as she is an asset to the property and also the shuttle driver for the days I was there.

Read More
Read Less

Great value, clean hotel, excellent food

By

May 24, 2022

While the AC could have been more in line with the times, the hotel overall was very clean, secure, and the food was great for the value. I enjoyed my stay and extended it twice as the hotel is far cheaper than many in the area for a comparable experience. Yes, you'll hear the occasional airplane, but I felt the sound insulation was decent enough.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

May 23, 2022

The staff at this Holiday Inn were friendly, courteous; and efficient. Check-in took just a few minutes and checkout no time at all. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. What more could you want for a stopover?

Read More
Read Less

Parking is an Issue

By

May 21, 2022

Parking needs to be fixed. I had to pay to park but had no available spaces for Spire Elite members and all others parking space were taken by non-guest visiting the bar/restaurant. Door from the parking garage was locked so all guest having to park in the garage had to walk around the entire property to enter the building.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

May 21, 2022

Facilities are open but need some work. Dated hotel rooms and bar was not stocked.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel to stay at

By

May 19, 2022

Rooms were clean and cleaned every day. Staff was very friendly. Only negatives were the airplanes flying over all night (which you are by an airport and know this when you book), air conditioner rattle a bit but was very cold and refreshing and no continental breakfast but once again is stated on their website. I would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less