Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Napa Valley-American Canyon

5001 Main Street , American Canyon, California 94503

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1063 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1063reviews

  • 5 Stars
    688
  • 4 Stars
    257
  • 3 Stars
    75
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    22

Staff was helpful and friendly

By

April 07, 2020

This property was under construction. The construction did not effect our stay from the perspective of noise or construction dirt, however we were not made aware of this prior to booking the property. All the ammenities of the property were not available to us and we would have liked to have known this.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Review

By

March 30, 2020

club

My stay was during COVID 19 lock down - hotel was very clean

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel!!

By

March 25, 2020

club

The staff was so friendly, from the front desk to the cleaning staff everyone was so nice. Very clean and comfortable. We were there during the corona virus so everything was shut down. We spent our time outdoors, it was just as exciting!! Highly recommend

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

March 22, 2020

club

Great breakfast, rooms big and comfortable, friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

All sorts of issues!

By

March 13, 2020

We had no indication that the hotel was undergoing construction until we showed up. Then, the desk employee tried to hide the disclaimer regarding construction underneath the other papers. On the first evening and entire second day, there was no hot water in the hotel. On the second day, the entire hotel smelled strongly of natural gas. We left early at this point, and we had to get quite argumentative with the front desk and call corporate to get any sort of refund.

Read More
Read Less

Remodeled hotel with great staff. The closest to Napa

By

March 11, 2020

platinumelite

Excellent choice if you are visiting Napa and don't mind a bit of a drive to get to and from Napa itself or the wineries. Very professional staff. Clean and remodeled public areas. Currently updating some rooms.
I had a very early start, to go run the Napa Marathon, so I could not avail myself of the breakfast, but the staff helped me find a bowl and a spoon the night before, so I could picnic in my room. And they gave me a trash bag to keep warm before the race! And best of all, a very late check-out allowed to grab a shower and a nap before I needed to drive home post-race.

Read More
Read Less

So So in San Diego

By

March 01, 2020

platinumelite

At least they have free parking. This hotel could use some updating. It was close to the SDSU campus, we were visiting. The price was great and in alignment with the quality of the hotel. Might search out a different location next time

Read More
Read Less

Guest

By

February 26, 2020

I had no problems during my stay. I was comfortable during my entire stay. I felt safe and comfortable. The tea and coffee service was to my liking. I will recommend your hotel to others.

Read More
Read Less

Way Over-rated!!!

By

February 24, 2020

Made my reservation on the American Canyon website. No mention of construction. Paid in full before stay. Nice location and nice people, but that's it. Bathroom had active mold on ceiling above shower. I ask that they skip cleaning my room one day. However, they cleaned my room only one day.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

February 21, 2020

The facility if beautiful, new and fresh. The staff are very courteous and accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Great Family Getaway Hotel

By

February 19, 2020

Made a stop here from a trip to Sonoma County and Napa Valley. It is a nice hotel for family, great value and well-maintained. My kids' favorite part is the heated pool, for winter months, this is a winner!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

February 12, 2020

Friendly and helpful staff. I enjoy staying at Holiday Inn Express!

Read More
Read Less