Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Napa Valley-American Canyon

5001 Main Street , American Canyon, California 94503

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1218 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1218reviews

  • 5 Stars
    787
  • 4 Stars
    293
  • 3 Stars
    85
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    24

Excellent place

By

October 19, 2021

Enjoyed our stay. Quiet snd clean. We were in Napa most of the time and it wasn’t a long drive. We enjoyed the breakfast and quiet hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Overpriced

By

October 13, 2021

This is an unremarkble standard large national chain motel. The rate we were charged was approximately 200% of the average rate for a similar accommodation in the bay area outside of San Francisco central city.

Read More
Read Less

Mediocre Stay

By

October 12, 2021

platinumelite

This holiday inn was a mediocre stay. While the rooms are newly renovated, because it's an older building it still felt old and not modern. Front desk staff seemed to be going through the motions with not much eye contact or acknowledgment when addressing them for check-in and other needs.

True to holiday inn standards, the free breakfast, while simple is still done well, especially the cinnamon buns. The location itself is convenient as a starting point for Napa area activities if you can't afford the higher end chains that are in Napa downtown. There is a good children's park right next door of you're traveling with a young family.

Since we booked on points we can't complain much about the value. I am not sure I would spend cash for this hotel unless it was pretty cheap for the area. Everything was just ok, and at least the room seemed clean.

Read More
Read Less

clean and comfortable room

By

October 08, 2021

masks are required at the time of my stay. I will not come back until that has changed.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Napa

By

October 05, 2021

club

Great amenities available in the room, excellent continental breakfast, very clean, cozy, great selection of movie channels, free wifi, accessible to many nearby points of interests (food, banking, supermarket, etc), reasonably priced for all the perks.

Read More
Read Less

Nice accommodations

By

October 01, 2021

The hotel was very clean. Staff and guests were masked. Staff was helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable pillows

By

September 30, 2021

club

Better pillows and better towels. The towels were rough and grayish.

Read More
Read Less

Stay here if there are no other options...

By

September 29, 2021

club

It only takes one unfriendly staff to ruin everything. If you plan to try and check in early don't even bother calling or trying. After calling two times and being given a high probability of early check in, even 30 minutes, I was instead met with a really unfriendly and unaccommodating person. My check in person claimed they were still cleaning rooms even 15 minutes prior check in... But it was rather odd that out of all 10 people from my wedding party trying to check in , all ten rooms were still being cleaned? This resulted in a long queue as the front desk didn't bother even trying to start check in process early ... So be prepared if you are going to a wedding close to check in to either be dressed up or change in their public bathrooms. If it wasn't for the pre planned shuttle from the hotel to the venue I probably wouldn't have stayed here and definitely won't in the future...

Read More
Read Less

Clean Room, Great Bathrooms

By

September 28, 2021

While the hallway carpets had a funny smell the room was clean and the bathroom was clean.

Read More
Read Less

A great stay

By

September 26, 2021

When ever we visit the Napa Valley we always stay with you.
The staff is always very nice. The hotel and grounds are very clean. with ample parking. Decent breakfast. The hotel is walking distance to multiple eating restaurants and shopping.

Read More
Read Less

Close to my work.

By

September 22, 2021

club

Over-all have a great experience. Breakfast was enjoyable. Very helpful staff when I checked in,

Read More
Read Less

Bad Room

By

September 16, 2021

platinumelite

Very nice stay on 9/8 at the same hotel with nice room and great front desk experience. I was placed in a bad room on this stay, stains on all over the floor, awful location by front desk (loud) and a missing bathroom amenities. No acknowledgment of IHG status.

Read More
Read Less