Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown

111 Cone Street NW , Atlanta, Georgia 30303

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1685 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1685reviews

  • 5 Stars
    841
  • 4 Stars
    412
  • 3 Stars
    190
  • 2 Stars
    130
  • 1 Stars
    112

Dr.D

By

March 23, 2020

club

I love holiday Express suites.
It’s very Clean and I rest peaceful at nights.
Their continental breakfast is so on point.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel

By

March 18, 2020

I had a great stay bed and pillows where great stuff was so respectful

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

March 18, 2020

platinumelite

Thank you for the comfortable stay and the great service, the valet George was very helpful and kind

Read More
Read Less

Well located

By

March 18, 2020

The staff is very nice and attentive. While the property is a bit old there have been updates in the breakfast area. It is very well located for downtown activities.

Read More
Read Less

My Check in

By

March 16, 2020

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times now for trade shows.

Each of the last 2 times, my profile has shown either Gold or Platinum as status instead of Spire as I have been for the past 4 years. I do believe this impacts the treatment I received.

I had called and requested a 2 room suite through IHG website, and due to my status was told that I would be taken care of, but the person that checked me in was very ambivalent to my request.

I was not welcomed as a Spire member and have not received my welcome points as of yet. I am also waiting to see if the "green" option points will be applied.

I may have to look for another downtown hotel for the next trade show, as my experiences at this location have been less than expected.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

March 16, 2020

platinumelite

Easily accessible to the Mart. Convenient restaurants within walking distance. Short walk to MARTA to access the airport.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful hotel, great staff!

By

March 15, 2020

platinumelite

Everything about our stay here was perfect. It was made better by the very kind and personable staff members, from the front desk, to the valets and housekeeping. Everyone was so friendly and seemed happy. I will definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Worth it.

By

March 14, 2020

The doorman was knowledgeable, helpful and considerate.
The evening cookies and water offered after returning from the all day trade show of three days, was an excellent perk. The breakfast rooms were neat and clean and the servers were very helpful and attentive. The breakfast was very good. The rooms are a little different but worked well for me.

Read More
Read Less

Decent Place to Stay

By

March 09, 2020

Decent place to stay. The valet guys were the best part. They were very helpful and kind with local info. Front end staff was kind and helpful also. Room wall was a bit thin, could hear neighbors very easy, but other than that, pretty good stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great location.

By

March 07, 2020

platinumelite

Great location. Priced right for downtown and good selection of food in walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Professional Staff

By

March 04, 2020

club

The staff was friendly and professional. The security guard that was on duty was professional as well. We talked with him in the lobby for a couple of hours. The breakfast was good and the valet was quick.

Read More
Read Less

Great employees.

By

March 03, 2020

Great employees. Valet staff is incredible. Rooms need update. Elevators were below par. Didn’t work with more than 2 people. Had to wait a very long time to get down with our bags. Someone had to wait almost 30 minutes to have the elevator get to his floor to use it with someone in wheelchair.

Read More
Read Less