Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown

111 Cone Street NW , Atlanta, Georgia 30303

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1763 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1763reviews

  • 5 Stars
    880
  • 4 Stars
    420
  • 3 Stars
    199
  • 2 Stars
    138
  • 1 Stars
    126

Great location!

By

May 26, 2022

Great location to the Tabernacle for concerts! Ease of use for the Atlanta Downtown area and would highly recommend this property for your visits!

Read More
Read Less

Clean & excellent service…

By

May 25, 2022

We were in Atlanta just overnight & chose this hotel downtown due to the proximity to the Georgia Aquarium. They were in the middle of some renovations, but everything was still accessible, property seemed to be completely safe, everything was very clean, the employees, from desk & other, were all friendly & helpful. The breakfast was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

May 24, 2022

Upon arrival until time of exit, the HIE staff were pleasant, accommodating, and informative. I was pleased with all services in which my family and I partook. I am specifically pleased with the staff's attention to my request for early check-in.

Read More
Read Less

Best sleep ever at a hotel.

By

May 17, 2022

From the moment we checked in to check out our stay was very comfortable. We had a nice room with a VERY comfortable King bed. Breakfast was basic, but a good start to the day. The valet staff were all very nice, helpful and quick to get our car. The stand out rock star of the Downtown Atlanta location was Reggie at the front desk! Very friendly, always greeted us by name and a smile. Someone get Reggie a raise!!

Read More
Read Less

Unacceptable

By

May 13, 2022

Worst Holiday Inn property that I have ever stayed at!

Read More
Read Less

Terrible Room

By

May 12, 2022

club

Toilet stopper would not go down, I had to reach in by hand. TV controller would not work in bedroom: set for LG TV and the TV was a Sunsung. Coffee pot provided cold water: did not brew. Cigarette butt on the floor.
Very Very unconfortable stay.
Staff was pleasent but did not fix problems.
Only good part was the breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

9/10

By

May 10, 2022

The only bad things were the elevators were small and you had to wait a while for them when it was busy and there was construction across the street. Everything else was great. I have to say, the breakfast was 12/10. Litterally the best included breakfast I've had at a hotel before I made it a point to get up early enough for it.

Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast, room, and room service.

By

May 09, 2022

Nice clean room, nice room service staff, nice host in the breakfast area. Parking attendant was nice and professional.
The night counter person was professional and nice each time.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean room & friendly staff

By

April 27, 2022

The room was very clean. The staff was responsive to any questions or concerns that we had.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and wonderful staff

By

April 27, 2022

Greeted by the staff and recognized that I was an IHG reward member. They were extremely friendly. Check in was quick and easy. Went to the room. The room was small and the bathroom was extremely tight but it was clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. I didn't want to get out of it the next morning. Even though I felt the rooms were small it would not deter me from staying at this location again. It was a great overall experience.

Read More
Read Less

Not worth the money.

By

April 26, 2022

Very dirty. Not in a great part of town with no security. Prepare to walk down urine drenched streets from the sketchy parking garage to the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Extremely small room - not representative of website pictures

By

April 19, 2022

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for the first time to be close to a concert. We did not realize that only part of the hotel had been renovated, and the portion of the hotel we stayed in was not the renovated section. The room was incredibly small, with little room to even sit down in the bathroom. There was a window in the room, but it was frosted over so you could not even see outside the room. The breakfast was good, however, and the room was clean. Next time, we will be staying in one of the midtown hotels.

Read More
Read Less