Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati SE Newport

110 Landmark Drive , Bellevue, Kentucky 41073

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1367 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1367reviews

  • 5 Stars
    768
  • 4 Stars
    281
  • 3 Stars
    123
  • 2 Stars
    101
  • 1 Stars
    94

Excellent service, great stay!

By

April 28, 2021

club

My family had an excellent stay here. Facilities were clean and updated. 24 hour coffee and cookies provided (I enjoyed the coffee and my kids enjoyed the cookies!). Great customer service!

Read More
Read Less

Got good room that I needed

By

April 26, 2021

club

I answered your questions and do not care to write anything but have to type till i get to 50 letters

Read More
Read Less

Fair rooms and ok customer serice

By

April 25, 2021

club

Rooms are fairly clean and customer service was fair. Price was not bad for two night stay. Short staffed and over booked rooms caused a lot of the problems. Also, the swimming pool was cold.

Read More
Read Less

convenient

By

April 21, 2021

club

We did really like the close proximity to the Thompson Enamel/Carpenter Foundation where we were taking a class.

Read More
Read Less

Good Experience

By

April 21, 2021

Quiet environment, clean and close to the Levee! Overall good experience! Only bad thing was pool was cold don't know if they just filled it up or what!

Read More
Read Less

poor value for the money you spend

By

April 21, 2021

the hotel is is run down and needs upkeep. The lock on the door was broken - held on by one screw that was barely holding it in place, the bathroom toilet paper roller was gone and the hot water at the bathroom sink was intentionally shut off to save money. I got on my knees and reached up under the counter to turn it back on. The ice machine on the floor did not work, the coffee machine in our room didn't work. There is usually a dirty laundry bag and an extra blanket in hotel rooms - none here! The breakfast was pitiful. Save your money and stay some place nicer.

Read More
Read Less

General Manager way over his head. Poorly dressed

By

April 21, 2021

I think I covered in different question. Room had not been touched when we entered it. Our daughters room had no AC for two night stay

Read More
Read Less

Cincinnati stay

By

April 16, 2021

platinumelite

From the time we checked in the front desk people were having problems. Going to our room there were some trim work hanging loose in the hall. Our bathroom door had all th bottom screws out of hinge, middle hinge only had one screw and door wouldn't close unless you would pickup on it.
Breakfast, coffee was so strong you couldn't drink it. Front desk had to serve you what little choices you had for breakfast with nothing hot.
Talked with GM who only had been there two months,he only had 5 employees because no one wants to work.Not up to Holiday Inn standards.

Read More
Read Less

The shower was broken

By

April 14, 2021

club

We had no towels, no pillow cases, and the comforter was dirty. I rolled my ankle in the shower that was caved in. It didnt drain water and the curtain was broken and didnt close. No covid preventions were in place. The tv remote didnt have a back, it was electrical tape. Sad excuse for a holiday inn.

Read More
Read Less

Worst Holiday Inn Ever!

By

April 13, 2021

club

This is the worst HI I have ever stayed at. The pool was freezing cold and it stunk so bad like mold in the pool area! No cookies, no water, felt unwelcome from the getgo. The checkin person was very nice but she was overworked. She had no help. When I went to the desk for towels (because there were none in the pool area), no one was there for a long time. I will NEVER stay here again. oh yeah, the bathroom had water all over the sink area and soap dispenser when I got there. I took my clorox wipes and cleaned up the bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

Craziness

By

April 12, 2021

Hello,

I am not a big complainer in person, so I made our stay as fun as I could for my kids. First the pool was ice cold, but as kids they still swam. We had a guest complain because my kids were being loud in the pool! They were playing Marco Polo, and then she let me know how I have kids that act like animals. Next our room didn’t have bedding like pillow cases, blankets for the king or pull out couch, or sheets for the pull out couch. Also we couldn’t shower! The shower plug you pull up to make the shower come on so it’s not a bath was broken. It was not a good experience at all. I didn’t complain as the poor woman at the front desk that night was running around everywhere to help a lot of people on her own! For a Friday night she probably needs help in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Totally Shocked

By

April 12, 2021

Truly different than any other IGH property I have ever stayed at. The Staff was going through some issues. Rooms weren't cleaned properly. Breakfast was never available and we had to visit the front desk all three days to get towels. I say visit because no one ever answered the phone. It was a great location for us but we will not be visiting again.

Read More
Read Less