Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati SE Newport

110 Landmark Drive , Bellevue, Kentucky 41073

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1528 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1528reviews

  • 5 Stars
    818
  • 4 Stars
    312
  • 3 Stars
    151
  • 2 Stars
    132
  • 1 Stars
    115

Marathon Runners Approved!

By

May 11, 2022

Slept like babes the night before our race. In room coffee maker, necessity for that 4am warm-up. Noon shower was heaven! Complimentary ice cold waters, super thoughtful!! (We left too early to see breakfast)

Read More
Read Less

Poor handling of an unfortunate situation.

By

May 03, 2022

We were locked out of our room due to faulty equipment and staff that did not know where the equipment was to get in.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent room and location

By

May 01, 2022

Very friendly staff, and the hotel is located near several restaurants within walking distance, right on the water. Nice big clean room, comfortable bed, and quite. We had no issues at all and our stay was excellent!

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

March 03, 2022

We had no hot water. There was no compensation applied.

Read More
Read Less

Somewhat disappointed

By

March 03, 2022

club

I booked two rooms for my family to stay Feb. 26, checking out on Feb. 27. Upon check-in, we were notified that the indoor pool was not open. That was not a big deal. Later that evening, we went to run water for the kids to bathe, and there was no hot water. We called the front office to inquire, and was told hot water not working. I really feel that I am due a credit for this inconvenience. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Football Trip

By

December 15, 2021

club

The furniture is old. It has that college dorm feel. I would reluctantly stay here again. No masks worn by anyone, but that may be a local thing. Close to Cincinnati.

Read More
Read Less

The beds were satisfied

By

December 06, 2021

The people above of us were to loud until 1:30am 2 nights in a row. I called the front desk the second night, nothing was done about it. The 3rd night, I went to the front desk and by the time I got to the room, the problem was taken care of.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Clean

By

December 02, 2021

We scheduled our stay to wrap up visiting our friends for a birthday party and pub crawl. It was a great place to end our night and relax.

Read More
Read Less

A nice hotel in a great location

By

December 02, 2021

club

Overall a good experience. Location was great and convenient to get to Cincinnati. Some amenities were in a bit of a state of disrepair, but nothing major. This is probably to be expected at older hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Above and Beyond staff

By

November 29, 2021

The staff was such a blessing to us. As soon as we got into our room the desk clerk rang our room and said our family could have a larger room upgrade. Not only that, she met us at the room door with the keys. So sweet. We didn't even ask. She was just going the extra mile.
Room was huge. Breakfast had a lot of options. Beds were comfortable. Indoor pool was decent size. And the location was great for being just over the bridge from downtown Cincinnati. Thanks Holiday Inn!

Read More
Read Less

The Good & Not so Good

By

November 29, 2021

This trip was to join family for Thanksgiving in Cincinnati. My nephew was flying in from Boston and arriving about the same time and I suggested he stay with me the first night since my room had a sleep sofa. I phoned the hotel the week prior to my arrival explaining that we would be arriving after midnight and could they have housekeeping make up the sofa bed and was assured that it would be done. We arrived and pleasantly greeted and checked in and went to the room. The sofa bed had not been made up, and the few extra linens in the closet contained one sheet, a cotton blanket and a pillow. I phoned down and explained the situation indicating my disappointment and a few moments later he arrived at the room with the bedding and apologized profusely.

Overall the staff was very friendly and the housekeeping person was outstanding. I asked for a few more coffee pods and was assured that she would bring them to room. A few moments later she arrived with enough to cover my needs until my departure. Excellent service.

The buffet breakfast was about what I expected, A large variety of choices that should meet anyones dietary preferences. My only suggestion would be that the dining room attendant make sure that clean trays were always available. A couple of mornings there were only two dirty ones which necessitated several trips back and forth to my table with my food and beverages.

Overall a comfortable stay and very friendly and responsive staff.

Read More
Read Less

Clean place - Desk staff disinterested

By

November 28, 2021

Nice place. - desk staff could use some training. No greeting. Seemed bothered when approached. Morning desk clerk had feet on desk and on her phone when I approached about no coffee in the breakfast area at 9 am.
However, housekeeping staff is the polar opposite. On both Saturday and Sunday always said hello and smiled.

Read More
Read Less