Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 593 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

593reviews

  • 5 Stars
    329
  • 4 Stars
    177
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    21

Back to Essex

By

July 21, 2017

club

A well placed Hotel next to the A120. Good parking. Always good staff and the hotel is mainly very clean. Always a problem with selecting a room because some heating/air conditioning units regularly are not working. Always good value, so it would be hard to find better.

Read More
Read Less

One night stopover

By

July 20, 2017

Clean and comfortable hotel with friendly, helpful
staff.

Read More
Read Less

Only one thing let this hotel down

By

July 19, 2017

club

I stayed with my children and parents. Lovely family rooms. Staff friendly and welcoming.

However, electricity did not work properly in my parents room. (Problem with card slot).

Staff tried to help but could not fix it. A pity because almost everything else was enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

July 18, 2017

club

Excellent stay, no problems encounter. Staff very helpful at all times. When asked for ice for my recent broken ankle it was given wrapped, with no problems.
Dog friendly. Rooms quite which was excellent so our dog did not bark.
Breakfast basic but plentiful, edible and complementary
Would definitely stay again

Read More
Read Less

Trip for work

By

July 18, 2017

I spent two nights at the hotel on business.
It was conveniently located, good value and the staff were extremely helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff in Braintree Holiday Inn

By

July 13, 2017

staff at hotel were excellent so friendly and manageress helped when our rooms were cancelled. Rooms were lovely, air conditioning could have been better but rooms really clean and spacious. Lovely at mosphere at the bar and great that it don't shut till 2am. Lovely breakfast and great choice.. Will definitely be coming back

Read More
Read Less

Disaster Diverted

By

July 12, 2017

club

Bad experience with booking which had been cancelled without warning to ourselves - Receptionist dealt with the disaster amazingly and we did manage to stay in the end - room we had was lovely, but the mattress was way too hard and had little sleep - never had this problem before and always had a very good sleep - overal,l with the stress of the cancelled room and lack of sleep the wedding anniversary was spoilt.

Saying all this though, we love this little hotel and the location is great for whatever you want to do, so will definitely be staying again.

Read More
Read Less

Good for the Races

By

July 11, 2017

Great position if your going to the races but don't get the recommended taxi because they will overcharge.
Very basic Hotel, overpriced on race days but good, friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy, clean & cheap

By

July 10, 2017

Great value hotel stay. Room faced away from the car park/road at rear of property - nice and quiet and great air con so no need to open windows. Room was v spacious and clean. Tea, coffee and toiletries included. Tasty breakfast and wifi included, would certainly stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful friendly staff

By

July 09, 2017

club

Staff excellent, accessible room excellent if a little tired.Breakfast not brilliant more bread/rolls choices would be better. Eggs not very good.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

July 07, 2017

Every single member of staff that I interacted with were great.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable sleep

By

July 07, 2017

we don't get hot weather much in Britain, but I had an uncomfortable stay, in a ground floor room, last week. Just too hot! Stayed this week in an upper floor room, which had had the air conditioning revamped. Much better! Room became cool fairly quickly and a comfortable stay.

Read More
Read Less