Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 645 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

645reviews

  • 5 Stars
    360
  • 4 Stars
    191
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    21

Fantastic staff

By

September 18, 2017

club

1st time using this hotel chain and would highly recommend

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing and friendly stay

By

September 16, 2017

Staff were very welcoming, the room was clean and not too small

Read More
Read Less

Good night's sleep

By

September 15, 2017

club

We found the Holiday Inn Express at Braintree to be an excellent hotel for the two nights that we stayed there, the room was clean and comfortable, the staff were friendly and the breakfast was good, would recommend this hotel and will not hesitate to try other Hotels in the Holiday Inn group

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, excellent service

By

September 11, 2017

club

Trouble free stay, excellent room and a delicious breakfast!

Read More
Read Less

A very happy cyclist

By

September 11, 2017

club

Being right on NCN route 16, the Holiday Inn Express in Braintree was a great place to stop-over after cycling the Flitch Way from Bishop's Stortford. We were delighted to find cycle stands provided right outside the hotel. Being immediately adjacent to the CCTV sign and well lit, we felt comfortable leaving our bikes there over night. The next great suprise was a super spacious shower. Just what was needed after our ride. Dinner in the hotel didn't start until 7pm. We were hungry and wanted food before then and we could not find a menu to tell us what we might expect if we waited. So we followed our original plan and went to the Toby Carvery immedialy opposite the hotel where we had a great meal. Breakfast at the hotel was a highlight. We had not expected too much of a free continental breakfast, so were over-joyed to find eggs, sausages, bacon, croissants and good coffee in abundance.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Location

By

September 11, 2017

club

We were racing that evening at Chelmsford City and the hotel proved to be in a perfect location. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast suited us fine.

Read More
Read Less

Confusion over beds

By

September 10, 2017

club

I was attending a wedding nearby with a couple. They'd booked into your hotel so I did as well. They wanted a double, I was on my own. We checked in together but we're both told only tswi bedrooms were available. However, when I got to my room, it was a double bed with a single in the corner. I tried to contact them to offer to swap but by the time I did they'd already unpacked so we stayed as we were. We couldn't understand why the receptionist did this.
Regarding my room, the bedside tables were so far from the bed, I had to use a chair instead and hop in and out of bed to turn lights on and off.

Read More
Read Less

Wedding Day booking

By

September 06, 2017

Having spent the morning at wedding venue, I needed to check in to hotel to change and return to venue. My telephone appeal to Reception staff for an early book-in was professionally dealt with, whilst not guaranteed, on my arrival I was given immediate access. My room was comfortable, clean, well laid out and with excellent bathroom facilities. I experienced friendly, helpful staff at all times, the room was comfortable and more than adequate. Would stay again, felt Holiday Inn Express was a better standard and larger room than some other economy hotels. A late breakfast was freshly stocked and more than enough. An enjoyable and relaxing visit.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

September 06, 2017

club

Good and value for money, we were staying as attending a wedding locally and it was ideal for our purpose.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel and Reasonable priced

By

September 06, 2017

Had a great weekend at this hotel, would recommend

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

September 04, 2017

club

Very good customer service. A shame the bed was not comfortable. Very clean . Good breakfast choices .

Read More
Read Less

Great friendly service.

By

September 04, 2017

club

The hotel rooms were a little tired but still clean and comfortable. A refurbishment appeared to be underway as well.

The Staff were all very friendly, helpful and made the stay relaxing. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less