Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Braintree

Panners Roundabout Notley Cross , Braintree, CM77 7AB

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1374 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1374reviews

  • 5 Stars
    826
  • 4 Stars
    364
  • 3 Stars
    106
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    35

Braintree

By

November 28, 2021

Good value and excellent choice for both business and leisure travellers
.

Read More
Read Less

Refurbishment works meant that the room was freezing!

By

November 27, 2021

club

The room we were given was situated in the middle of refurbishment works (as we found out the next morning). It meant that the room was absolutely freezing throughout the night, so it wasn't a very good night's sleep. We raised the issue at checkout and were told that we should have been informed on check-in, which we weren't.
Rooms are of decent size, very clean and breakfast is a good selection.

Read More
Read Less

IHG

By

November 16, 2021

platinumelite

Greener stay IHG points are rarely put onto clients account unless you ask every day at reception desk.

Read More
Read Less

Consistently excellent

By

November 15, 2021

My elderly parents stay here when they come up to visit . They are always very welcomed and looked after by the staff at this hotel . Many thanks to Sarah who goes out of her way to make sure everything is okay for them. Thanks to you all!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

November 15, 2021

club

Clean, tidy comfortable hotel friendly staff and excellent choice of food, breakfast

Read More
Read Less

comfortable

By

November 15, 2021

club

great,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,................................................................................

Read More
Read Less

HIE Braintree

By

November 14, 2021

Great location and easy car parking.

Very friendly and professional staff and the hotel was immaculately clean.

I will stay here again for sure

Read More
Read Less

Good all round

By

November 10, 2021

club

First experience of Holiday inn Express, great experience, definitely recommend.

Read More
Read Less

At the Races

By

November 08, 2021

Very good Staff, no problems, just breakfast timing is not very
convenient, otherwise situation ideal.

Read More
Read Less

highly recommend

By

November 04, 2021

I stayed at this hotel for one night due to a canceled flight from Stansted. The distance to the airport is about 12miles so about 20 minutes, the reception was very friendly and professional, the room was clean comfortable. The reception was very friendly and professional, the room was clean and comfortable. The surprise was in the morning, having to leave early we were allowed to have a continental breakfast, the bill was printed and delivered to the room under the door, the receptionist did everything to make us feel comfortable. A pleasant surprise on a day we would like to forget. A hotel I would highly recommend

Read More
Read Less

Clean and tidy

By

October 30, 2021

club

Clean and tidy. Staff always friendly and very welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

Acceptable because inexpensive

By

October 26, 2021

Functional rooms that were not properly cleaned.
Curtains that didn't cover the window.
Tired bathrooms with cracked grout that didn't look clean, even if they were.
Few choices at breakfast.
Not Covid-19 safe in my opinion, even if following regulations.

Read More
Read Less