Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Braintree

Panners Roundabout Notley Cross , Braintree, CM77 7AB

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1254 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1254reviews

  • 5 Stars
    753
  • 4 Stars
    327
  • 3 Stars
    97
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    35

Poor poor poor

By

October 23, 2020

club

Rooms are very old and worn oit. Bathroom was mouldy and generally poor.

Read More
Read Less

High quality amazing value

By

October 21, 2020

club

I couldn't fault it, impressive for the price, would definitely use again, not far from.all the restaurants at Braintree Freeport,

Read More
Read Less

Great nights stay

By

October 19, 2020

Comfortable, clean, friendly staff. Clean bar area, food good. Well rested for work next day.

Read More
Read Less

Business stay at braintree

By

October 16, 2020

I stop here frequently as the rooms are large and the aircon a bonus. Stayed in 124 this time and bathroom was smelly and room could do with a refurb

Staff are always great here

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

October 13, 2020

Great quality. Lovely staff. Delicious food. Would recommend

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

October 12, 2020

Clean and comfortable, excellent covid precautions, breakfast still buffet style but gloves and sanitiser provided. Rooms comfortable, only gripe would be bed is a zip together type but was ok. Would recommend.

Staff very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Good customer service.

By

October 12, 2020

Everything at the hotel was spot on . Staff were good room was spotless. Breakfast choice was very good.

Read More
Read Less

Overall pleasant experience

By

October 11, 2020

club

Issue with my room to begin with which was resolved after 10 minutes safety precautions good with breakfast rooms were clean but security when it come with replacement room keys was a little lax

Read More
Read Less

Dog charges unacceptable

By

October 06, 2020

When I arrived at the hotel I was told I had to pay £40 for my very small dog to stay, my room rate was only £45.12 and I refused to pay. The staff were very helpful which I apricated. If Holiday Inn insist to charge anything like this again, I will never stay at one of their hotels again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

October 06, 2020

Very welcoming and comfortable stay. Staff were very friendly and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay

By

October 05, 2020

Upon arrival there are clear markings and full precautions taken for current situation. Checked in and everything was explained clearly and politely. Very friendly staff. Room was warm, comfortable and clean. Have been before and will most definitely stay again!

Read More
Read Less

Great breakfsst to start the day

By

October 01, 2020

club

For the time we spent in the hotel we found the staff very helpful and friendly it's a bit out of the way but enjoyed the walk into town The breakfast was excellent great value for money

Read More
Read Less