Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
73%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 876 reviews
73%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

876reviews

  • 5 Stars
    419
  • 4 Stars
    190
  • 3 Stars
    95
  • 2 Stars
    82
  • 1 Stars
    90

Good location

By

May 16, 2022

Good location, great breakfast. They say they are doing remodeling, but only thing that I could see was the construction materials in the back of the hotel. Elevator kept breaking down.

Read More
Read Less

Gross and disgusting hotel.

By

May 09, 2022

From the moment you pull in the parking lot you will see overflowing trash cans at the entrance, door glass that is gross. The place smells and is dated. The elevator doesn’t work and the halls and staircases are covered in dirt. The room is dated and smells moldy. The walls, doors and fixtures has numerous fingerprints. Overall it’s a poorly run dirty hotel that you couldn’t pay me to stay in again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and lovely receptionist at check in

By

May 06, 2022

Morning of check out felt rushed and I’m the way. I know they needed to get rooms cleaned but I was leaving at noon. I had made sure to request that and it was approved. Felt in the way for this request

Read More
Read Less

x

By

May 05, 2022

this review is taking to long and do not wish to repeat myself. Just read what I wrote earlier and you will see why I will not stay at this location in the future, nor would I recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. For the area that this property is located, it's beyond understanding how the hotel can be in such poor shape and uncleanliness.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty and outdated

By

May 04, 2022

Save yourself some trouble and find a different IHG property to stay at. This one definitely doesn’t live up to the standards one would expect from an IHG hotel. This was more like staying at some motel rather than a halfway decent hotel.

Read More
Read Less

A little bit of heaven!

By

April 09, 2022

club

From our welcome at the front desk to the scrumptious breakfast the next morning,we were quite delighted!!
Comfy bed and a very clean, spacious room definitely made our day!
I highly recommend this place in Carmel.

Read More
Read Less

carmel

By

March 21, 2022

good stop and good hotel. bike trail nearby along with nature center. good weather helped!

Read More
Read Less

Not recommended to stay during a snowstorm

By

February 10, 2022

club

I work at a local business nearby knew we were going to have a possible snowstorm decided to stay there got stuck in the parking lot twice because it had not been plowed there was construction going on in the building which is understandable but when you have construction plastic over your window in your room I didn’t like that I was just not a very good experience they did charge me more took more out of my account than what I was told and now I’m still fighting with getting my money back so I will not recommend this place I will not be staying there again

Read More
Read Less

Very Sad

By

December 29, 2021

platinumelite

The stay started out nice with the check in staff being very helpful and nice.

We stayed at this property for the past 6 Christmases.

Last year it was a bit more run down but now is much worse. There are rotting spots near the baseboards, the hallway had some large stain like spilled milk or vomitus.

The room smelled like musty gym clothes (so much for COVID Cleaning) perhaps because we stayed a few days and never saw any cleaning staff. We realize they don't clean every day but to never see anyone cleaning was wrong.

Dining area was dirty and food selection was minimal. I asked the lady working about it and she kept talking to her three friends in the kitchen mostly ignoring me.

IHG should check this one out. Might be time to give this one a new name.

Read More
Read Less

Worst Holiday Inn Express

By

December 21, 2021

FRIENDLY & Great Staff but Extremely limited.... Poorest Breakfast 1 Day. NO Fruit, cold coffee. No tonges for the cold sweet Rolls. Worlds slowest elevator. No pool operating. UNDER construction. Room key did not work. Drawer on dresser would not close. Shower valve did not function properly Took a very cold shower 1 day . Could Scald you if not very careful. No conditioner for hair in bottle! No Functioning Business Center. IHG Status never aknowledged

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

December 19, 2021

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The shower wasn't a typical HIE shower with tub and wide area shower curtain. It was a shower glass wall/door combo. The shower seems more crowded than the one with a tub.

Read More
Read Less

Not worth the cost

By

December 14, 2021

The price of the room per night had me expecting a much better level of quality then what I saw when I was staying. The same pile of used dirty towels remained in the fitness center for the full two days I was there.
The construction work was clearly under way though I never saw any workers just the mess of peeling paint and dry breakage in the fitness center and pool area.
The bathroom ceiling clearly had mold growing in the shower area and the whole room smelled very musty.

Read More
Read Less