Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Stony Brook-Long Island

3131 Nesconset Hwy , Centereach, New York 11720

MoreFewer Options

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1215 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1215reviews

  • 5 Stars
    826
  • 4 Stars
    232
  • 3 Stars
    81
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    26

Affordable and clean.

By

February 20, 2020

The hotel was clean and is a great value. The breakfast buffet has a bit of everything for everyone.

Read More
Read Less

Close to everything

By

February 19, 2020

platinumelite

Great location, just remoulded the place - very clean and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

February 18, 2020

club

Comfortable bed, great room. Easy check in and check out.

Read More
Read Less

Needs Upgrading. Not worth money.

By

February 11, 2020

club

Hotel room door was broken/ loose and banged against door jam every time another door on floor was opened or closed. Shower water took literally half hour to get hot.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient, Clean and Comfortable

By

February 07, 2020

club

I come to this location because I have many family and friends in the area.
I like the privacy of staying at a hotel and have found that this hotel is perfect for me in every way.
The location is convenient to everything I need and places I want to visit. I am comfortable with the rooms, and all the amenities. And, it is always very clean!
The morning breakfast is very good and the staff exceptional.

Read More
Read Less

Nice facility, cold shower

By

February 05, 2020

club

Everything perfect accept cold shower for 2 days. Reception was warm, great breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Updated bathroom

By

February 03, 2020

club

Check in was easy and fast ,room was clean, could use some wall decoration (there was none) bathroom was exceptional but bath door should be replaced, somewhat damaged . Heating unit noisy, but most are.
Breakfast needs improvement choice of food was poor and not hot. Also needed some fresh fruit. I realize that the breakfast is limited but can be improved. Overall stay was O/K , hotel location is convenient to shopping etc.

Read More
Read Less

Quality with Options

By

February 03, 2020

club

The room/bathroom were clean to a fault. The Jacuzzi added a nice touch and was worth paying for.

Breakfast options could have been better.

Read More
Read Less

Updated bathrooms, great breakfast buffet

By

January 30, 2020

club

Great Suffolk County location with newly updated, modern, bathrooms. Don't miss the breakfast buffet which is far better than typical hotel breakfast buffets as far as selection and quality. We try to stay at this property whenever we visit Long Island for business or to catch up with our 'old' friends.

Read More
Read Less

Great service bathroom shower issue

By

January 23, 2020

club

Enjoyed my stay look forward to staying there again

Read More
Read Less

nice hotel

By

January 20, 2020

club

the rooms were very clean, comfortable and spacious. Mini fridge and microwave in the room. Good breakfast - hot and cold options.

Read More
Read Less

Still a welcome favorite location while on business

By

January 20, 2020

Like the new fix ups, keep it up and keep this place a favorite to many regulars. Don't lose site of the quality of breakfast and the offerings. It can be hit or miss.

Read More
Read Less