Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 690 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

690reviews

  • 5 Stars
    458
  • 4 Stars
    134
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    17

RELAX ON LONG ISLAND

By

August 15, 2017

STAYING AT THE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS WAS A PLEASANT SURPRISE FROM THE HOLIDAY INN'S OF OLD.
I WOULD RETURN THE NEXT TIME AND STAY HERE NO QUESTIONS ASKED

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

August 10, 2017

club

I used to think of Holiday Inns as dumps. This was no dump in a great location of you are in Suffolk County near Stony Brook .

Clean rooms. Great breakfast included. Near stores like Walmart, BJs and Target which can be very handy.

Read More
Read Less

Room not so clean

By

August 10, 2017

club

Room marginally clean. Reservation for king room changed from king to two queens for a rewards member!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

August 09, 2017

It was really nice to stay here at Holiday Inn Express Stony Brook and it had comfortable bed and great service.
I'm really satisfied with all services during my stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Disorganized & poor record keeping

By

August 08, 2017

I recently booked a 2 night stay for a wedding that my wife & I attended. After revised plans, I called the hotel front desk directly to cancel the first night. The front desk confirmed my request to cancel the first night, but did not offer me a confirmation #, nor did I ask for one.
Upon arrival for the 2nd night, I was advised that I was charged for the 1st night as a "no show" & despite my explanation of cancelling a week prior directly with the front desk, nothing could be done without a cancellation #. I was advised to plea my case to the GM (Denean L) the following weekday.
When I called the hotel on the first business day (Monday), it rang to vmail, but I received no call back. I proceeded to call the 800 number the following day to file a complaint and quickly received an email response from the GM....no cancellation #, no refund. I noticed on that email the CASE status was immediately CLOSED.
She offered me a credit toward a future stay at that location only...I respectfully declined as I have no future plans to travel to that area again, so it would be of no use for me.
I called the 800 number to follow up and requested a future credit toward a Holiday Inn Express (system wide) & was again told ...no cancellation #, no refund and that the matter is dealt by that location only.
This is NOT how I would expect a large corporation to handle this matter. A future credit (which I can use) is a simple solution, but instead, I am out of pocket for a mistake I did not make !!! What ever happened to customer service ?? I consider myself a seasoned traveller & have never experienced such behavior.
Needless to say, IHG properties will not be in my future booking plans.
If you choose to stay here, make sure you document every conversation with this company and demand an email confirmation # for every transaction.

Read More
Read Less

Nice area

By

August 08, 2017

platinumelite

Breakfast item pancake was a good addition . Area wells nice and quite . Close to amenities , restaurant's and shopping area . Very close to Jefferson port which is nice

Read More
Read Less

Will Stay Again!

By

August 08, 2017

club

Overall great stay! We are staying again in a couple weeks. Awesome staff.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

August 08, 2017

club

It was convenient and comfortable stay. Most of the staffs are kind and the room condition is good. When I will travel again in this area, I will choose this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly accommodating staff

By

August 07, 2017

I found the staff very friendly as you past them in the hall, check in was quick and easy. The location was very close and easily accessed in and out of your parking lot. I have already booked to return in October. I know I will be very happy with my next stay. Thank your staff for a job well done.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

August 06, 2017

Good location near to a lot of restaurants, convinience store, easy to get to freeway. Quiet place, nice staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great room, poor customer service

By

August 03, 2017

Used to enjoy staying at this hotel, however this will be our last time. Customer and Managerial services were poor and unhelpful and did not resolve the problem.

Read More
Read Less

快眠できます

By

August 02, 2017

車があれば便利なところです。
駅からは遠いが近くにショッピングモールがあり買い物には便利だった。
朝食は選択肢があまりないが、忙しい朝には問題ない。
座席数が少ないので相席になることもあった。

Read More
Read Less