Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 564 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

564reviews

  • 5 Stars
    379
  • 4 Stars
    98
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    16

Cleanest place

By

January 20, 2017

platinumelite

I travel all over the country and the rest of the holiday inns should use Stony Brook as an example in how a hotel should be run. This place is so clean everything shines as well as the staff!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 23, 2017
Dear DCronk, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I appreciate your comments about our property and staff and value your opinions as a loyal HIE traveler! We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lauren K Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great mini vacation getaway

By

January 19, 2017

club

My family and I have been coming to this same hotel for over 8 years for simple one or two night getaways. The kids love the pool which is always clean and warm (especially good for my toddler) and the rooms always clean and comfortably furnished. The bathrooms are spotless and adequately appointed. The free breakfast is fine considering the value that this hotel provides for the money. The gym which is adjacent to the pool is minimally equipped (they just added a generous set of free weights) but unfortunately, they removed a small machine workout set-up, but all-in-all it was fine.

This hotel is a great value!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 23, 2017
Dear Hero Dad, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am happy to hear we have been able to provide you with a great experience and excellent service for the last 8 years! We appreciate your loyalty in choosing our property.We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lauren K Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice HIE at Stony Brook

By

January 18, 2017

Great staff, clean room and common areas; excellent value. We stay here whenever we need to visit family on Long Island.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 23, 2017
Dear morgand117, Thank you for reviewing our property. I appreciate your comments about our property an am happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us while visiting family in our area. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lauren K Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

January 18, 2017

club

Concierge was great. Room was great. Breakfast was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 23, 2017
Dear Narda212, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am happy you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary hot deluxe breakfast in the morning. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lauren K Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, clean, and very comfortable.

By

January 18, 2017

club

Very easy to love this place. Great staff and amenities. Comfortable bed, clean room and lobby. Will stay again if I need to.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 23, 2017
Dear JAQ24, Thank you for reviewing our property. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and am happy our staff was able to exceed your expectations throughout your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lauren K Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less

Need updated rooms

By

January 17, 2017

This hotel is nice but need to update the rooms and do some work in their bathrooms .It is starting to show age and needs to be updated .Beds need updated to be more comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 23, 2017
Dear Bri7844, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I appreciate your comments as it allows our management team to make further improvements to our property. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lauren K Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and Good Location

By

January 16, 2017

Have stayed here many times, due to the location and it's always clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 23, 2017
Dear Misty59, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I appreciate your comments about our property and am happy to hear you've chosen to stay with us once again. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lauren K Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Place of Blissfulness

By

January 15, 2017

club

It is a place of glory, enhanced by the attitude of rational beings, who posses the capacity to purposefully fulfill a mission of comfort, peace, love and happiness. A stay of remembrance to be deserved.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear Zoraclaw, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I appreciate your comments about our property and staff and am happy to hear we were able to exceed your expectations during your recent stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lauren K Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient

By

January 14, 2017

club

Lots of places to eat nearby and convenient to where business was taking me. Staff was pleasant and helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear Khams, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I appreciate your comments about our property and staff and am happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lauren K Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

January 14, 2017

club

Comfortable rooms, clean, personable staff. The fitness room was clean but equipment was wobbly (incumbent bike) and control pad on elliptical was very touchy. Need to redo several times before it would work. The outdoor grounds were kept clean and neat as well as the lobby area. Would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear Chybb, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. I am so happy to hear to enjoyed your recent stay with us and even had the opportunity to take advantage of a variety of our amenities. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lauren K Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less

Christmas in NY

By

January 07, 2017

club

This hotel is we'll kept the rooms are serviced early the pool and fitness room are clean and well kept the staff is very professional and polite

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear John OD, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I appreciate your comments about our property and am happy you chose to stay with us during the holidays. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lauren K Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great food and Friendly Staff

By

January 04, 2017

club

Overall, I was pleased with my stay.
I loved the food and the fact that the hotel had in-room jacuzzis and an indoor pool. The front desk person was very friendly. There were, however, too many gadgets
in the room emitting light that made it hard to get to sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear TinaS54, Thank you for reviewing our property. I appreciate your comments about our property as it allows our management team to further improve our property. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lauren K Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less