Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 407 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

407reviews

  • 5 Stars
    245
  • 4 Stars
    93
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    14

Good value

By

January 18, 2017

Pros: Great staff. Nice room and common areas. Great breakfast variety.

Cons: room did not get vacuumed. Floor of bathtub/shower in room felt very sticky like it was dirty. The swimming pool water was very cloudy and smelled heavily of urine.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, confortable and meets my needs

By

January 16, 2017

Generally The Holiday inn Express has been very satisfactory to meet my requirements.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Hello DRichard, We are glad to hear that your stay with us consistently meets your expectations. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest, and look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind Regards, Monique-
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable relaxing room

By

January 16, 2017

club

Staff was very pleasant and accommodating. The room was clean, comfortable and relaxing. Exactly what I was looking for. Only stayed one night. Would definitely come back.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Hello Colephine, We will welcome you back with open arms! Thank you so much for the 5-star review. It's always nice to get away once in awhile and have all the accommodations like home with smiling faces! Have a great New Year. Kind Regards, Monique-
Read More
Read Less

Love H I X

By

January 10, 2017

In the area visiting old friends, wouldn't stay anywhere else. Thanks to the Staff for another fine visit!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear Grandpa T & Grandma B, Our staff faces lit up with joy reading your review. You, your friends and family are always welcomed here at the Holiday Inn Express Chester. We are glad to hear that we consistently meet your expectations! Can't wait for the next visit to town. Kind Regards, Monique-
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

January 09, 2017

club

My stay was very enjoyable and I would highly recommend stay there.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Hello Aljamestown, Thanks for the recommendation! Next time your visiting the Hudson Valley you know where to stay! Kind Regards, Monique-
Read More
Read Less

Old and dirty rooms

By

January 07, 2017

club

Broken heater, repair person did not like being told to get the replacement part from a different room instead of us having to move so he just failed to fix the heater. The outside temp was around 25-35 so I guess he showed us who is boss. The carpets had ground in dirt and my white socks got black on the bottom. The mattress was shot, worn out, no support, bag of rags.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Oliver28 Please accept our most sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced. It is unfortunate that the A/C unit could not be repaired and had to be replaced. The choice to move your room was made with you in mind, so you would not have to experience the lengthy and noisy replacement of the unit. We have addressed all the issues you have brought to our attention with the appropriate departments and I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you personally about these matters. Please feel free to contact me directly if there is anything you would like to discuss Sincerely Sonia B. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Another great stay!!

By

January 06, 2017

Thanks to all the staff that makes our stays enjoyable

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Hello us 2, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to service you. We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to your next visit! Kind Regards, Monique-
Read More
Read Less

New Years Stay

By

January 05, 2017

club

Upon entering the hotel we were greeted by very friendly staff! Received our room key quickly and we found our room neat and clean. My only objection would be that the bathroom did not have a full roll of toilet paper and the mirror in the main room was not clean. The beds were very comfortable as were the pillows. The breakfast was not really available due to the amount of guests, I assume. Coffee and milk ran out, no pastries, or breakfast items. We ended up going to the diner down the road. This happened both days we were there, that is the only criticism we have. It was a great value and very comfortable stay and we would come again and recommend the hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Hello Kato116, Thank you for the recommendation and for choosing our hotel to bring in the New Year! It was surely a blast to have you here. My apologies for the minor oversights in your room, housekeeping department has a copy of your review and issues have been addressed. Not sure what time you attempted to join us for the complimentary breakfast, however our hours run slightly different than on weekdays. Coffee and tea should always be available 24/7. We would love to have you stay with us again! Give us a ring when your in town... Kind Regards, Monique-
Read More
Read Less

Great pillows and wonderful staff

By

January 04, 2017

club

We had a great time staying here. We were a group of 17 people including children. The suite rooms were perfect for us. The common area was perfect for our spread of food we had brought for the evening. You really made our New Years wonderful putting up with our shenanigans. Thank you again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Hello Mellris, We appreciate your 5-star review, and thank you for bringing in the New Year with us! We are glad to here that our accommodations met your needs. We look forward to another visit from you and your family! Kind regards, Monique-
Read More
Read Less

Terrible King Suite

By

January 03, 2017

club

Was very unhappy with King Suite being located in the maintenance area of the hotel and being right next to the laundry room there was a horrible stench throughout the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Hello Trixcey, We are saddened to hear that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. Our number 1 priority are our guest and their comfort. Always remember a member of our team is available 24/7 to ensure your satisfaction, and is able to make the necessary adjustments to meet your needs. We thank you for staying with us! Kind Regards, Monique-
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay, comfortable, clean room

By

January 03, 2017

club

Comfortable stay. Location perfect, anything you need is a short walk or short drive. I was able to get my oil changed and truck washed ( which I had been putting off) right next door, no excuse, lol. Quiet relaxing stay. Staff very pleasant and accommodating. Pet friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Hello Judy/Mike, Your 5-star review is greatly appreciated and we are glad your stay was to your comfort. Our property IS situated in a very convenient location, plenty of options to choose from and we see you took advantage to get your car serviced without disturbing your relaxation. Our customer service is always first priority and staff is pleased to hear that you were well taken care of. We look forward to another visit! Kind Regards, Monique-
Read More
Read Less

Horrible experience

By

January 02, 2017

club

Rooms was in need of repair. Used tissues were found on the floor of the room. Room was extremely loud due to the highway right next to the hotel. I wanted to say that at another hotel but the holiday inn has censored that aspect.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Hello Regional EHS specialist, We are extremely sorry to hear that your stay was not up to expectations. I can assure you this is not the level of service that we provide to our valued guest. Housekeeping department is in receipt of your review and the issues have been addressed. Please, when you are coming into the area for business or leisure give us a call directly so we can assure your hotel accommodations are met and to satisfaction! Kind Regards, Monique-
Read More
Read Less