Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1189 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1189reviews

  • 5 Stars
    789
  • 4 Stars
    256
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    51
  • 1 Stars
    29

Comfortable bed

By

September 13, 2021

club

Cleanliness of room..comfortable bed..good location..workout area was good

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Hotel and Employees

By

September 09, 2021

club

Hospital necessitated a stay near Emory. The hotel was close in proximity and was a respite during a difficult hospitalization with our child.

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel, Priced High

By

September 08, 2021

club

We stayed during a holiday weekend with the FedEx Cup nearby. I believe they raise the prices by over $100 per night for this holiday/event. The price per night for this hotel is too high. Otherwise, this is a good hotel with a great breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

The ABSOLUTE BEST place to stay in Decatur, GA

By

September 07, 2021

Our family stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Emory University Area Labor Day weekend for my daughter's wedding in Decatur. We couldn't ask for better accommodations! VERY clean rooms, comfortable night sleep, very accessible to the places we needed to be in Decatur - but the best surprise was the FANTASTIC breakfast!!! What a variety - delicious food - and very clean!!! Cynthia took GREAT PRIDE in providing guests a wonderful breakfast experience! Thank you again for a wonderful stay at a great value!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

September 06, 2021

club

I was very pleased by the kind staff, comfortable bed, clean room, and delicious breakfast. Would highly recommend and stay again.

Read More
Read Less

HIE is my go to!

By

September 05, 2021

club

My husband and I have been using HI Express for years because they all provide a fridge, microwave, coffee in room, and free breakfast which was great with 3 kids.

Read More
Read Less

Idea location

By

September 03, 2021

Overall we had a pleasant stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Very convenient location to Emory Hospital. Food is something to write home about. Thanks to all the staff for their professionalism.

Read More
Read Less

Greener Hotel near Hospital

By

September 03, 2021

My daughter visits Atlanta's Emory Heart Clinic every few months. We always go up the night before and stay at this hotel, to avoid traffic stress. Staff are courteous and caring, and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. Between my IHG Rewards membership and their Emory Patient rate, they provide me a good rate. I appreciate their efforts to keep travelers safe during the pandemic, as well as their progress toward more environmentally sustainable practices. Until they can safely wash and re-use cups

Read More
Read Less

Paid extra for the location

By

September 02, 2021

club

Solid Holiday Express experience that costs more than the norm because of its location close to Emory University.

Read More
Read Less

Move in day in Emory University!!

By

August 26, 2021

club

Stayed at holiday inn express in Emory . Very convenient to everything . You won’t regret.

Read More
Read Less

Room Change

By

August 26, 2021

I reserved a room with 2 queen beds. When I arrived they did not have my reserved room. Instead I was given a room with 1 king and a couch for 4 people. No customer service to fix the problem. Told me they could get me a sheet and pillow for the couch,

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean

By

August 25, 2021

Motel was very clean. Access was easy. Loved the complimentary parking. Felt very safe.

Read More
Read Less