Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Lexington North-Georgetown

140 Osborne Way , Georgetown, Kentucky 40324

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1336 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1336reviews

  • 5 Stars
    959
  • 4 Stars
    208
  • 3 Stars
    87
  • 2 Stars
    51
  • 1 Stars
    31

Comfortable beds and pleasant ambience

By

May 19, 2022

We recently spent 3 days at this location while attending a local homeschool conference at the Ark Encounter in Williamstown about 30 minutes away. It was a nice, beautiful drive, and the amenities around this property were abundant. Plenty of dining and shopping options within less than 5 minutes. The location is right off the interstate and a little hidden behind other businesses, but that helped the quiet ambience.

Our room was fairly standard. Nothing fancy or spacious, and for the 3 of us (with my two teens), it was a little tight in areas to maneuver. The bathroom door opened out and automatically shut, and it was right across from the fridge/microwave area, so that interrupted the traffic flow there. A chair in the far corner offered 1 additional seat, but there was no table there for setting anything, and the AC unit and window were too far away to be useful. Lighting throughout was just right, with various options and control switches to provide adequate coverage. Overall, it was sufficient, but I definitely prefer the slightly added space of a suite for maneuverability.

One significant black mark was the TV and the signal connection setup. The first night, I had to have a staff member come up and show us how to get it to work, and he explained the signal frequently dropped. The next day, I did everything he did, and it took me more than 30 minutes to get it working. If the TV turned off at all, the signal was gone again, and the entire process had to be repeated. Definitely time to update that entire system. I consider myself fairly savvy when it comes to HDMI connections and cables, and when I attempted to fix the problem through resetting, I noticed the signal box was zip-tied to a pipe in the wall with a hole cut out exposing the pipe, then HDMI cables running from it to the TV. Definitely outdated.

Other than that, the hotel was spacious with a very nice lobby and beautiful décor and fixtures. Even though the pool and fitness area was right off the lobby, it was right next to the elevators and concealed from the lobby behind a water feature wall, which allowed privacy to anyone exiting the pool in a swimsuit and returning to their room. Very thoughtful design.

The breakfast area was open and well-lit with guests able to maneuver easily between tables and the food area, and the staff kept the food amply supplied for the duration of serving hours. Check-in and check-out was quick and smooth, and the front desk staff were all professional, courteous, informative, and helpful whenever a need arose. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Cindy at front desk is awesome

By

May 19, 2022

Great place to stay. Clean rooms nice beds. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Modern appearance We will return

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel, clean, comfortable bed. Quiet!

By

May 10, 2022

Good place stay, Walmart next door, several food choice near hotel, short drive to Art Encounter. Quiet with clean, comfortable room! It was our 40th anniversary. Would stay here again if in area!

Read More
Read Less

Hotel changed our reservation from 2 QUEENS BEDS to 1 KING BED without notifying us and getting our agreement

By

March 28, 2022

I would give zero stars if I could. I have been an IHG member for over 20 years and never experienced such a bad experience and poor management response by a general manager. I booked my room 5 weeks in advance using IHG points for 2 QUEEN BEDS for 4 guests. I had an email confirmation immediately after booking. On the day of my arrival after driving for 16 hours, we arrived at 11:45PM to find out that the hotel discretionally changed our room to a KING room for 4 guests (confirmed with the hotel paperwork). There were also no rollaway beds available. There was a family of four like mine which arrived 30mins to an hour after my family. They were the last reservation to arrive and had also booked 2 QUEEN BEDS. They were given the reservation they made. Apparently, the hotel discretionally changed my reservation to a KING room since I had booked using IHG points. After contacting the general manager, she offered no assistance and provided no alternate solutions. She offered only the ultimatum of a refund if we chose to leave. I have a severely autistic child who was having a very difficult time waiting for an hour and a half in the lobby. After arguing until 1:15a, I took the room where my wife slept with my 2 teenage sons while I slept on a chaise lounge chair. I learned the manager could have offered us a voucher so we could have slept at a nearby hotel. If I had been notified in advance, I would have stayed at a hotel that would have guaranteed me a room with 2 QUEEN BEDS for 4 guests. I hope IHG management frowns on this type of practice through this management.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

March 04, 2022

Very clean throughout, friendly and helpful staff, breakfast bar well stocked. Quiet - no road noise. Would recommend this for any traveler.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and comfortable bed!

By

February 17, 2022

This hotel was very clean! The staff was very friendly! The beds and pillows were perfect for a great night sleep!

Read More
Read Less

LAM

By

December 21, 2021

Staff very friendly, hotel clean and nice. Wish the pool was a bit warmer. Overall great hotel and we would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Front desk guy is fantastic

By

December 20, 2021

Pretty standard stay except for the front desk guy being one of the best I've encountered in my travels. Helpful, knowledgeable, personable, really nice.

Read More
Read Less

A few minor marks

By

December 15, 2021

Mold in the shower caulking.
Be prepared for tornados as there are no emergency instructions. Staff was great. Overall the hotel was clean.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

December 14, 2021

club

Very satisfied with our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful . Our room was very clean and comfortable . I liked that they offer walk in showers as I have problems with trying to get out of a tub. Our first night there the tornado sirens were going off and the staff was helpful in getting us to a safe place. Luckily the tornado didn't hit in the area we were in.

Read More
Read Less

National Cross Country Race Stay

By

December 13, 2021

club

Breakfast was great and room was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

December 08, 2021

This was a great place to stop while traveling south to Florida from Michigan. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean. The beds were comfortable, and breakfast was good!

Read More
Read Less