Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Harlow

Crown Gate Essex , Harlow, CM20 1NB

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1213 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1213reviews

  • 5 Stars
    629
  • 4 Stars
    375
  • 3 Stars
    109
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    47

Friendly staff and comfortable stay

By

November 28, 2021

club

Although the main car park was full on arrival I parked in the multi-story behind the hotel and gave my car details at checking. The checkin staff were friendly and hotel room was clean and the bed comfortable. I didn’t use the. At or restaurant but there were a lot of people in there when I arrived. Overall it was a good stay for the price.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

November 26, 2021

club

Excellent hotel.
clean
friendly
everything works as it should
good breakfast
room had some road noise

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

November 08, 2021

club

I stayed here for work for 3 days. Nice clean hotel. Friendly staff. The only bad point is the parking situation. The onsite carpark is very small and cars end up abandoned everywhere. I think they do have some kind of arrangement with a local multi storey but its a stress I didn't want.

Read More
Read Less

Brief work stop

By

November 05, 2021

platinumelite

Great breakfast and evening menu for HI express. The receptionist let me know she was busy and came across as impolite.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel with great service

By

November 04, 2021

Staff are helpful and friendly. Rooms are very comfortable with good shower facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

November 03, 2021

club

Great location, breakfast was awesome, clean and tidy and great value.

Read More
Read Less

Absolutely fabulous

By

November 03, 2021

club

Excellent service immaculate hotel staff highly trained and efficient rooms outstanding

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

November 01, 2021

This met our expectations as a standard Express hotel. Limited parking on site but plenty of space in adjacent public car park. Well located in the centre of the town. Our room was not great because bed was too large for the room, but everything was clean and satisfactory.

Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

October 29, 2021

Overall, it is a good hotel. Functional with a reasonably good bed. Clean with polite staff. Parking on site isn't great, but a 3 minute walk takes you to the multi storey which is no problem for me!

May not be as good on value for money as it used to be, but still OK when considering overall market prices.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay at the Holiday Inn Express

By

October 28, 2021

club

Lovely stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Staff very helpful at all times.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic overnighter!!

By

October 24, 2021

club

We had an unexpected lay over in Harlow. The hotel was perfect. Location is very central to main shopping precinct and there is a huge leisure centre across the street. The hotel has recently had an upgrade and all rooms were very clean, fresh and presentable.
Every staff member we met was incredibly friendly and no request was too much. We had an early dash to the airport and they even made little breakfast bags. Perfect!

Read More
Read Less

Suprised.

By

October 24, 2021

club

I was quite impressed with this hotel. Clean, comfortable with friendly staff.
Well placed in Harlow Town center but it's a bit of a walk from the railway station, (if you need it).
Limited number of parking spaces and once they are full you have to use the towns multi storey!
Would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less