Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 493 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

493reviews

  • 5 Stars
    258
  • 4 Stars
    162
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    12

Icelandic in Harlow

By

January 15, 2017

I arrived on a cold winters evening and despite prebooking my room, it was like an ice box and no heating on at all. After turning on the a/c I naturally assumed it would warm up reasonably quickly and departed to the bar even though I needed to do some preparation work for the day ahead. I mentioned same to reception and thought it prudent that when they were aware a guest was arriving and pre paying, the heating would be activated for arrival to a decent temperature.
I returned to my room at 9.45 to find the heating blowing like a rocket but still at 16.5 degrees and I froze all night and took a hot shower at 3.30am to warm up. I noted same again with reception as I departed along with a plumbing issue which was resolved on my return the second night in the snow. Alas I found my room at 16 degrees and immediately informed reception again. Again I could not stay in the room to prepare again so I sat in the nice warm bar doing what I could.
At 10.00 I returned to find the room still at 16.5 degrees and just had to change rooms which was luckily available.
As I changed into an adjacent room I discovered this was also left with the heating switched off and I had to wait until 11.25 before it reached an acceptable temperature to get into bed.
Alas I had to get up at 5.30 the next morning and felt so tired, I just wished I had never bothered to stay.
It is not hard to understand that energy is expensive but if you have to blast the room every time it uses more energy and annoys the guest arriving and forces them out of the room into the bar (a good tactic) - one grumpy guest on departure with a weak promise the manager would call me to apologise - well 3 days later not a word!
Thank God your Southampton Hotel is pretty good as I would loose faith in your brand totally.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Richard Whiskin, Thank you for taking time for writing this review. I am really sorry to hear about your experience with heating in our room. I will make sure that maintenance department will have a look into that. Unfortunately to keep our heating running you need to leave your door key in the key slot but you can always collect 2 or more keys from reception. To compensate this inconvenience I will assign you some additional points thru IHG account. I hope that despite this issue you will choose our brand in the future. Best Regards, Anna Janikowska, Senior Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Parking

By

January 15, 2017

platinumelite

Parking at the hotel is the main issue. The car park is a walk away from the hotel, which late in the evening (and early start) is inconvenient. The bays available in the car park are also narrow; if the car park is busy it very difficult to get in and out of the car.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Sy12, Thank you for taking time for writing this review. I am really sorry that you was not a big fan of our car parking. We do have limited parking on our promises but if all spaces are already taken we will ask you to park your car in Multi story parking- which is 2 minutes walking from us. Both of them are operated by CCTV and both of them are chargeable £3 per day. I hope that despite this inconvenience you will stay with us in the future. Kind Regards, Anna Janikowska, Senior Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

January 15, 2017

club

Quiet hotel with comfy rooms and easily accessible parking. Good location. Serves good and bar service good. Rooms were clean tidy and super comfy bed

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Kjcsenior, Thank you for taking time for writing this review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at Holiday inn Express in Harlow and I hope to see you in near future. Best Regards, Anna Janikowska, Senior Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

home comforts

By

January 14, 2017

perfectly situated close to the town centre and very comfortable all round. I didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on that but everything else was great for a week long business trip

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Dear Nana-Kaff, Thank you for taking time for writing this review. I am pleased that you felt welcome in our hotel. We are trying to do our best to make your stay as much comfortable as possible. I hope to see you very soon. Best Regards, Anna Janikowska, Senior Guest Service manager
Read More
Read Less

Large, comfortable rooms.

By

January 11, 2017

club

Excellent, central hotel. Very good rooms, excellent staff and good breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear Tarapaca, Thank you for taking time for writing this review. I am pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay at Holiday Inn Express. I hope that you will stay with us in near future. Best Regards, Anna Janikowska, Senior Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great team

By

January 09, 2017

Straight on top of all issues, no matter how minor.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear JEKc, Thank you for taking time for writing this review. I am please to hear that you have a good experience with our staff. I hope to see you very soon. Best Regards, Anna Janikowska, Senior Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

January 09, 2017

club

Absolutely amazing, would definitely come back and stay again. Great price, great service, great breakfast and a comfortable bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear Amber98, Thank you for taking time for writing this review. I am happy to hear that you had a good experience with our hotel and I hope that we will see you very shortly. Best Regards, Anna Janikowska, Senior Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Top location Hotel

By

January 08, 2017

club

Close to train station next to shopping centre excellent value hotel. Step up in room facilities and decor than other local hotels.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Dear Mercden, Thank you for taking time for writing this review. I am pleased to hear that you found our location attractive for yourself. I hope to see you very soon. Kind Regards, Anna Janikowska, Senior Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Would Recommend

By

January 02, 2017

I stayed here for 2 nights and it was nice and quiet. The room was big and clean with a nice big shower. Had to pay £3 a night for parking but that didn't bother me one bit. The staff were all friendly and helpful and always had a smile on their face. I'm looking to stay again for 2 different weekends next month as good value for money and so comfy and welcoming.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear Kevlar86, Thank you for taking time for writing this review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your last stay with us. I am also happy to hear that you found our staff helpful and welcoming. I hope that you will stay with us in next month as we can not wait to see you again. Best Regards, Anna Janikowska, Senior Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

good experience

By

January 01, 2017

club

was made to feel comfortable,stay was relaxing and stress free

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear Pandahill, Thank you for taking time for writing this review. I am pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay at Holiday Inn Express in Harlow. We are trying do our best to make feel as more welcome as possible. I hope to see you very soon. Kind Regards, Anna Janikowska, Senior Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Short Stay

By

December 13, 2016

club

Great hotel for a short stay. Clean and friendly!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 15, 2016
Dear Funkymonky1966, Thank you for taking time for writing this review. I am happy to hear that you enjoy your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express in Harlow. We hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Anna Janikowska, Senior Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

A night in Harlow

By

December 13, 2016

club

Holiday Inn Express Hotel have always been a much better quality product that other Hotels of the type, Holiday Inn Express like to state breakfast is included but for a few years I feel the breakfast quality is poor, much better value in normal B

Posted byHotelStaff
December 15, 2016
Dear Westhill Boy, Thank you for taking time for writing this review. I am pleased to hear that you are regular guest of IHG hotels and I really appreciate that you chose Holiday Inn Express as a brand suitable for you. As you can compare with other hotels as a Holiday Inn Express we do have limited choice in our START breakfast but we always working on quality of serving food. That is why your feedback is extremely important to us. I wish to ensure you that we will still working on it and we are planning some changes since January 2017 so I hope that you will stay with us again to let us know if we are moving with this area to right direction. Kind Regards, Anna Janikowska, Senior Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less