Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lancaster

1861 River Way Drive , Lancaster, Ohio 43130

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 831 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

831reviews

  • 5 Stars
    557
  • 4 Stars
    161
  • 3 Stars
    65
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    16

staff was very friendly greeting us

By

August 03, 2022

the hotel was very clean and friendly staff. The breakfast needs attention, as it wasn't very appealing. I have had much better at other locations. The vending machines were poorly stocked.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

August 03, 2022

Great place to stay, even with the renovations going on. Everything was clean and the staff were super friendly. The breakfast has several options for most diets. We needed extra towels and they did not hesitate to provide extra towels. The pool was fun to play in.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable Stay

By

July 30, 2022

This hotel provides a great breakfast and comfortable, clean rooms! It is close to shopping and restaurants; both within walking distance. There are some covered bridges within 20 minutes driving that enjoyable to see along with a park with hiking trails.

Read More
Read Less

Lancaster

By

July 20, 2022

The staff was great, location to work was within 5 minutes. Overall great place to stay.
Had issue with air conditioner on a weekend, no maintenance personnel so gave me fans and on Monday fixed the issue.

Read More
Read Less

Good service cleaned often

By

July 16, 2022

It was a good stay breakfast sucked. And the keys need to be replaced they don't work too often even when you don't get it close to stuff to wipe it out.

Read More
Read Less

Not this time!

By

July 07, 2022

In the past we've had many great stays at this hotel. This time was very different! We didn't get the type of room that I reserved. We wanted an accessible room with a king bed and roll-in shower. We ended up with a queen bed and a standard tub. The room seemed to be short on wall outlets. There were several USB outlets but not standard electrical outlets. The Front Desk people were not at all helpful in resolving any issues. They did not have any replacement coffee available. There was not a regular sized ironing board available. They couldn't provide a phone number to contact IHG Tech Support to help with the Internet connection. The bathroom door stuck each time it was closed. Every time we made a request, we were told the issue would be resolved in the upcoming renovation. NOT HELPFUL! I do hope the renovation does address these things. We visit Lancaster once a year and don't want to switch to another brand...but we will if we have to!

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable stay.

By

June 19, 2022

The room was clean and modern. Comfortable bed. The free breakfast was great! I never got to use the indoor pool but it looked great. I’ve always had a good experience at a Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location, Comfortable, & clean

By

June 15, 2022

Clean room, comfort room and daily fresh towels and trash being empty. A/C was little hard to adjust but manageable.
The people above us must have had children who were running back and forth but after a day out an about we were to exhausted to complain. Definitely would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Extremely comfortable beds and great selection for breakfast

By

June 14, 2022

Reason for our stay was we were visiting Hocking Hills. We prefer to stay outside of touristy areas. We were able to check in 30 mins early which was greatly appreciated. Room was clean, bathroom was clean. Plenty of space. Slept really well. I personally was impressed with the comfort of the bed. Breakfast had a nice selection and the coffee was actually good. We didn't utilize the pool this time. No hot tub, which was a bit of a bummer.
Overall, we were happy with our stay. The local area has some great parks. And the hotel has a wide variety of stores pretty close by.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable and clean

By

June 10, 2022

This hotel was very clean and friendly. The size of the room was perfect. Bed was very comfortable. Loved the mall being so close, and all the food choices. That was the reason why we chose this hotel in the first place.
I was chosen guest of the day and earned extra points. That was a nice surprise. We have stayed at Holiday Inns since our marriage 52 years ago.

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

June 01, 2022

The rooms were clean and breakfast was Holiday Inn Express's usual including the yummy cinnamon rolls. The only thing that marred my stay was the pool was closed. They were remodeling and working on updating though there were no other inconviences.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

May 31, 2022

When the pool was closed down the staff was friendly and accommodating to let me and my grand children have a great stay. Had no problem with getting food delivered and the front desk person even bright it to us

Read More
Read Less